We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheap Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 10 April 2014

No frills place to stay. Great if you are passing through to or from the southwest or Spain towards Paris or if you are going to the Bordeaux Convention Center. Clean, small and quiet rooms. The WIFI can be difficult at times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Br00klynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Responsable commercial at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014
Google Translation

Cher client, merci pour votre avis que nous avons transmis à toute l'équipe pour qui votre satisfaction est importante. En espérant vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain passage à Bordeaux.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We needed internet for our work and, although it's advertised as having wifi, we were unable to connect most of the time. Another guest told us the hotel has a home system so only one or two users at a time can connect. The blond woman at the desk tried to tell us it was our computers, which was definitely not true, so if you need internet don't go here! We eventually drove into town and used the internet at the library and visitor centre; both without any problems.
The room was incredibly small with no place to open a suitcase and the bathroom was about the size of a shower stall and made entirely of plastic. There's no shower curtain so the whole bathroom is also the shower.
On the plus side, the price was reasonable and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the a/c worked well.
It's in an out of the way location so you have to drive everywhere. Breakfast was plastic food on plastic plates with plastic utensils.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, otherwise you're 'view' is a freeway. There isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annoyingly_Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Responsable réception at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Je suis réellement navrée que vous ne soyez pas parvenus à vous connecter au réseau WIFI de l'hôtel alors que nous étions nous mêmes connectés à celui-ci et que Caroline ne soit pas parvenue à vous y aider.Vous aviez réservé par internet, sur tous les sites sur lesquels l'hôtel est, il y a des photos des chambres, de la cabine de salle de bain, du buffet petit déjeuner ainsi que l'adresse de l'hôtel avec un plan pour le situer géographiquement. En ce qui concerne le petit déjeuner pour des raisons d'hygiène certains produits comme la confiture sont emballés individuellement, nos couverts et nos tasses et nos verres ne sont pas en plastique. Je suis néanmoins ravie que vous ayez bien dormi et que votre chambre vous ait satisfait quant à sa propreté, ce qui à mon sens est primordial pour un hôtel économique sans étoiles entièrement rénové en 2012 situé à Bruges en périphérie de Bordeaux qui propose des chambres standard à partir de 39 € et un petit déjeuner à 5.50 €.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. We had a family room which was compact but not so much we were banging into each other. Best things were that it had air conditioning and lovely comfy beds. It over looked at lake so kids happy to meet the ducks in the morning. Receptionist was amazing. Efficient and courteous in french and english whilst answering busy phone at same time. Cons are that it is quite hard to get into toWn. We droVe to Park and ride and got tRam in.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSIbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The good:
nice, quiet location, AC, only 10min. by car from downtown, clean spacious room, nice firm bed, friendly service, good price

The bad:
no shower curtain which means the whole bathroom floor is wet after each shower, soft pillows, no restos or grocery stores nearby

Conclusion: for the price, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mich_le_L430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabrezan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with P’tit Dej-Hotel
Thank jeromec574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Gérant at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruges
0 mi away
B&B Hotel Bordeaux Lac sur Bruges
1.9 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#52 of 177 in Bordeaux
665 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#16 of 177 in Bordeaux
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Le Lac
#65 of 177 in Bordeaux
548 reviews
5.9 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
221 reviews
6.8 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac

Address: 51 rue Daugere, 33520 Bruges, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Lidealotel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is a budget hotel located in Bruges next to the Daugere sporting complex, a 5 minutes drive from the Bordeaux Lac exhibition centre, congress center, casino and Bordeaux golf. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is next to the economic pole Bordeaux Lac, Blanquefort, the Bouscat and Parempuyre. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is a 15 minute drive from the Bordeaux Merignac Airport. The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac is an ideal base for visiting Bordeaux and the surrounding area (free parking on site and tram station nearby). Situated in a green and peaceful setting beside a lake, The P'tit Dej Hotel Bordeaux Lac offers all the comforts you need at really low prices. Entirely renovated to meet modern standards the hotel coffers 52 air-conditioned, non smoking rooms equipped with extra comfy beds with duvets, flat screen TV (Canal + and thematic channels) and private cabin bathrooms. Depending on your needs, choose from a single, double or family rooms sleeping up to 4 A self-service check in located outside allows you to rent a room 24/7 with a credit card To a great start to the day a buffet breakfast accommodates to your desires Free Wifi is available in all the rooms to grantee you a perfect stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P'Tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac Bruges, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing