We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Florence B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tavarnuzze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Florence B and B”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wonderful in every way! An excellent base to explore Tuscany and Florence. The # 37 bus stops a few meters from the entrance and is a 20 minute ride to the center. Elizabeth speaks excellent English and was extremely helpful with bus tickets, museum tickets and directions. Breakfast was the best quality we have had in Italy. One of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    25
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
47
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently stayed at this b&b as a couple, and chose it after reading all the brilliant reviews. We found the service wonderful - everyone going out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, sure about bus times etc. The rooms are clean, spacious with modern decor. The (continental) breakfast was also very good - although not much variation between days. The bus into town does stop conveniently close to the entrance of the b&b - takes about 30 minutes to the main train station or 20 minutes into city centre. We were surprised that none of the reviews mentioned the close proximity of the b&b to a nearby large, busy highway and tollgate. This causes significant traffic noise throughout the day and although the rooms are soundproofed, it means you cannot easily sit outside and enjoy the courtyard nor leave any windows in your room open at night. So if you want a relaxing tuscan country break - we suggest you choose something further out of Florence, as this is on the outskirts, but definitely still part of the city. But if you have a car and wish to spend a day or two exploring the area, it will suit you perfectly. (just make sure you see related posts about renting a car in florence as there isn't a rental office close by).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynx_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This Bed&Breakfast is absolutely perfect, because everything is very clean and the breakfast in the morning is very good. Except for the location (a bit far away from the centrum) this B&B is great for normal-sized families. We've really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardouaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Most friendly and welcoming hosts who were very helpful with maps, restaurant recommendations and bookings and travel tips. A charming setting in the country side of Tuscany. Generous and delicious breakfast selections, great coffee. Beautifully renovated B & B, spacious, very comfortable and extremely well maintained. Plenty of free parking, secure, 2 minute walk to bus stop for Florence. Family friendly. One of our most relaxing locations in Italy. We really hope to return someday!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I did not stay at this b&b - but came across it when myself and others got very lost trying to come into Florence. Only being there maximum 15 minutes I can definitely say that this place has stunning scenery, extremely clean and most of all has the kindest staff who work there. They helped 5 very lost and confused young backpackers by printing out maps and bus tickets and sat down and assisted us to arriving into Florence safely. I wish I could have stayed there and for anybody who is or is thinking about it I would whole heartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We wanted to experience Florentine culture and the Tuscan countryside in two days. We had heard great things about Il Poggiolo Delle Rose, and were not disappointed! Only ten minutes by bus to Florence's city center, this Italian Villa, with its lush and expansive vegetation gives one the impression of a country estate. From the moment I spoke to Elisabetta via internet, I knew I would be visiting with family! Her warm, caring thoughtfulness are her best assets. Prior to our arrival from Colorado, Elisabetta provided invaluable information for travel to and from all of our destinations (going so far as checking on our train reservations, and booking our reservations at the Acadamia). At our arrival, upon learning that we had not yet acquired Euros, without knowing us yet, she paid the taxi with her own money. In fact, she fronted us another 50 Euro so we could get to the museum on time and pay the next taxi (please don't expect this service as it is an example of the hospitality and warm environment that without question let us know we were famiglia!). We rented a car and after suggesting visiting the Cinque Terre by boat as opposed to by car, she gave us spot on directions to the cruise ship. The accomadations were very clean, very modern and very well thought out. The breakfast was outstandingly European with home made Cappuccinos and my favorite... Chocolate Croissants! Elisabetta also took my parking ticket to the Post Office for me since it was closed on Sunday. Staying here makes me want to visit more often.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doxiades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you're looking for a gracious, knowledgeable host, convenience to Firenze, a sense of peace and being away from the maddening crowd when you return from a day of exploring, this is a wonderful place. It's reasonably priced for the area and there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavarnuzze
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
Hotel Villa Ambrosina
#1 of 1 in Tavarnuzze
177 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,031 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cesi
Hotel Villa Cesi
#4 of 6 in Impruneta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#22 of 421 in Florence
1,065 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta
2.7 mi away
Relais Villa L'Olmo
Relais Villa L'Olmo
#1 of 23 in Impruneta
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast

Property: Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast
Address: Via di Quintole Per Le Rose 159, 50023 Tavarnuzze, Impruneta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Impruneta > Tavarnuzze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tavarnuzze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic getaway in this restored historic barn near Florence!You're going to Milan or Rome by highway? Make a stop in the beautiful city of Florence. Stay at the B&B Il Poggiolo delle Rose!Vivi una vacanza romantica in questo storico fienile restaurato vicino Firenze!Stai andando a Milano o Roma via autostrada? Fai una sosta nella bellissima città d'arte di Firenze. Soggiorna al B&B Il Poggiolo delle Rose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Il Poggiolo Delle Rose Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing