We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway place!”
Review of Hotel Le Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Moulin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gundershoffen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We have stayed in early - mid. October for 4 nights. Unfortunately the weather wasn't nice. Mostly Rain, however the Hotel le Moulin is very nice Romantic hotel and the room decoration is just perfect. Also the breakfast is fantastic!!!! Fresh baked baguette, croissant and pain au chocolat. Yummy... It was one of the best I have ever had!!! We will even go back only for breakfast! We are hoping to go back next year again, hopefully next time better weather. The owner and his wife are very nice and extremely helpful as well as all the rest of staff there.

Room Tip: I would recommend ground floor rooms, since you can directly access to their beautiful garden from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolat_yumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Highly recommended small hotel with a lovely garden, excellent service, beautiful decor and a very personal atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. All staff are multi-lingual (French, English, German).
We stayed at Le Moulin during a golfing holiday through the Alsace. The courses we played are all within 40 min. drive from the hotel. Not to be missed are Soufflenheim and La Wantzenau.

Room Tip: As a standard room, go for L'Alsacienne! Lovely decor, cute bed, big bathroom with walk-in showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m7cej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our stay at Le Moulin could not have been lovelier. We arrived on an unusually hot afternoon full of sunshine and were immediately charmed by the beauty of the old mill and the fabulous garden in full bloom with the mill stream running through and two swans swimming. The reception was very warm and welcoming, and our room, which we had chosen from the web pictures was just as beautiful as pictured with great views over the garden. We were given a welcoming "sweet". Still suffering a bit from the heat, we took a stroll in the garden and found a lovely shaded table where we had a cold drink and cooled off. Only a short distance (either by car or walking) is the fantastic restaurant Le Cygne where we enjoyed a marvelous dinner (2 Michelin stars) to celebrate our anniversary. Breakfast the next morning was just perfect--view of the mill stream and bridge, freshly squeezed orange juice, warm, delicious breads and pastries, cheese, eggs, meats, etc.,etc. The smiling hostesses made sure that everything we wanted was there, and the proprietress came and personally greeted us warmly. I don't often take the time to review places we stay, but this place deserves to be recognized. We will look forward to an opportunity to come back to Alsace so that we may stay here again.

Room Tip: We preferred the view from rooms inside the mill, and the decor of "l'Alsacienne".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic stay ( 2 nights ) in Hotel Le Moulin. It was a nice hotel with a beautiful garden and a stream running underneath ( it was a mill before ). Our room was cosy and with a nice garden view. The shower was pretty big and with modern setting.
The breakast was very very good - ham, salmon, salami, cheese buffet, fruit salad, fresh orange juice, boil egg.......
The staffs, Catherine and Sandra are very very friendly and helpful. They gave us recommendations on dinner, wine tasting and sightseeing. Thank you very much !

Room Tip: We took room *6 which is with a nice garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GipsyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

It is rare for a hotel such as this to deliver on the promise of its photographs but Le Moulin achieves this with ease.
We had selected this hotel as part of an overnight stop on a drive back to the UK from Italy and we will certainly make sure we include it within our plans on any future trip.
The setting, the hotel buildings, the interior presentation and finish and all staff exceeded expectations on every level. Everything about the hotel is beautifully presented and finished. It simply cannot be faulted.
Furthermore, the room rates are incredibly good value.
This is a genuine hidden gem and truly deserves its top 5 position within the Alsace region.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeHibb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Pretty hotel with welcoming staff. The room was large with nice decorations. The garden of the hotel is very beautiful. We enjoyed the nice view of the garden during our breakfast. For the breakfast, there were fresh orange juice, pastries, breads, smoke saumon, ham, cheese (buffet!), tea and maybe even more (I do not remember), and it was very delicious. I would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParisJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We returned already a few times to this beautifull hotel in an old restored mill. The buildings are in a charming garden with a small river running though it. Several seating posisbilities in the garden. Each room is different. Breakfast is very good and offers a wide choice of sweet and savory
The owners and the staff are very friendly.From the same owners is the nearby restaurant Le Cygne: excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PostcardsFromEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gundershoffen
9.1 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
4.0 mi away
La Source des Sens
La Source des Sens
#1 of 2 in Morsbronn Les Bains
355 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#1 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel K
Hotel K
#1 of 1 in Baerenthal
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Filippo
Grand Hotel Filippo
#3 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
246 reviews
14.9 mi away
La Clairiere
La Clairiere
#1 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Moulin

Address: 7 rue du Moulin, 67110 Gundershoffen, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Gundershoffen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gundershoffen
Price Range: £118 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Moulin 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Moulin Gundershoffen, France - Alsace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing