We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Host!”
Review of Akrogiali Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akrogiali Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Boukari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our first time to Akrogiali Rooms and if I have my way it wont be the last!

I wont go on about the rooms ect as it has already been said and are all correct, but I would like to say something about the wonderful hosts of Thanassis, Fotini and the girls.

I have never witnessed such a hard working family as this, from first thing in the morning until last thing at night they are all there trying to make your stay comfortable and stress free.
We did try a few other restaurants but they where not a patch on Fontini's cooking and the Tuna Souvlaki is a must try, melts in the mouth.
What really makes this place, in my opinion, is Thanassis, nothing is too much trouble, we wanted to hire a car, he made a phone call and then dropped us of to collected it, he's got a good sense of humour and so laid back, take time to get to know him, you'll enjoy his company.

A car is recommended as it is a bit isolated and there is so much more of Corfu to see it's a shame not to explore it.

We found a few lovely beaches but our favourite was Barbati followed by Issos both beautiful and so different.

Yes there are wasps but these to are laid back leave them alone and they'll leave you alone.

This was a two week holiday that felt like a two week holiday totally re-charged, thanks to you all for your wonderful Greek hospitality, until next time!

Graeme & Julie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waitey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just returned from another wonderful stay in beautiful Bukari - Thanassis & family are old friends now and our stay this summer was as lovely as ever. It's all been said before - a corner of paradise, beautiful scenery, clean, warm sea, fresh fish and good Greek hospitality - wonderful. Also enjoyed a great day out with Captain Noufris who picks up from the SPIROS taverna - about 300 yards back towards Messonghi - lovely leisurely day swimming off the salt flats and visiting Notos for lunch - wonderful value and a splendid day out - highly recommended.
Just looking forward to returning ... again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been going for a few years now & were taken aback to see how many people are raving about it! It's getting too popular! When we first went, few of the rooms were actually occupied and it was SO peaceful. Still, mustn't be selfish about it, people just have the same reaction as we do, naturally.
Just to add something that hasn't been said: just go up to the next taverna-but-one, Sparos (NOT Spiros, which is next door) at around 10 30 a.m. You'll find Captain Noufris coming in to call on the Poseidon. We had a simply wonderful day's outing on his boat, down to the salt flats, then to a botanical paradise at Notos for lunch; free ouzo, wine & fruit on the boat and the "captain" is as friendly & attentive as Thanassis, Fotini & the girls. He charges 15 euros for the day, but we all gave him 20 because we were so pleased. A great day out.!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salamander34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We wanted a quiet place steps from the sea , with good food and friendly hosts....that's what we got and more.
Falling asleep in our comfortable top floor room(with a/c and a fridge) to the sound of the waves lapping on the beach, waking to amazing views, a leisurely breakfast on the decked dining area and then a few steps to our free sunbeds, bathwater warm sea,natrual shade.......bliss!
This was a totally unspoilt corner of Corfu that I didn't think would still exist.
The friendliest of welcomes from the friendliest of hosts.
The only problem for us was that we didnt get to stay long enough.
But as Arnie says....WE'LL BE BACK!
Thanks for a fantastic holiday-we loved it
Neil and Alison

Room Tip: top floor has magnificent view but all rooms have good views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimpBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here in July as a family, using two rooms on the top floor as this was suggested by others as having the best views and we are all fit and able. The rooms have all one needs, bed, balcony, shower, kettle and, very important, fridge. Clean and comfy. We ate here the first night as had arrived fairly late and were warmly welcomed. The owner is, as mentioned earlier, very honest and eager to help. We also ate again later in the week. The food was great but, having only a week away, we wanted to try out other tavernas. Breakfast is fresh bread, butter, jams, juice, tea, coffee and yoghurt. I would like to say that we were a bit silly in that we knew the charge for breakfast was a very reasonable three euros per person but did not know what this included and should have asked as were trying to economize for this meal in order to spend at night, and so did not order all we would have ordered had we known that three euros was for anything ordered if you see what we mean! The evening meal fish here was delicious.

You must visit Chlomos and eat at the Barris cafe there, the village is a step way back in time and the restaurant fantastic.

Nice English lady runs a supermarket ten minutes walk away from the rooms, as mentioned by a previous Trip Advisor. Shirley Valentine who stayed. Turn right out of the tavern and keep going until you see a road off to the right and she is just up there; no sign as she had to take it down.

We loved the closeness to the sea; you could go down the steps, have a dip and not even take a towel with you as the rooms are so close.

Many thanks to the whole family for a great holiday!

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rurkinminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day stay. It was quiet and peaceful and with a glorious breakfast served seated by the sea. Everything was lovely and we were so glad to find this little stretch of unspoilt Corfu. The beach isn't grand, pebbled and only 3 metres deep but it wasn't crowded and perfect for children as it is very calm and slopes gently. The owners make free sun beds available and there is natural shade available.
Our room was spacious and had a fridge, balcony with beautiful sea views, air con and an adequate bathroom.Bedding and towels were cleaned every other day and the rooms cleaned.
The owners were warm and generous allowing us to keep our room till 6pm at no extra charge as we had an evening flight. Highly recommended for those who want to avoid the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

As all other reviews say, you can entirely trust this charming B&B.
A view from the balcony is stunning, a room is clean and above all for us, seafood is impeccable here, so we kept on dining here for most of lunches and dinners during our stay.
Thanasus(owner) is such a honest man, we tried to order a bottle of rather expensive wine for our little curiosity, but he knowingly recommended the cheap local one, claiming "you do not need to spend that much money, try local house one" - we followed and found it was right, it had a good body and character, despite quite a cheap price. This kind of honesty can rarely be seen in other tourist destinations, or even other tavernas in Corfu, perhaps ?
Lastly, they allowed us to occupy the room until 20:00 (our flight was 23:00)without any extra!!!
We were so grateful for their kindness and felt guilty, so extremely happy to leave some tip
as a token of gratitude, quite naturally....
If you want a secluded, but memorable holiday plus a great personal touch, as other guests said, this is your accommodation to head for.

Room Tip: A top floor will offer the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boukari
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Boukari
49 reviews
6.5 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
27 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.6 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,441 reviews
8.6 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 13 in Kavos
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrogiali Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrogiali Rooms

Address: Main Street, Boukari 490 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Boukari
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boukari
Price Range: £39 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrogiali Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Akrogiali Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrogiali Rooms Boukari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing