We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
158
65
14
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
65
14
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening demi pension duck an ideal base tiny village quiet village breakfast room les eyzies big breakfast buffet generations dordogne field terrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

After visiting a tiny village enroute home from Sarlat to take a few pics met with an English couple with whom we enquired of decent place to eat.

Fabulous choice situated in this enchanting tiny village, dominating the place is this hotel, complete with some stunning views.

We only ate the one dish, but what a fabulous place, great service and super tasty food, a very busy place yet we were made to feel most welcome, it was no surprise that our new friends from York in England spoke so highly of the place and should by chance you read this review, great choice. Thank you.

Room Tip: Any front facing for a stunning view.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rkyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Very nice hotel in a small and quiet village. We stayed a couple of nights, it is close to Lascaux and the Dordogne castles, so a good base to visit the area. Very clean room and big breakfast buffet (a bit on the expensive side at 11€).
The restaurant was also very nice.
The access to the village is via steep narrow roads, which were a bit of a challenge for our small rental car.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellerChamonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful country inn of typical local architecture run for generations by the same family who runs it very professionally in a warm, friendly atmosphere. The rooms and baths are spacious, comfortable, clean. Buildings and ground are extremely kept. Plenty to do with heated, outdoor pool and spa in the vicinity of so many of the famous regional landmarks. The restaurant serves regional cuisine of very high quality. I should add the amazing view from the hotel on surrounding hills occupied by farms which raise beautiful brown cows. Bravo to the Laborderie family for a job well done.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cypris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was our second visit to the hotel and we enjoyed the whole experience so much that we have booked again. The hotel provides an ideal base to explore the many nearby attractions or you can stay and enjoy the heated swimming pool and spacious grounds. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is of the highest quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed five nights with dinner and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, well appointed. The pool is delightful as are the grounds. The owners and staff are most gracious, always ready to help. The food is great. Altogether we had a very good stay at the hotel despite poor weather,

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the garden in the annex
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floindex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews