We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tsitsikamma Backpackers(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tube 'n Axe Backpackers Lodge(Storms River)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Serenity Retreat(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andelomi Forest Lodge(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
474
415
137
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
415
137
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnlamb curryoude marthagarden routemicro brewerytsitsikamma villagecanopy tourenjoyable stayelectric blanketsrooms are spaciouslovely settinghoneymoon suitenational parka great stayone night stayfriendly servicebeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our stay was in conjunction with a sporting event, and it was an absolute pleasure to return to a clean room and friendly personnel! every day!

Thank you to the management and staff for a job well done!

Overall, an amazing long weekend!

Regards

Brett

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brett421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for sharing this lovely review of your experience at the Tsitsikamma village Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you had an overall amazing weekend. We will be sure to give the compliments to our staff. We hope that we will be seeing you again soon for more adventures in the area. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Awesome weekend at this quaint country inn for the Storms River Traverse MTB event enjoyed by the entire family. Friendly service, great food, cosy pub and fantastic MTB riding - what more could anyone want?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful review! We are so happy to hear that the entire family enjoyed the Storms River Traverse hosted from our grounds. It warms our hearts to hear that you also enjoyed the great food and the time at Hunters Pub. The Hunters Pub really does have a very cosy atmosphere, especially in the winter when the fire is burning in the fireplace. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

As usual, the weekend was GREAT, IN EVERY RESPECT. This weekend is the highlight in my cycling calendar, and I will most definitely be back next year. There is absolutely nothing that any person there can complain about - except maybe that we eat far too much.
WELL DONE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barryandpartnerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. It really warms our hearts to hear that the Storms River Traverse, hosted at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, is the highlight to your cycling calendar. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great weekend, in every aspect! We hope that you will be back again soon for more adventures in the area. Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice setup of all different houses around a cousy green square,
Clean rooms, nice bathrooms and everything ok
Had diner the old marthe and everything was very good despite some other comments , steaks etc
Breakfast was rather simple but ok for the price given to it

Nice

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review! It warms our hearts to hear that you had a good overall experience at our unique Village. We really take pride in making every guest's stay as memorable as possible. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!
Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Awesome accommodation in a great location. Lots to see and do in Stormsriver Village. Our girls particularly loved the segway trip into the forest. We loved the beer tasting! So convenient to walk to dinner and around the village. Definitely a recommended spot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and the recommendation. We are so thrilled to hear that you loved the beer tasting at our Micro Brewery and that you had a great family a great family stay! Our crafts is brewed with the water is from our very own well that ensures that original Tsitsikamma brewery taste. We hope you traveled home safely and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, The Tsitsikamma Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews