We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful a perfect little cottage for a lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 7 Prospect Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Silloth, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steffiLym...
lymm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful a perfect little cottage for a lovely break away”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A wonderful cottage snug and welcoming with all mod cons, beds very comfortable, Shaun the owner is a great guy too. Local pub is soooo friendly, brilliant fish and chips from the local shop (gluten free too) we would go back tomorrow if we could, and will certainly be re-booking in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review, We'd be pleased to accommodate you again.

Kind Regards Shaun, Nic & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TZ9
1 review
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent property, excellent location and excellent facilities. The property is very well located with only a two minute walk to the beach and town centre. The caravan park is also only a few minutes walk with great facilities. Will book again. Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Hi Tony, Thanks for a great review, pleased you loved our home and its location. Look forward to seeing you again.

Shaun, Nic & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standishm...
2 reviews
“Great Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here with my family just for 3 nights and I can't find one single complaint about the cottage. It's very clean and each room is finished to a high standard. Also it comes with WiFi which is nice. All in all, a great place to stay so don't be fooled by the low prices per night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks for a great review on our property, very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home.

Kind Regards Shaun, Nic & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDunlop...
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a great stay at 7 Prospect Place, Silloth.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two young children (4yrs and 8yrs) had a really enjoyable week in Silloth. The holiday let at Prospect Place is of a very good standard. Comfortable, clean and in good order. Shaun, the owner, is very helpful and friendly. The street itself is really nice, in fact the whole town of Silloth is lovely. We especially enjoyed walking into the town centre, where there's a good range of shops and the huge village green with a splash pool, adventure play park in the woods and amusements area. The location of the holiday let is fantastic for frequent beach visits, just a short walk across the golf course and sand dunes (bare in mind though, you won't be able to go that way if you've got a buggy/pram). We were also located well for a few short drives to places such as The Bank Mill Visitor's Centre and The Gincase - both good days out for the kids. We will definitely holiday again in Silloth and would choose to stay again at Prospect Place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice house and it's location.
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your great review of our home and Silloth itself. We look forward to having you holiday with us again.

Shaun, Nic & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnsh...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent standard at a bargain price”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mum and I stayed for one week in this lovely little house. We brought my dog along and I have never come across a garden so safe for him in a holiday rental. I was pleasantly surprised at the good standard of bedding and furniture in the property. The location was ideal for walking into town and for an easy drive down the coast and to the lakes. Anyone with children or pets should give this house serious consideration for a quiet holiday getaway which really is a home from home. The only thing I would suggest to Shaun and Nic who want you to leave the place as you found it is to provide a sweeping brush and Mop and Bucket as it was not easy to keep up with doggie paw prints and dog hair with a dustpan set and cloth. Otherwise thanks for a great stay. We will be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & thank you for your kind words about our home, furnishings & location. Sweeping brush and mop and bucket are now on the list to be purchased. Kind Regards Shaun, Nic & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4dogswigg...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Comfortable beds, lovely and clean everything to a high standard will definitely stay again. Will recommend to friends and family. Very convenient location to seafront and shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Please you enjoyed you stay Pam, we look forward to seeing you again,

Shaun & Nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing