We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unforgettable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo il Ponticello
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
“An Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We (4 adults) stayed at Agriturismo Il Ponticello for 10 wonderful days in October 2011.
The Location was beautiful, everything you picture of a Tuscan Farm. The view of the mountains and valley below were breath taking. The house we stayed in was warm, charming and rustic. Perfect size, 2 bedroom and 2 baths. It was cool in the evenings, so the amazing fireplace was a real treat. We took easy day trips to Chianti, Siena, Florence,Lucca and so many more. There's grocery stores, restaurants, cafe's and shopping minutes away. But. .the best part was our Gracious Host Alessandra, her son Nikki and extended family that helps with the farm. ( Including Lucky!) From the 1st day to the last they were all so accommodating. We learned all about the Farm and the history of the region.
This is a perfect place to come with your Family, there's so much for children to do and learn.
We are returning to Tuscany this year and without question we will be staying here again!
Many Thanks to Alessandra for making our Holiday an unforgettable experience!
The Simonatti's

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simo-Fahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We visited this wonderful agriturismo in late october 2010 for a two night stay. Overall our experience was very positive: the rooms are extremely nice and warm (they are actually small houses with fully furnished kitchen too), the position is great being very close to Prato (from there, you can easily reach Florence and other major towns in Tuscany), we also experienced the kitchen and it was great. They have a small farm and it was extremely interesting for our daughters to see the animals. Mrs Alessandra and her husband are very nice and treated us like family. We cannot wait to visit them again.
We strongly recommend this for a short family vacation if you want to spend some time in the nature or if you are visiting Tuscany and you do not wish to stay at the usual boring hotels.

Luca Malorni

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucaMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobic, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Ponticello, responded to this review, 11 January 2011
Thank you very much, your kindly message is very important for us, it is like a cheking about our work, an incentive to improve more and more.
Best wishes Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farum, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Incredibly helpful owner. Peaceful and beautiful area.
Close to Florence with a lot of possibilities (25 minutes by train)
Very animal friendly.
Wonderful apartment

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jintas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Our stay involved warm fires, fantastic dining and exploring the incredible landscape. You are amongst old villages and farms, with trails leading to absolutely breathtaking views of the Tuscan countryside. Your hosts are warm and helpful, and offer no shortage of advice. The accommodation itself is comfortable and rustic, with all the modern conveniences but without any unnecessary frills. Their locally produced olive oil is among the best I have tasted. A warning to travelers: During your stay, you might forget what year it is. Imagining yourself living in a simpler, slower age, returning to the world today might prove difficult.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostface_the_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

If you want to experience genuine Tuscan country lifestyle, this is the place to go! Not only for the landscapes and views, which are amazing, but also for the people who give a really warm and friendly welcome. The calm and peace of this place make it perfect both for a long-weekend escape and for a longer holiday - in fact, although it is in the middle of the countryside, you're also a half-an-hour drive from Florence and close to all the other Tuscan beauties!
Whilst you're there, you might also want to try the local and home-made produce, like the salamis or the delicious extra virgin olive oil.
I love this place!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florencewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This agriturismo is composed by a little peasant house, separated in two smallish apartments. Whilst everything has been refurbished to avoid the unpleasantries of true peasant living (ie. cold wind blowing through every door/window etc etc) the structure and the feel has been kept as close to its origins as possible. The result is a beautiful and comfortable house, that strongly reminisces of its peasant origins.

The location offers plenty of walking opportunities, constantly surrounded by vast vistas on mountains, valleys and woods, and if you have a car, it's not very far from Florence, which has to be seen, and you can easily drive there for a day trip.

The owners seemed to be extremely kind and accomodating people, and the house was shiny clean when we got in (and we left it so when we left).

So, a very good place for an holiday.

Maurizio

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vorrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This was the most amazing vacation I ever had. The scenery was amazing and the place was breathtaking. Vila was very comfortable, clean and inspiring; exactly how I would imagine a Vila. Astonishing feeling. Our host were warm and friendly and of a great help in making our stay as relaxing as possible. The food was out of this world and I will definitively return. That was a true Tuscany experience that I recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marijucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaiano
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo il Frantoio di Colle Alberto
9.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa di Rodo
11.4 mi away
Agriturismo Sottotono
Agriturismo Sottotono
#1 of 1 in Santa Cristina a Mezzana
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Le Vigne
Agriturismo Le Vigne
#2 of 2 in Montale
124 reviews
5.6 mi away
Poggio alla Pieve Relais
Poggio alla Pieve Relais
#1 of 5 in Calenzano
99 reviews
6.7 mi away
Agriturismo Selvapiana
Agriturismo Selvapiana
#1 of 4 in Cantagallo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo il Ponticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo il Ponticello

Property: Agriturismo il Ponticello
Address: Nucleo Fabio 5, 59121 Vaiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Vaiano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Vaiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agriturismo il Ponticello stands near the site called Fabio, a few kilometres away from Prato.The strategic place of the farmhouse allows our guests to get the most important cities in Tuscany as well as the coastal towns.You have also a space to learn, the time to think in the middle of the uncontaminated nature: in fact, the Agriturismo is situated on a little hill near a stream, in a sunny position,surrounded by the greenery of the woods, and overlooking the olive groves and the meadows.The completely renovated apartmens still feel like old farmhouses: the wooden beamed ceilings, the large rooms and the old family furniture provide our guests with the opportunity to spend their vacation in a welcoming friendly atmosphere.You can book breakfast and dinner and taste our farm products , visit our farm, take part to a kookery class, and , if you like, to a farm school to learn more about cowntry life .The area is of paricular historical interest, as illustrated by the origin of the name Fabio, which is the name of an ancient Roman family, "la gens Fabia", and an ideal area for hiking, mountain bike and horseback riding: the old shepherds paths lead up to the top of the Calvana hills, an area which has recently been designated as a nature reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo il Ponticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing