We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stopped there by surprise for just one night and it was really beautiful. As there was a special offer (kids for free) we paid a really good price for a spacious room with views to the garden. We had dinner at the restaurant which was good value for the price and the breakfast, included in the price, was really nice decorated and good quality. The National Park is just 10 minutes away. Good place to stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Marion,

Trust you're well, and had a lovely holiday in our South Africa.

Wonderful to hear, thank you so much for your kind feedback. :) Glad you found us 'by surprise'.... :) Children 11 years and younger (when sharing with parents) always stay for free - good to know for your next visit. :)

Thank you that you noticed the decorations, as the staff are taking pride in going the extra mile....I'll will put your feedback on their notice board.

Take care. Come visit us again.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Honeymoon Suite is absolutely stunning and great value for money.
The facilities are good and clean.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Will definitely recommend the Tsitsikamma Village Inn.
Very nice hiking trails in close proximity to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wiesedesirei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Wiesedesirei,

Trust you're well.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had such a good time. :) Next time, don't forget about the activities you can enjoy as well. Much appreciated that you'll recommend us! :)

Take care. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We really enjoyed the superb breakfasts, the very reasonable and the almost too generous dinners in the Hunter's pub, the whole ambiance. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Room very comfortable, very spacious and enjoyed the different French news channel on TV. We have been previously for overnight stays with the Knysna MG Car Club so really looked forward to this longer stay and were not disappointed. A most enjoyable experience particularly at the generous discount being offered.
Anne and Murray Douglas, Sedgefield

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 471Douglas29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Anne and Murray,

Trust you're well.

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, really appreciated. :) So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Wonderful. Come visit again. :)

And bring the MG Club between May and August - good rate.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We came on a family trip with friends of us, and we enjoyed it thoroughly. It is the third time that we came here in 14 month's time! Staff is very friendly, good food and beautiful location and surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwvanstaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Goeiemore PWvanStaden,

Great to hear that you are visiting us so often, fantastic! :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, we appreciate. :) Needless to say, we are looking forward to your next visit! ;-)

Have a super weekend. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Good sized room for a family with two children, there was a large double bed and two singles, heating worked well which was needed, quiet location with free wifi. Very clean. Good priced in- house restaurant. A good place for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Kim C,

Trust you're well, and that you enjoyed your holiday in our South Africa. :)

We appreciate your kind feedback, thank you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! With your next visit, you are welcome to stay for more nights, as this area is so beautiful and there is so much to do.

Hope you are still experiencing some hot, sunny days, and that winter will be mild.

Take care. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent three nights there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and tastefully furnished; apart from the toilet cistern making a noise after you flushed. Will definitely return (to a different room). :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Wanda T,

Great to hear you spent three nights with us. :)

Thank you so much for your feedback. Sorry about the toilet cistern! Not sure what happened, but we like to sort those little problems out soonest, so if (hopefully not!!) it happens next time, please let us know immediately. Now that you've stayed, I'm sure you've seen the other rooms, and may have a favourite one!? ;-)

We are looking forward hosting you again!

Have a super weekend. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Service, Hospitality, Cleanliness and Luxury were excellent !!
We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness (inside and outside) as well as the luxury and comfort inside the room.
Since it was a cold evening, the Aircon and heated blankets came in very handy.
Will certainly make your place my Future overnight stop to Cape Town as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CupidoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Good morning CupidoD,

Wonderful, sssso happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay over....fantastic! :) I'll most certainly pass you message onto the staff, as they love feedback from our guests.

We are looking forward to hosting your again. Happy and safe travels in the meantime.

Enjoy your weekend. Kind regards, Irma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
4.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
847 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swallows Nest Country Cottages
Swallows Nest Country Cottages
#5 of 12 in Storms River
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magical country hotel situated in the village of Storms River has been hosting travellers since 1841. The privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. The main building, which traces its roots back to 1845, has a spacious dining room, incorporating the De Oude Martha Restaurant, the Hunters Pub, Cafe Bacchus and Guest Lounge. Take a journey back in time at our Marilyn’s 60s Diner, a tribute to Marilyn and Elvis with its collection of memorabilia and a menu to match. Right next door, at Tsitsikamma Microbrewery, enjoy one of our selection of Ales, or choose from a variety of other South African craft beers. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the natural beauty and activities of the Tsitsikamma area, close to the Tsitsikamma National Park. The only full service hotel in the area. The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing