We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect holiday”
Review of La Belle Demeure

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Cybranet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Belle Demeure
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from our eighth visit to La Belle Demeure. We had a perfect holiday with Richard, Philippe & Casper. Their hospitality and kindness is just wonderful, sharing conversations with so many people whilst all dining together, is a great experience.
We had exceptional weather and were able to dine outside, under the vine for every meal. The delicious food prepared and cooked by Richard gives you a taste of France,and Philippe's table settings are all beautiful. Thank you Richard and Philippe you really are true friends and we can not wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samaori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogRosbif, Owner at La Belle Demeure, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you so much for such a kind comment. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here with us again too. It makes us so happy that you feel as comfortable & as at ease as you do and we are delighted that you enjoyed spending time meeting & dining with the other guests that you have met during your stay. Just how we hoped it would be! Here’s to 2014 then! Richard, Philippe & Casper (in his own little way!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
152
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had an amazing time staying at La Belle Demeure with Richard, Philippe and Casper (who we tried to kidnap but he would not fit in our luggage). They have an amazing ability to make you feel welcome and at home, from the moment you arrive. Believe all the reviews. They truly have a gift for hospitality.

The town is beautiful and is centrally located for visiting a lot of the castles and bastide towns in the Perigord. And Richard and Phillippe will help you figure out how to get to all the sites you want to see, will make amazing recommendations if you are overwhelmed by all the possibilities, and will also help you with reservations if needed.

We stayed five nights and were sad to leave. The amazing thing about Richard and Phillippe is that, when you read all the reviews, you realize just how many people they make feel like they are leaving long time friends when their trip to the Perigord ends. We will be recommending la Belle Demeurre to everyone we meet from here on in.

-Brett & Shelley

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Richard and Philippe were amazing hosts, nothing was too much trouble and attention to detail exceeded that of a 5 star hotel. I have not met a better concierge when it comes to local knowledge and an extensive library of brochures and personal recommendations!

We had our 2 kids travelling with us, 8 & 5, and they loved the pool, Casper, the food and Richard and Philippe! We were in the 2 bedroom cottage, which is very very spacious.and ideal with the kids. Breakfast was delightful in the mornings, we loved the local touches ("I roasted some walnuts and mixed with honey" :) ) and everything we needed was there. The toast was fast flowing, important when you have kids like ours who demolish toast at the speed of light, and each day was slightly different.

We opted to have the evening meal 3 of the 4 nights. It was fantastic value and we were so impressed with the high standard of cuisine (my husband is a chef). Again all local produce was used, and is great to sit at one big table, family style, and wonderful that the hosts sat down too, and kept the conversation flowing when half the table was French and the other half English. Our boys pretty much eat everything so they loved the food, and we found this the perfect place because it was a grown up setting (we don't really like places that are "kid friendly" aka kids running around and kid food!) which meant that we really enjoyed our meals, whilst still feeling that the boys were very much part of the meal. Richard was kind enough to serve up their dessert early so we could get them to bed.

So if you are looking for hospitality at the highlest level this is the place for you. We left here for a great 5 star hotel in Paris and La Belle Demeure exceeded it on every front!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed two nights in early June 2012. This was our second time at La Belle Demeure and once again it was one of the highlights of our vacation. Phillipe and Richard are wonderful hosts and in particular the two dinners were memorable with a convivial atmosphere. I would say that La Belle Demeure is one of those rare B&Bs that is worth a detour.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfamily155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A wonderful stay, great hosts, superb food. These blokes know how to run a delightfully welcoming hotel.
And if that's not sufficent there is Casper and the goose.
Would we stay there again, definitely.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed two nights as we toured the area by bike. We were welcomed with open arms by Richard and Philippe and felt as though we were family. These hosts know how to make guests feel special,particularly on my birthday. A really fun card was at my breakfast place setting and hugs and kisses all around on my special day.
They were attentive without being intrusive and ensured we were comfortable in every way. We hope to return to the area again in future and would not hesitate to stay again with Richard and Philippe .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydays925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at La Belle Demeure on an 8-day bike trip around the Dordogne, and the 2 nights we spent there were some of the best. You know you've stayed somewhere special when you feel like you've just stayed at the home of some good friends and you're sorry to leave. We had wonderful dinners and lovely breakfasts and tea around the fire, and drinks around the pool, talking with the other guests and Philippe and Richard. Saint-Cybranet and the B&B itself are lovely, but it's really the experience of staying with the hosts, who enjoy getting to know their guests and sharing their home with them. Philippe and Richard are pros who have taken the notion of hospitality to a whole new level. Don't miss the chance to experience it - La Belle Demeure is fantastic and has really earned the phenomenal reviews!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cybranet
4.3 mi away
Chateau de Monrecour
Chateau de Monrecour
#1 of 1 in Saint-Vincent-de-Cosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Plaisance
5.6 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#3 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Tour de Cause B&B
La Tour de Cause B&B
#1 of 3 in Castelnaud-la-Chapelle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Source
La Source
#2 of 4 in Saint-Cybranet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Barde
La Barde
#2 of 7 in Vitrac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Demeure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Demeure

Property: La Belle Demeure
Address: Lieu Dit le Bouscot, 24250 Saint-Cybranet, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Saint-Cybranet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Cybranet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the Périgord Noir, La Belle Demeure is the perfect place to take that relaxing and well-deserved break. Just 9 miles from the medieval town of Sarlat and close to Beynac, Castelnaud, Domme, La Roque Gageac, Lascaux II… Whether you go to a market in the morning, take a walk in the afternoon or just enjoy good food and wine, this is the place to be. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Belle Demeure France/Saint-Cybranet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing