We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau des Vigiers
Nearby Hotels
Les 2 Brigards(Monestier)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
339
233
47
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
233
47
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseplay golfdeluxe roommain restaurantmichelin restauranttwo nightsle chaiwine tastingbike tripmichelin starone starbordeaux regionenjoyable staygolf breakbeautiful settingen routea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely stay, stunning room with friendly staff. Highlight was delicious meal at the restaurant whose staff were particularly attentitive. Only improvement would be room services 24 hours. Spa was particularly impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinelondon940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during a bike trip thru the Bordeaux region and truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is actually part of a golf and country club so there are lots of options if you enjoy these activities. The grounds are beautiful and very relaxing. We enjoyed sitting outside enjoying cocktails overlooking the large pond and grass area. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast and dinner. We heard the spa was very nice but didn't get a chance to use it

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmomof3_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent just one night in this gorgeous chateau, where the staff couldn’t have been kinder and our spacious room was both beautiful and comfortable. We had a very good and reasonably priced dinner at Le Chai, their more casual restaurant. The only negative element was the heavy woodsmoke in the dining room, likely meant to create an atmosphere of authenticity but irritating to our eyes and throats. Although this chateau is not close to other Aquitaine sights, it borders a golf course that was clearly a draw for many of its guests. We took advantage of the terrace by the 9th green to share a bottle of wine, looking out over the expanse of green and enjoying each moment of our temporary escape from everyday life.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank patandmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our two nights at Chateau des Vigiers, and found it to be a good base for exploring the surrounding area. Attempting to find the chateau, however, proved more difficult than expected with a variety of road closures (reconstruction; weekly markets; etc.) making both GPS guidance and the advice of hotel staff less than useful. (It would help if the hotel staff were even aware of regular road closures for things such as market days; they were not.) The most disappointing aspect of our visit, in the end, was the mediocre dinner we were served at the supposedly Michelin-starred restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in a beautiful region on the edge of the Dordogne, Chateau des Vigiers is the perfect place to unwind, enjoy a round or two of good golf or to use as a base for visiting the area, The staff make the place extra special, a big thank you to everyone who made my stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vigiers, Responsable commercial at Chateau des Vigiers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Château des Vigiers.
We hope to welcoming you again in a next future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews