We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real gem of a place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Real gem of a place”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed just one night, but were very impressed. We had the separate access room (by the carpark) and could not fault it. It was very nicely decorated, completely clean, and the bed was comfortable, while the shower was roomy and powerful. There was easy parking right outside the house, and not as pokey as at some places nearby. The host couple were really friendly and accommodating, taking pains to cater at breakfast for our dietary needs. If you're in the Bath/Wells/G area and wanting to stay out in the countryside, do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This B&B comes really highly recommended. Jake and Julie were most accommodating and made you feel really welcome in their home. We stayed in the large double with its own entrance and were impressed with the warm and comfortable décor and super clean presentation. The breakfast was great and Julie was a good host with lots of tips, from places to visit and places to eat to short cuts and news about local events going on. We will certainly return to do all the things we weren't able to do in 2 days in Bath and stay in this wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: The added benefit of being in the large double on the ground floor was its own personal entrance doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our night at Breconridge (we were guests at a wedding at Priston Mill). Very friendly and helpful owners. Excellent cooked breakfast in the morning as well, lots of choice and plenty of food!

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I took my family to stay here in dec for 3 days. We had an amazing stay & Jake & Julie were as lovely this year as last year when I stayed. It is a perfect place to stay if visiting Bath & surrounding areas. No doubt we will be staying there again !!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wen078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at Breconridge for two nights as our friends were getting married in the area and we could not of ask for a better b&b. we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable from the moment we got there. Julie and Jake were very helpful and couldn't have done any more for us. All in all great B&B could not fault it in any way. The Belfields

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polegate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We booked all the accommodation as we were attending a wedding at prison mill.
Julie &Jake made us feel really at home accommodation and food were outstanding,They even allowed my nephew to use their computer to write out his grooms speech for his wedding and also let him make a personal video in their lovely gardens which was to lube delivered to his bride on the morning of the wedding.We would certainly recommend staying here to anyone looking for accommodation in the area and would rate it 5 * at all levels.

Room Tip: Even have accommodation on ground level so ideal for the less agile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsmary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUFFOLK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Delightful Bed & Breakfast. Wonderful welcoming hosts. Food quality superb & cooked to perfection. Room was spotlessly clean, bright and airy and tended to daily. Would definitely recommend. Great location for Bath, Longleat, Cheddar. Recommend a visit to Wells (especially Vicars Close).
Found a great pub called Somerset Wagon at Chilcompton. Worth a stop.

Room Tip: lovely spacious en-suite room. clean, light & airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerton
1.9 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#20 of 154 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.3 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#1 of 1 in Tunley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breconridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breconridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Canal View, Camerton, Bath BA2 0BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breconridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie and Jake would like to welcome you to their family home situated in the picturesque Cam valley between Bath and Bristol. Close to Longleat, Wookey Hole, Cheddar Caves and Wells. All rooms have countryside views tea and coffee making facilities, TV and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Breconridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breconridge Bed And Breakfast Bath/Camerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing