We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Timbers Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camerton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Timbers Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Camerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here after a long day at Longleat Safari Park it was lovely.
The room was clean and bright, a lovely view of the garden also was could hear an owl in the night which was lovely.
We had a family room which slept 4/5 with tv and dvd and bathroom.
The breakfast was lovely, filled us up for the day just before going to Longleat Center Parcs.
Jacky and Ray are a lovely couple, really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella25032005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    21
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a lovely 3 night stay at this bed and breakfast. Booked into family suite which was perfect. Warm welcome throughout stay and excellent breakfasts. Location great for Bath attractions and Surrounding area. Definitely aiming to go back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We've just returned from a three night stay at The Timbers - we had a fantastic time! Jacky and Ray made us very welcome - a truly lovely couple. The B&B is in a great location for so many adventures. The décor and cleanliness is very good and our room was very comfortable with everything we needed. Our cooked breakfasts were delicious and kept us going all day. The place to stay when you are visiting Somerset.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine_B951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuffley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at The Timbers in April 2014 and had a lovely stay. A lovely couple run the b&b who are very welcoming and provided great accommodation. There is 5 of us and we were very comfortable in their family room. We had a double bed and our 3 children were in an attached room just off ours. It was very clean, the breakfast was fresh and very tasty!! We were made to feel very welcome and every request was met.

A lovely stay, thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tory32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at The Timbers for 3 nights at the beginning of July, a perfect base if you are attending a wedding at Priston Mill as we were. Jacky and Ray made us feel extremely welcome on arrival and throughout our stay.
We stayed in The Four Poster Room which was fresh and spotlessly clean, with luxurious bedding on the comfortable bed, soft towels in the en-suite and our own entrance into the beautiful rear garden.As for breakfast…wow…freshly cooked to order, the presentation was superb and it all tasted scrumptious !!!
The Timbers is well placed for visiting many local attractions, for e.g. we took the nearby Park and Ride and had a lovely day in the city of Bath. Jacky and Ray will also point you in the right direction for the very local pubs, good for evening meals etc.
We would both like to thank Jacky and Ray, they are a credit to the B&B Business and thoroughly deserve their excellent reputation.
Best wishes for your continued success from Elizabeth and Jack.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Thank you Jacky and Ray. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The decor and cleanliness is spot on. Everything has been thought of and the cooked breakfasts including freshly laid eggs, were delicious and kept us going all day. The garden is beautiful and relaxing. As for the hosts, what a lovely friendly couple. We thank you for your hospitality and will certainly recommend your B&B to anyone visiting the area. Xxx

Currie family, kent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0hn_c384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

An outstanding B&B that was extremely good value for money. The welcome was genuine and warm, the accommodation spotlessly clean and the most comfortable bed i've ever slept on (not to mention four poster). We stayed in the family suite, which was our own little bungalow with full access to the beautiful gardens. The kids wore themselves out running round and playing some of the board games thoughtfully provided and we ate out on the decking in the sunshine. The breakfast was lovely, just enough food and attentive service. A real find and we will surely be staying again!

Room Tip: The family suite comfortably sleeps 5 adults or a family of 5 and is quite private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camerton
1.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.3 mi away
Tasburgh House
Tasburgh House
#6 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
2.2 mi away
School Cottages Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timbers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timbers Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Timbers Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Timbers Bridge Place Road, Camerton, Bath BA2 0PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Camerton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Camerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Timbers Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy a friendly stay at "The Timbers." Immaculate accommodation,family suite,four poster option,and twin,triple,single or double room choice.All ensuite with fresh soft towels daily, flatscreen tv/dvd, free wifi,tea/coffee making facilities. Also included, a delicious cooked breakfast to enjoy before visiting Beautiful Bath nearby,or Stonehenge, Longleat,Bristol, Cheddar, Priston Mill, and much more! or a relaxing country walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timbers Bed & Breakfast Bath/Camerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing