We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roches Noire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GregW2707
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed at L'ilot during January 2017. Everything from the start to the finish was just perfect. The transfer organised by our hosts was punctual and smooth. The welcome at the house was friendly and efficient. The house itself is truly breathtaking. Beautifully appointed and the location is simply unmatched.
On most days there are two staff members on site, both these ladies where excellent. Friendly,efficient but also discreet.
Having read some of the previous posts, we opted to go 'self catering'. This proved to be the right choice for us, as the supermarket is easily accessible and fresh fish, crayfish and octopus can be bought from the local fishermen.
Having small children, that bay that is formed by the islets at high tide, and then becomes a beach at low tide, was ideal for both snorkeling and beachcombing.
We are already planning our return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you Greg! This is so nice of you. I await your next visit ! Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The paradise”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am from portugal and spend 5 fantastic days in the wonderful Vila Ilot with my family , back in August.
It was a great pleasure to stay at the place and we were amazing with it and its fantastic location.
Every thing was great, The service were very nice and friendly and it looked like we were living in another world.
Many congratulations again for the house, and for sharing such a divine place with us. I treated like it was mine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thnak you Madalena ! Hope to see you back !
Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicotheGr...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“HEAVEN ON EARTH HAS BEEN FOUND”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As travelers who have traveled extensively, this was a chill out moment. L'ilot exceeded all expectations. From the welcome, to the daily staff, to all amenities and fittings, this is seriously above average and well priced. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next year for two weeks. There is someone to cook lunch if need be, the Super U is not to far away. Thank you for the dinner and breakfast provided as were were arriving late. This is not for anyone who wants to tour, shop or is looking for night life, this is to super relax. Did struggle to find the entrance however, its next to 19 and has a code box to enter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relative privacy and being on your own island
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you Patrick !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrton200...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“close to paradise”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in November 2013

one of our best memories for family vacation. Being in an island with all the comfort and facilities you can expected. i highly recommend to ask for food cooker (very high quality).
View is 360 deg blue lagon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le site et la qualité du logement
Liked least: Roche Noir n'est pas la meilleur coté de l'ile Maurice mais c'est très apaisant.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre V
great brak river RSA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“ENCHANTING”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A superb position, within a large beautiful lagoon. The house is elegant and relaxing.
Perfect spot for a total disconnection in luxury. STAFF IS VERY KEEN TO HELP AND FOOD IS DELICIOUS. New manager, Sebastien Lamusse, could be more attentive and organise replacement of staff when off... 3 days before a chef fills the position? could do much better! and also respond to mails!!! 98 % satisfaction for this holiday...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather40...
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastically wonderfull”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent seven heavenly days at this magnificent spot. Exactly what you see on all the photos. We chose the full board and were treated like queens. We asked for a few food changes which was no problem. We can only compliment all the staff and thank you Tatiana for allowing us into your home. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing