We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite place to relax and enjoy the countryside”
Review of Chateau De Lalande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau De Lalande
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exquisite place to relax and enjoy the countryside”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This beautiful château is not far from Bordeaux, quiet, elegant. Catherine and Yves were perfect hosts, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Rooms were spacious, clean, and the grounds were beautiful. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Great for day trips around the countryside

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautifully done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    31
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
131
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Arrived unannounced at the Chateau de Lalande and were made most welcome. The chateau has been restored beautifully and furnished with period furnishings with an amazing result. Felt like we had stepped back a few centuries! The comfort and the food were certainly not of bygone days and was exceptional with the rooms furnished for comfort with huge comfy beds, modern bathrooms complete with all the latest fixtures and fitting. Dinner in the restaurant was to die for and French cuisine at its best. Intimate, exceptional good food and good service provided by the owners. Nothing was too much trouble. A walk in the gardens followed by a sample of the local wines was a perfect end to a perfect day in the French countryside. While the chateau is by no means out of the way, felt like we were in our own French world.

Room Tip: Our room on the gound floor had its own entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in the Chateau de Lalande for 4 nights last week. What an experience! The building is magnificent and is beautifully furnished, with immaculate attention to detail. The bedrooms are generous in size and well equipped. The grounds are delighful and a pleasure to walk around.The couple who own the chateau, Catherine and Yves, were exemplary in the charming and attentive way they looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb, and very attractively presented. The highlight of each day was dinner, cooked by Yves and served by Catherine. The menu showed great imagination, and the food was to die for! The chateau is not cheap to stay in, but it was worth every euro we paid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twoseniors_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at Lalande for a weekend as part of our holiday drive through France. The chateau has been completely renovated and redecorated by the current charming owners. This family run hotel looks brilliant both inside & out. Every single detail from furniture to smallest piece of (silver) cutlery at Lalande's restaurant has been chosen with perfect sense of style and aestethics. As a result it is a truly relaxing place to be.

The owners could not have been friendlier, more helpful or patient with our sometimes perplexing questions (eg where can we buy fresh black truffles - in August?:)
Thank you everybody at Chateau de Lalande for making part of our holiday so very nice!
M & K (from London)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed for only 2 nights, the food is amazing, local dishes are prepared with care and attention. Even a supposedly mundane strawberries and cream were presented in such an unusual and original way. The atmosphere is lovely, you feel as if you are staying in someone's cherished home and made very welcome. Be prepared to enjoy the food at a leisurely pace, this is a hotel that makes sure that each course is savoured. The pool area is lovely, beautiful sunbeds and drinks available. The rooms and decor are very tasteful and there is air conditioning if you need it, we found that by leaving the windows open that was sufficient. It you want true tranquility, I would avoid the school holidays.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A lovely French castle hidden away in the Dordogne region of France, hidden up some winding roads and surrounded by lush greenery, this is the place you go to escape. The grounds of this "chateau" are immaculately maintained, as are the insides, and the room we used were spotless and clean. The TV in the room was tiny but understandably, you probably aren't here to watch TV. Buffet breakfast was delicious if a bit on the pricey side, and the rooms are also slightly pricey but again, it's all in the location. You'll definitely need a car to get here, and it helps to have a GPS, as the hotel is sign posted as "Hotel La Lande" and not "Chateau La Lande". If you wander around the grounds you will see that it has been perfectly preserved, there is even the old stables that aren't used any more but are still there, as is the tower of the keep! A great place to visit if you want to escape to the countryside, have a quiet wedding (this is what we were here for), get away as a couple or just go on holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

absolutely beautiful hotel, stayed in chambre 11 which was decorated beautifully - lovely purples etc. bed was extremely comfortable.
we arrived late after chef had left but Yves put together some food for us which we were thankful for however as we were paying a la carte the food ended up being more expensive than the food! There is however a fixed price menu which looked extremely reasonable so be sure to arrive while the chef is still on duty!
shower was also cold.
the positives still outweight the negatives and would love to go back again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romantic_Culturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annesse-et-Beaulieu
16.5 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
340 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mercure Perigueux Centre Hotel
23.9 mi away
Le Vieux Logis
Le Vieux Logis
#1 of 1 in Tremolat
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
414 reviews
13.0 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
210 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau De Lalande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau De Lalande

Property: Chateau De Lalande
Address: 57 route de Saint Astier, 24430 Annesse-et-Beaulieu, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Annesse-et-Beaulieu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Annesse-et-Beaulieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau De Lalande 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau De Lalande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Lalande France/Annesse-Et-Beaulieu, Dordogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing