We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Homely and peaceful”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Service: On our arrival we were greeted by Julie and Jake who were extremely friendly and welcoming. They chatted to us and made us fel very welcome. My partner and I wanted to go to a local pub to watch the six nations and Julie and Jake went out of their way to phone the local pubs to see which one was showing the rugby.

Room: We had a double room with an en suite. The room was nice and big and there were fresh towels and linen - it was extremely clean but also very comfortable. The bath in the bathroom was a real treat and very good for relaxing in after a long day travelling.

Breakfast: The time for breakfast was agreed the night before and semed reasonably flexible. Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory which seemed to get the sunshine. The food was great, one could enjoy continental or full english breakfast with eggs cooked to order. The croissants were literally some of the best I've had - they were delicious!

Location: We stayed in Breconridge in February 2014. We were attending a wedding at Priston Mill which was only a 10 minute drive away. In addition we visitied central bath which was approximately 8 miles and only took around 15-20minutes; depending on traffic

Overall we had great stay and would definitely recommend Breconridge to friends.

Room Tip: We had room 2 - a double room with en-suite - would definitely recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I've now stayed twice at this residence , both whilst business in January 2014. Not only is the place presented well to a high standard , but it's clean, warm and very comfortable. You can have all of these, of course, but its essential to have friendly staff/hosts. Jake and Julie offer that in spades so you can't go wrong here. Add a choice of first class breakfasts, advice where to eat an evening meal locally at a reasonable rate making a perfect stay . so look forward to seeing them again.. Well done , J &J .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marty246clapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante,Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for one night at this lovely B and B in October while going to a wedding at Priston Mill.
It was truly like staying with friends and Jake and Julie made us most welcome. The breakfast was really spectacular, the room very comfortable and all clean and modern.
Although we stayed in a room in the main house it was really quiet even though it was the night of `The Storm`, or could be the drink I had at the wedding that knocked me out ?
Everything one could wish for actually and when I got back home to Spain and realised I had lost an earring they packaged it up and sent it to me !
Above and beyond the call of duty and we would stay there again if in the area, no question.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpainLally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at this wonderful B&B in December last year. We had booked a mid-week break at Center Parcs in Longleat but wanted to make it a full week holiday so booked the B&B for the weekend before. We arrived on Saturday afternoon after quiet a long drive and the welcoming we received felt like we were visiting friends for the weekend. When we initially booked, we booked the room with adjoining children's room as we find it a nightmare when we all sleep in the same room - always at least one keeping the rest awake! - but unfortunately, the owners had to move into that room that weekend. They called us in advance to explain the situation and offered us the self contained suite. This would have meant us all sharing again but Julie then suggested we could have the 2 rooms in the main house. We got all our stuff in (and we don't travel light with a toddler and baby in tow) and made our way to the rooms. We were able to leave the doors open so we felt comfortable having the children in a different room to us. Throughout the afternoon my daughter kept disappearing and I found her every time trailing after Julie who was doing her best to answer all her questions about the cat.

We only stayed for 2 days but I was actually sad to leave. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and the facilities provided everything we needed. Julie couldn't do enough for us and my daughter was still asking about her weeks later. My children had a wonderful time and slept very well which is odd for them away from home.

Certainly a home from home (but a nicer home!)

Room Tip: All seemed fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great self contained B&B in a lovely little village about 6 miles from Bath. Julie was very welcoming and a great host. We really appreciated her tip about the weekly market (Wednesdays) in Wells. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room is downstairs from the house and self contained. No stairs so very helpful for those with disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Breconridge really did surpass all of our expectations. The warm welcome on arrival from Julie & Jake, the stylish, spotless decor & the beautiful scenery blew us away. We stayed in the large double room downstairs that had its own entrance so we didn't have to worry about disturbing other guests when getting in late. The bed was huge & very comfortable & we both slept as well as we would at home (a rare treat when in hotels etc). The room was spotless as was everywhere else & the furnishing were modern and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious especially the homemade marmalade! This b&b is the perfect base for exploring Bath & the surrounding areas. We will definitely be returning in future!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeseSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed just one night, but were very impressed. We had the separate access room (by the carpark) and could not fault it. It was very nicely decorated, completely clean, and the bed was comfortable, while the shower was roomy and powerful. There was easy parking right outside the house, and not as pokey as at some places nearby. The host couple were really friendly and accommodating, taking pains to cater at breakfast for our dietary needs. If you're in the Bath/Wells/G area and wanting to stay out in the countryside, do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerton
0.6 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 31 in Bath
178 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Breconridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breconridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Breconridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Canal View, Camerton, Bath BA2 0BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breconridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Julie and Jake would like to welcome you to their family home situated in the picturesque Cam valley between Bath and Bristol. Close to Longleat, Wookey Hole, Cheddar Caves and Wells. All rooms have countryside views tea and coffee making facilities, TV and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Breconridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breconridge Bed And Breakfast Bath/Camerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing