We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Family Fun in wonderful Tuscany”
Review of Camping Valle Gaia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casale Marittimo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Valle Gaia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value Family Fun in wonderful Tuscany”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Have never been family camping before so chose to go with canvas holidays. Weather amazing, tents great, washing facilities clean with lots of hot water! Kids were in heaven with the choice of pools. If you want to see Tuscany without the expense of a villa this is a good option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We went here, first holiday of this kind, for 8 night in June 2012. Superb holiday. The parc is very well run. There is a very nice atmosphere around the place. We stayed with Keycamp in a mobile home. But there are lots of tents, trailer tents, caravan spaces soot caters for all needs.
Firstly, all aspects of the site are very clean. Toilets, shops, pools, games area etc are very well maintained.
The small shop on site is very good value. There are supermarkets in nearby towns if you're there for a long stay but the shop is decently priced for every day items. They take orders for fresh bread that you can collect each morning.
The pool siðe snack bar is also nice and prices are very reasonable.
There is an on-site pizzeria which is decent, but in honesty thre are much better pizzerias in the nearby town of Casale Maritimo, a five minute drive. La Pergola is a super Pizzeria, excellent pasta and pizza dishes at very reasonable prices. Also a lovely decor.
Le Volte is also in the town, and is a more rounded restaurant. Opens at 7 pm, try and get there early and get a window seat looking out over the magnificent Vineyard Valley below. Superb food, excellent layout and decor and fantastic staff. Again very reasonable prices.
We had a car and were ale to drive about. Cecina is another town nearby, larger than Casale, and super markets etc can be found here. There are several nice beaches within ten minutes drive of Valle Gaia. Avoid Cecina, it is black coarse sand unsuitable for Kids.
If staying here there is a fruit stall outside the camp, on the main road, gorgeous fruit and nice wines, which they make themselves.
We flew into Pisa, 65 km away. If doing this, when coming off, don't come off the Motorway at Cecina Nord. Pass this one and exit at Cecina, the Parc is 5 minutes away then.
If you have a car, Pisa is a must. The City is on the smaller scale for Italy, easy to get around and the Tower is well worth a viewing.
Valle Gaia overall was a sperb Family holiday, brilliant location, lots to do and we'd definitely go back!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This place is lovely. The family run site is well done and they are so helpful. We has travellers cheques that were in euros form last year that we have tried to get cash in various places and could not... But Phillipo got these changed for us after a lot of phone calls but it was no problem to him. The Canvas reps Alex and VIkki were brilliant never anything too much trouble . The pitches are good sizes and shower toilets and washing area's are good and well clean. Will go back and do some trips next time round...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is a nice small campsite with Keycamp and Canvas who have placements, together with separate plots for touring caravans and tents. The site is well set out and has a small swimming pool complex but no slides. Reception are v helpful and they also run trips to Rome, Florence & Elba. The trip to Rome seemed expensive but well worth it, although it was quite a long day (6.20am to 10.30pm). There is Wifi available and a fairly well stocked shop. The restaurant/takeaway was also good value. We enjoyed our stay here in May/June, although I think it is a little quiet for older children (13+). I would recommend to anyone visiting Tuscany it is about 50 mins from Pisa and 2 hrs from Florence. There are other smaller towns such as Voltera & San Giminaro also well worht a visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This is a lovely friendly site, much loved by Brits, Germans and the Dutch. The staff are very friendly and the site is in an excellent location, with a myriad of places to visit within a short drive. Take away excellent, and there is also a well stocked shop on site. Reception are also on site to help.

In addition to this, the plots for tents and motor homes are nice and private. I would recommend this site to anyone and am planning to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank kathrynrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casale Marittimo
19.2 mi away
Park Albatros
Park Albatros
#3 of 27 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Camping Le Tamerici
Camping Le Tamerici
#3 of 17 in Cecina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
9.5 mi away
Camping Village Le Pianacce
Camping Village Le Pianacce
#5 of 40 in Castagneto Carducci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Campingvillage Le Capanne
0.5 mi away
Borgo il Poggetto Residence
Borgo il Poggetto Residence
#2 of 11 in Casale Marittimo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camping & Village Montescudaio
Camping & Village Montescudaio
#1 of 19 in Montescudaio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Valle Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Valle Gaia

Property: Camping Valle Gaia
Address: Via Cecinese 87, 56040 Casale Marittimo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casale Marittimo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Casale Marittimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Valle Gaia 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Casetta Residence site!Residence "La Casetta" and Camping Vallegaia are located beside the Etruskan Riviera, in front of the most beautiful parts of Tuscan Islands: Elba, Capraia and Gorgona. It's only 9 km from the sea, on the slope of the famous Tuscan hills, among olive and pine trees, surrounded by monumental oaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Valle Gaia Italy/Casale Marittimo, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing