We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis Weekend Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Jeffreys Bay
1 review
“Elvis Weekend Review”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Everything was excellent. The room was clean, welcoming and very inviting. The beds slept very well. I liked the aircon and really appreciated the coffee. The only thing we couldn't find was the TV remote.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrendaP037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear BrendaP037

Trust you're well, and keeping warm.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your kind response. Much appreciated. :)

Sorry to hear about the remote control. Please let me know which room you stayed in, as I'd like to follow that up immediately.

Come visit us again. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    345
    107
    16
    9
See reviews for
230
451
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Despatch, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent, friendly service from the moment you arrive. The room was very nice with everything you would like for your comfort. Restaurant was 5 star and very professional. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marinusvanrooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good afternoon marinusvanrooyen,

Hope you're enjoying your weekend!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It means so much to us! :)

Seeing that you are also from the Eastern Cape, it is not too far to visit again. Looking forward to it.

Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Village Inn is a collection of different styled accommodation around a village green. Our room was lovely and cosy and there was plenty of room for the family. It is really handy for the village of Storms River and local attractions. For me the best thing was the wonderful food. There was a great selection at Breakfast and dinner in the Hunter's Arms pub was awesome. One small thing they could do with upgrading the TVs in the room and getting better wifi reception, but that doesn't change the star rating!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernie308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bernie,

Trust you're well, and enjoyed your holiday in our SA!

Thank you so much for your feedback, much appreciated. We're very happy to hear. :))

We'd like to thank you for your suggestions.....we are upgrading the televisions in all the rooms....so far we've done 12 of the 49 rooms....we'll get there. :) Sorry about the slow/not so well reception of our wi-fi....every now and then we have problems.....between bad-weather and an overload of wi-fi usage....but we are getting a specialist in to re-look at this. :)

If you travel along the Garden Route again, visit us again.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Tsitsikamma is my favorite place in South Africa and I try to visit as much as I can as its less than 2 hours from home. I have stayed at the hotel several times before and has never been sorry. This time was no different. We stayed in the village section (my favorite part of the hotel) and as always the size of the rooms just amazed me. The hotel is perfectly situated in the village close to the adventure activities like the Canopy Tour and Segway tour. Due to its close proximity to the forest I had time for my customary "take a walk in the forest to clear my head" session. We had dinner in the pub section and the food was perfect plus the portions big. Headed off after an early breakfast and is looking forward to my next visit already.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the village rooms away from the road. (Not that the road is busy though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireflyAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear FireflyAfrica,

Trust you're well, and enjoyed your weekend. What a beautiful, hot, sunny winter's day.

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It means so much to us....I put the reviews up on our staff notice board, and this encourages them, and puts a spring in their step. :)

We are looking forward welcoming you back!

Take care. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband treated me to a weekend away at Tsitsikamma Inn for our Honeymoon. I had never been there, so it was as if visiting a foreign country! Who knew SA could be this stunning. We then went back in July 2014 for his birthday weekend, which was everything he could ask for - good food, relaxing activities around the area and a comfy bed. I would recommend this place to a couple who just want to relax all day and enjoy each others company, as our grandparents did in their time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IsabelWiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear IsabelWiese,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is so nice to hear.....wonderful! :))

Trust you're well, and enjoying this hot, sunny 'winters' day.

I guess we can be looking forward to another visit from you. :) It'll be great to host you again.

Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponzano Veneto, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect place for activities at Tsitsikamma. The room was clean and simple. The position was perfect for activities at Tsitsicamma (canopy tour recommended), Restaurant was fantastic with ecxellent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Good day Maurizio S,

Trust you're well, and had a great SA holiday.

Wonderful to hear, thank you so much. There are so many activities that one can stay for a week....not to mention the beautiful scenery.... :)

On your next Garden Route trip, come visit again.

Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a very quaint, clean, charming Inn at Storms River. While it seems a little dated, the service is excellent, the restaurant and especially the buffet breakfast are second to none. The surrounding Park and hikes seem like something from the Pacific Northwest America, not Africa. Stunningly beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Good day gtener,

Wonderful to hear, thank you so much. :)

We hope you had a great holiday in our South Africa, and are looking forward to your next trip. I must admit, the scenery in our Tsitsikamma area, is just beautiful....

All the best. Kind regards, Irma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
4.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andelomi Forest Lodge
Andelomi Forest Lodge
#9 of 12 in Storms River
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Property: Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magical country hotel situated in the village of Storms River has been hosting travellers since 1841. The privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. The main building, which traces its roots back to 1845, has a spacious dining room, incorporating the De Oude Martha Restaurant, the Hunters Pub, Cafe Bacchus and Guest Lounge. Take a journey back in time at our Marilyn’s 60s Diner, a tribute to Marilyn and Elvis with its collection of memorabilia and a menu to match. Right next door, at Tsitsikamma Microbrewery, enjoy one of our selection of Ales, or choose from a variety of other South African craft beers. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the natural beauty and activities of the Tsitsikamma area, close to the Tsitsikamma National Park. The only full service hotel in the area. The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing