We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in the Garden Route”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2009

What a lovely quaint hotel in the most stunning location. The rooms are all different adding to the character of the hotel. The Restaurant served the most amazing food and definately the best we had experienced on our Garden Route journey. They even gave the kids gift packs on arrival which really made their day... A definate must for anyone travelling the Garden Route and we will definately return there again.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank SureTravel24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2006

This hotel has a lot of charm. The garden rooms are spacious and well equipped. The gardens were beautiful in November, and quite extensive. The dinner was a highlight, with very friendly service and good food with a wide choice. Also the best wine we had this holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hensens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DerMueller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jueleo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisamE7806NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JuH_aus_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.6 mi away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
4.9 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
794 reviews
0.1 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tsitsikamma Manor
Tsitsikamma Manor
#4 of 5 in Storms River
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsitsikamma Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magical country hotel situated in the village of Storms River has been hosting travellers since 1841. The privately owned and managed country hotel consists of 49 village-style rooms, where each cottage is individually decorated to match its specific colonial building style. The main building, which traces its roots back to 1845, has a spacious dining room, incorporating the De Oude Martha Restaurant, the Hunters Pub, Cafe Bacchus and Guest Lounge. Take a journey back in time at our Marilyn’s 60s Diner, a tribute to Marilyn and Elvis with its collection of memorabilia and a menu to match. Right next door, at Tsitsikamma Microbrewery, enjoy one of our selection of Ales, or choose from a variety of other South African craft beers. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the natural beauty and activities of the Tsitsikamma area, close to the Tsitsikamma National Park. The only full service hotel in the area. The Hotel is renowned for its good food, old world charm and has been a favourite for many a year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing