We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel in beautifull garden”
Review of Hotel Le Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Moulin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gundershoffen
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in beautifull garden”
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We returned already a few times to this beautifull hotel in an old restored mill. The buildings are in a charming garden with a small river running though it. Several seating posisbilities in the garden. Each room is different. Breakfast is very good and offers a wide choice of sweet and savory
The owners and the staff are very friendly.From the same owners is the nearby restaurant Le Cygne: excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PostcardsFromEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
123
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We spent two nights at Le Moulin and would not hesitate to do so again. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful and the room was one of the best values we've encountered in our travels. The only discernable reason that the hotel carries just three stars is that it lacks the facilities one finds in four and five star hotels. Our room was one of the least expensive, yet it was extremely spacious and comfortable; the only issue for some would be the lack of elevator. We ate our ample continental breakfast in the winter garden/sun porch, but the staff is more than happy to deliver it to your room, at no additional charge, should you prefer. The property has a secure parking lot. One note of caution is to ensure that if you plan to check in very late, you make that known; the property is completely secured at night and you need a code to get in. They do post a sign with after-hours contact instructions, but it is possible that you would find yourself in a bit of a bind. There were not a significant number of dining options available in the town, but in addition to dining at Le Cygne, we ate at a local beer hall type restaurant not far from the hotel, and it was thoroughly enjoyable. It was obviously the place locals go with their families, and the food and service were great.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent_Flier07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

What a wonderful experience! Beautiful hotel , and old mill restored with charming rooms, spotless and modern bathrooms , wonderful shower!
Charming place , nice garden with a small river running under the main house (as it was a mill) , small pond with two cygnes .
Wonderful staff and owners , they couldnt be more accomodating and frienly!
Wonderful restaurant, Le Cygne ,with a really sophisticated and delicious food just some blocks from the hotel.
Wish to be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p_arno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

We stayed in this hotel because it is owned by the Michelin starred restaurant, Le Cygne. Sometimes such hotels are little more than basic rooms for the convenience of restaurant patrons but this was an outstanding boutique hotel.

All the rooms were different with exquisite decoration, and considerable comfort. (no lift but there may be rooms on the ground floor). Breakfast, looking out over the mill stream was varied and delicious. I particularily liked the tart rhubarb jam! Staff were friendly and helpful, pulling directions for sightseeing off the internet and recommending places for lunch on our wanderings. Our room was probably the cheapest, at 110euro the night with breakfast at 16.50 euro.

it is not for me to comment on a Michelin star: the food was traditional French with interesting variations and we did not feel the slightest scorned because we did not drink. Dinner for 2 , 3 course plus coffee, averaged 112 euro per evening.

  • Liked — individuality of rooms and charming decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maritimevoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gundershoffen
9.1 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
4.0 mi away
La Source des Sens
La Source des Sens
#1 of 2 in Morsbronn Les Bains
332 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel K
Hotel K
#1 of 1 in Baerenthal
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
La Clairiere
La Clairiere
#1 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
560 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Muller
Hotel Muller
#1 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
325 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Filippo
Grand Hotel Filippo
#4 of 5 in Niederbronn-Les-Bains
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Moulin

Property: Hotel Le Moulin
Address: 7 rue du Moulin, 67110 Gundershoffen, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Gundershoffen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gundershoffen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Moulin 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Moulin Gundershoffen, France - Alsace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing