We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The Grey House Silloth, The Annexe is at the rear
From the sitting room window towards the woods
Entrance to the Annexe
Grey House Location, Annexe is visible to the rear of the house
The Green in Front of Grey House
Silloth in Winter
Sunset over Silloth
A Winters day in Allonby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill R
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our third stay at this fantastic place!! I cannot think of anything that is wrong with the Annexe, its like a luxury hotel!! Despite the weather being changeable we explored more of the Lakes and Silloth too. Looking forward to returning later in the year xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for you kind comments, I love the hotel comment, we try to provide the little extra touches and are really happy when our guests are comfortable, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Comfortable, spacious and serenely peaceful”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On the doorstep of the sea front with great walks and everything you could wish for in the property, luxury toiletries and towels. Very comfortable in all respects and we will definitely be returning.
Lorna left tea, coffee, sugar, milk and biscuits which was a lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanandRic...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfection on earth”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Without doubt the most wonderful place we have stayed. there was not a single thing we needed (other than a sunny day)! though i'm sure if Lorna and Martin could have provided it they would have! the accommodation was first class and had a feeling of coming home from the moment we walked through the door. Nelly the Airedale thoroughly enjoyed the enclosed garden though i think she may have created a few little holes for Martin to fill in (sorry about that x) as for location the annex is ideally situated for the town center shops, pubs etc. or as a base to explore further afield.
we hope to return to this little corner of heaven soon as i feel it should be on repeat prescription from the doc! many thanks to Lorna and Martin
from Jan, Richie and Nelly x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
You are right, if I could improve the weather I would ! thanks so much for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Nelly was just exploring, there is a lot to see. Best Wishes Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind comments, this is what makes it worthwhile. We hope to see you again
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
louiseray...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in silloth”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you like a relaxing holiday staying in a warm comfortable friendly and quiet accommodation you'll love Grey House Annex.Its situated in a quiet spot not far from the sea.My husband and myself recently stayed there with our dog and really loved it.The accommodation is spotless warm comfortable and equipped with everything you'd need for a great stay.We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking another short break very soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it is so important to us that our guests have a good time and it is really great to hear when they did. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyandb...
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

the annexe had everything you need and very much a home from home. we were there for three nights and really enjoyed our stay lorna has done her self proud with the annexe would stay there again if we were going back to silloth

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot that you had a comfortable break.
Best Wishes
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star in all respects”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found Gey House Annex to be of an all round standard of excellence. It is probably the best accommodation we have ever rented, it was to a very high standard in all respects.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, we will keep trying to give our guests a comfortable place to stay and I really appreciate your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing