We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling in Dordogne - great”
Review of La Belle Demeure

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Cybranet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Belle Demeure
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Cycling in Dordogne - great”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A wonderful stay, great hosts, superb food. These blokes know how to run a delightfully welcoming hotel.
And if that's not sufficent there is Casper and the goose.
Would we stay there again, definitely.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
155
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed two nights as we toured the area by bike. We were welcomed with open arms by Richard and Philippe and felt as though we were family. These hosts know how to make guests feel special,particularly on my birthday. A really fun card was at my breakfast place setting and hugs and kisses all around on my special day.
They were attentive without being intrusive and ensured we were comfortable in every way. We hope to return to the area again in future and would not hesitate to stay again with Richard and Philippe .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydays925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at La Belle Demeure on an 8-day bike trip around the Dordogne, and the 2 nights we spent there were some of the best. You know you've stayed somewhere special when you feel like you've just stayed at the home of some good friends and you're sorry to leave. We had wonderful dinners and lovely breakfasts and tea around the fire, and drinks around the pool, talking with the other guests and Philippe and Richard. Saint-Cybranet and the B&B itself are lovely, but it's really the experience of staying with the hosts, who enjoy getting to know their guests and sharing their home with them. Philippe and Richard are pros who have taken the notion of hospitality to a whole new level. Don't miss the chance to experience it - La Belle Demeure is fantastic and has really earned the phenomenal reviews!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were looking forward to our two night stay with Richard and Phillipe following all the good reviews read before booking. However, no amount of reading could have prepared us for the truly wonderful experience of LA Belle Demeure. One can search for adjectives, but the list would be endless, so we feel the title of our review says it all, perfection. Congratulations on your award; truly deserved, and thank you gentlemen. We will be back to see you and Casper and of course the enchanting Périgord Noir.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiR292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

La Belle Demeure is a fantastic little B&B, well-deserving of its Trip Advisor placement in the Top 25 B&Bs in France ... A beautiful and welcoming house, in traditional Perigord style, very close to all the Perigord sights, fantastic meals, and with two fantastic hosts who can't do enough to make you feel welcome.

Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FromDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This has been my second opportunity to stay at this fantastically well run home. My first exceeded all expectations; a beautiful surrounding of the perigord region cut through magnificantly by rich landscape of the Dorgogne valley. Le Belle Demeure tucked away in the sleepy village of St Cybranet has since undertaken some refurbishment which only adds to the charm of the area. The hosts Richard and Phillippe as always delightful in making you feel very welcome. Never short of a story or two and always willing to assist their guests with local knowledge of the area, The food is exquisite as are the wines available to compliment them. Casper the resident Golden Retriever is always a treat and invariably steals the show. The home is must for all persons, family, couples or lone travellers who wish to experience the real France way of life. I shall be returning again for a third time soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are very much at equals with eachother. The family suite would suit those who require larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EORsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We spent three nights at La Belle Demeure recently. The house is lovely, welcoming, unpretentious, warm. I spotted a similar comment in another review, but it's true that Richard and Phillipe treated us like princesses. We had a lot of fun enjoying the evening sun with a glass of wine on the beautiful terrace. Highly recommended. A great base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceilidh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cybranet
4.3 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel l'Esplanade
Hotel l'Esplanade
#1 of 3 in Domme
281 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
281 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Edward 1er
0.7 mi away
La Source
La Source
#2 of 4 in Saint-Cybranet
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Demeure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Demeure

Property: La Belle Demeure
Address: Lieu Dit le Bouscot, 24250 Saint-Cybranet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Cybranet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Cybranet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Périgord Noir, La Belle Demeure is the perfect place to take that relaxing and well-deserved break. Just 9 miles from the medieval town of Sarlat and close to Beynac, Castelnaud, Domme, La Roque Gageac, Lascaux II… Whether you go to a market in the morning, take a walk in the afternoon or just enjoy good food and wine, this is the place to be. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Belle Demeure France/Saint-Cybranet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing