We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel which we've stayed at the last 3 years.

Great Kids Club (Thomson and the hotel one), good food and resort clean.

Dura Spa: Had Turkish bath twice and was lovely. Regie, the sales person, is friendly and is great at his job. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborahoneill91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.
It was a great pleasure to learn that we were able to create an enjoyable and convenient stay for you.
We look forward to hosting you again at Palm Wings Beach Resort in the future.
Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    513
    222
    77
    46
See reviews for
1,143
372
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am currently staying at Palm wings resort been here a week 5 star ???? Never 3 at most it's not a cheap holiday and I have been put in the hotel not the bungalows it's so small my 11 year old is on a camp bed my hubby had to clean the air con it was disgusting we have no balcony so your floats you buy are all over, you can't make a brew and watch tv at same time there's only one plug telephone fell of wall bare wires showing the only thing kept us going was the promise of moving today so we would have had a week in a bungellow at cost to us but hey was willing to salvage a bit of a holiday, packed all suitcases to move to be told no availability now. Absolutely devastated no apologies he even sent his assistant to tell us, if you want to watch entertainment there's no bars penny pinching all the way even the soft drinks are served in a cup the size of a bottle lid we are in 1332 and my daughter and partner and baby are next door 1330 baby been so ill and her air con was mingling too I think that's why she's been ill injections everyday poor child has had to have. The management here are un helpful I have stayed at less star rating and had much better I'm sorry if your travelling here but when I've paid 2,400 for 3 of us and my son was free child place I'm appalled at the standard you can't even get a bottle of water you have to fill your own or buy mini bar is a bottle of water so don't get excited.

Room Tip: Don't go in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mindydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Palm Wings Beach Resort Didim for your holiday and for taking your valuable time to comment on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to know that your stay did not exactly meet your expectations.We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.
It would be our pleasure to be able to host you in our hotel once again in the future.

Greetings from Palm Wings Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I am still in the hotel so i will update this comment according to my experience. Foods are great so far, however the beach is very crowded. Staff helped us a lot to get used to facilities. Pretty good holiday so far.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for allowing your precious time to share your comments on your stay at Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa.
We have been delighted to read your beautiful comments. I would like to say thank you on behalf of my colleagues. Your compliments are already forwarded to our related departments. Hope to welcome you here again.
Kind Regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is fantastic, I won't go into all the detail, as other reviews have said it all about the service, friendliness, cleanliness etc. I did struggle with the food but this certainly isn't any reflection on the hotel. I am just the most fussiest eater on earth!

The Duru Spa had to be the best value for money spent, the staff were amazing, friendly and professional. We would like to thank Jamil, Reggie, Umit (barber) and the happy, friendly and most talented masseuse (sorry we can't remember your name) for all the treatment we had, especially my husband who went for a course of medical massages for his neck and shoulder (now pain free) and a brilliant Turkish shave and a haircut. We all had a Turkish bath and it was lovely too.

Great holiday, we will recommend to anyone and hopefully visit again.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms were nice. Plenty space although we were thinking of upgrading to a bigger room as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

As hotel management, we are happy to read our guests had a good time in our hotel. We are trying to do our best for all of our guests to have a wonderfull holiday. And we will try and work harder for it. Thank you for choosing us and hoping to see you and your family in our hotel again.

Respectfully.
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spent a week here this July (2014) and had a great time. Room service was good when required at an idiotic hour on the first night. Service in all other aspects was good too. Room was smaller than expected but we survived. The pool was superb and the slides great for kids and adults alike. Plenty of stuff to keep the kids entertained and the adults if you could be bothered to move from the lounger. Food was okay but I'm probably being a bit down on that aspect because the heat made it hard to eat ! Small shopping centre in the complex which had all the essentials and the reps were never far away. The buggies that drove you from your room to your destination was surreal.
All in all I would recommend this resort to any parents looking at taking children on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
Your very kindly detailed remarks will not be only great motivation for us to serve you better but also will be really helpful guide for many travelers who have been thinking of visiting us.
As Palm Wings Beach Resort Didim family, we truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time for your all concerns
Kind Regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived back from a fantastic 11 nights spent at this resort. Staff are amazing - from getting dropped off at reception and being taken to your room in a golf buggy, to the waiters being extremely helpful, everything about this place is fantastic!!! Rooms were cleaned daily, there is free use of towels for the pool, an amazing jetty with massive bean bags at the beach and the poolside is immaculate!! The Animation Team provide lots of activities on the beach and by the pool and then entertain the children at night. Eddi and his team work tirelessly!!!
The food was great and varied - different theme every night and although it is repeated weekly, there is so much to choose from you don't get bored!
The only slight negative was the input from Thomson's staff - not a patch on the hotel staff!!!
Rooms were a great size with really comfortable beds and a welcome terrace area at the fron and the back. We travelled as a family with 2 8 year olds and they loved it.
Treat yourself to a spa treatment at the hotel - the Turkish bath is only £10 and a Turkish shave £5.
Would love to go back - hopefully more affordable from Glasgow next year - it was £1000 cheaper for us to fly from Manchester and every Scottish couple we met had found the same.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
As Palm Wings Beach Resort Didim family we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.
Kind Regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchmithie ,Scotland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a two week stay at this resort set in well maintained gardens. We had one of the bungalows which consisted of one large room plus bathroom. Lots of space in both. Comfy bed & a great shower. The bungalows have a large balcony on which you can sit to take in the night air. A short walk took us to the shopping area & swimming pool etc. Further on are the various restaurants. The main one which had a good selection of food , but became very repedative . Typical all-inclusive fayre. The al a carte restaurants are hit or miss. The Italian one was so bad we walked out mid meal. Terrible food & poor service. The manager was very apologetic & offered us an extra meal at a later date. Nice setting though with a guitar player in the background adding to the romantic atmosphere as you watch the sun going down over the sea. On our first week there were plenty of sunbeds , but as the next week progressed the resort got busier & they were harder to come by. Even so the beds are comfy except for the armrests which get very hot in the sun. Good fun trying not to get burnt. The animation team put on events during the day & try to get everyone involved. They are not pushy if you do not wish to join in. In the evening there are various shows. The best of which were the acrobats, a right happy lot & very agile. The Pool Bar has live music, but it is really more background music than to sit & listen to. The staff are friendly but not as talkative as some in other hotels we have stayed at in Turkey. If you return to your room late at night watch out for the sprinklers. They are going at full blast & can really soak you. Usually the man operating them is standing nearby & will kindly switch them off to allow you to pass. But be quick as he tries to catch you unawares. Great fun ! There is a Disco at the Beach bar from midnight until 2am. If you don`t fancy the walk back up the hill they will collect you in an electric buggy & whisk you back to your room. White knuckle ride & very enjoyable. All in all a very good resort with one or two minor things needing seen to which would make a stay even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronnieegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for allowing your precious time to share your comments on your stay at Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa.
We have been delighted to read your beautiful comments. I would like to say thank you on behalf of my colleagues. Your compliments are already forwarded to our related departments. Hope to welcome you here again.
Kind Regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.0 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
2.0 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
7.7 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Wings Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Wings Beach Resort

Property: Palm Wings Beach Resort
Address: Altinkum Mah. Mehtap Cad. 94. Sok. No:21, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#2 Spa Hotel in Didim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#4 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Wings Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday is nice...Having a holiday in Palm Wings Beach Resort is something excellent...Crystal clear sea of the Aegean, very hot sunlight and green nature invite you to the holiday you are dreaming of.We promise that you will have the best moments of your life in Didim, which is one of the unique gifts that sea and the nature togetherness has presented to the Aegean Region...Didim is 150 km far from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport, 80 km far from Bodrum Airport and 3 km from Didim Coach Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Wings Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Wings Beach Hotel Didim
Palm Wings Beach Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing