We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quebec hospitality”

Hebergement Chez Claude
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Escoumins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hebergement Chez Claude
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Les Escoumins
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We arrived exhausted and found a welcoming smile from our hostess, Louise. I slept 12 hours that night - a testament to the comfort of the bed and surroundings. "Clean, comfortable and affordable" is how I describe it and breakfast the next morning was good Québécois food - fresh and local and made by someone who cared.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannieandJono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

We visited Hebergement Chez Cluade this summer, and I'm glad we did. The hosts, Louise and Claude don't speak too much English, but with their hospitality and open hearts it was not a problem at all. They are very computer savvy and use Google Translate a lot, so communicating with them via e-mail and discussing all the details of our vacation was a breeze.

The only downside I can think of is that the restrooms are in the hallway accessible to other guests, and not in the room. Therefore, brushing your teeth a la naturelle is not an option :)

The breakfast was delicious: the best croissants I ever had, and now thanks to Louise I know 5 French names for various types of fried eggs. Our ferry was leaving at 8:45, and Louise and her helper were very kind to get up and prepare breakfast for us early in the morning, an hour or so before official breakfast time.

I would highly recommend this place, and don't let the language barrier deter you.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the highway (West) are halfway underground, so the windows are small. If you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Un très bon B&B, accueil chaleureux et déjeuners impeccables.
Confitures maisons, choix de crêpes, pains dorés ou oeufs et viandes. Croissant, café et jus
De plus, rabais de 15% pour une croisière avec les écumeurs du St-laurent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shenkinbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M4rii0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Escoumins hotels
2.1 mi away
Complexe Hotelier Pelchat
Complexe Hotelier Pelchat
#1 of 3 in Les Escoumins
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gite chez Lucie
Gite chez Lucie
#2 of 3 in Les Escoumins
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Chalets au Bord de la Mer
Les Chalets au Bord de la Mer
#3 of 3 in Les Escoumins
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maison de la Vieille Cote
Maison de la Vieille Cote
#5 of 6 in Les Escoumins
15 reviews
3.4 mi away
Manoir Bellevue
Manoir Bellevue
#6 of 6 in Les Escoumins
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#3 of 3 in Les Escoumins
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebergement Chez Claude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebergement Chez Claude

Address: 212 Route 138, Les Escoumins, Quebec G0T 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Les Escoumins
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Les Escoumins
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Hebergement Chez Claude Les Escoumins, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing