We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paleyrac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
buscomsys
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

First visit to the Dordogne and what a place to have chosen. The approach is through a walnut orchard and although only 2 minutes from the main road it was perfectly quiet and very safe for children. Just 13 chalets, a first class swimming pool and a communal hut where we enjoyed duck sausages and duck heart one evening, cooked by the owner. Another night chips were available. The site is very well maintained and the owners wife speaks better English than we do French. A small range of food etc for sale. Communal bbq available for use.
Huge range of things to see. THe furthest we traveled was 10k. Abandoned any plans to travel further. Lots of canoeing companies nearby. CAstles, Chateaux, delightful villages bastides, waterspouts and swimming galore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline G
Champigny-sur-Marne, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Nous avions bien compris que vous n'aviez pas aimé.
Inutile de poster le même commentaire sur tous les sites d'avis cela n'apporte aucune information supplémentaire, a part de prouver votre agressivité !
Il semble que vous ayez surtout été traumatisé par une petite souris qui est venu dans votre mobil home et que vous n'avez pas su attraper ! Nous sommes à la campagne et nous n'éradiquerons pas les souris des champs même pour vous faire plaisir et les tapettes fonctionnent très bien quand on sait s'en servir.
Je peu comprendre une phobie, elle vous a à première vue gâcher les vacances à tel point que vous n'avez parlé que de cela pendant tout votre séjour à vos voisins vacanciers. A partir de ce moment là il n'y a plus eu de limite dans les critiques à propos de tout et de rien. Tout était sujet à critique a invention et mauvaise fois et un bon nombre de personne sont venus s'en plaindre. Comment après cela faire un geste commercial ? Pour avoir la paix et éviter un mauvais avis ?
Ici l'ambiance est familiale, sans prétention et les services sont simples mais de qualité, les vacanciers reviennent très souvent et apprécie notre accueil et nos barbecues (nous nous fournissons localement au meilleur traiteur du secteur).
Nous sommes un petit parc résidentiel 2 étoiles en pleine campagne près des bois et d'une noyeraie. On peu y voir des chevreuils, des sangliers, des renards, des écureuils et de nombreux autres animaux mais aussi des mulots !!
S'il vous manquait de la vaisselle il aurait été plus simple de nous le signaler tout de suite, nous serions venu compléter.
Nous n'avons pas le personnel pour compter à chaque changement de vacanciers les petites cuillères... Vous avez la liste « inventaire » à votre arrivée dans le locatif et en nous signalant les manquements tout s'arrange très vite.
Les matelas sont tous neufs pour les lits doubles, et dans la chambre enfants certains sont neufs les autres pour les petits enfants sont équipés de surmatelas pour plus de confort.
Les WC près de la piscine sont COLLECTIFS, ils sont par nature très utilisés par les baigneurs et de nombreux enfants parfois non accompagné. Ils sont nettoyé chaque jour.
Nous avons créé ce parc de zéro il y a maintenant 8 ans. Chaque année nous investissons tout notre temps et nos finances durant l'inter saison à améliorer votre confort. Les 6 mois à venir nous ne chaumerons pas encore : Une couverture pour la piscine et son chauffage, la rénovation de certains locatifs qui il est vrai en ont besoin, mais un peu de patience et de respect !!
Nous avons beaucoup de plaisirs à accueillir les vacanciers qui ont généralement conscience des efforts et du travail nécessaire à la création d'un lieu de vacances comme le nôtre.
Vous n'avez pas appréciés, nous vous souhaitons le meilleurs pour vos futurs vacances mais probablement pas en camping et en pleine nature, ce n'est pas pour vous.
Laurence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-Fl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuéla L
Saint-Malo, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le calme
Liked least: la fraicheur de la piscine (non chauffée)
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane...
Luce, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud C
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing