We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delta Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$16
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,247
575
271
95
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,247
575
271
95
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roomhotel blockgolf buggyrelax poolsnack barkids clubanimation teammain poolbunk bedsturkeyfamily bungalowpanorama restaurantphoto teamthomson repsturkish bathgreat holidayice cream
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

As a family of 4 we only returned a couple of days ago. The bungalows are lovely and the resort grounds are too. The main pool is clean and the slides great fun. As with all inclusives you do get tired of the food but the range is great and well temperature controlled. If you tip the waiters at the start of your holidays you will get a much better service. How ever in our 2 weeks stay we cut legs on sun beds, slides, fell down a man whole cover ( they are loose and not screwed in ) and my ten year old son took part in a pool games where he should have been looked after by a member of the animation team only for him to be trapped under water and it wasn't even noticed! Not even when he dragged himself from the pool with blood coming from his mouth! The English reps for the resort and kids club are Amazing and I can't thank Craig, Groovy Gary, Nik Nak and Crazy Kelly enough. You all did Thomson/First Choice proud. We did have a great holiday and I would recommend this hotel how ever I would advise everyone to watch their children if taking part in any pool activities with the animation team.

Room Tip: If you have children request a bungalow near to the shopping centre/pool as it is a big resort.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.
It was a great pleasure to learn that we were able to create an enjoyable and convenient stay for you.
We look forward to hosting you again at Palm Wings Beach Resort in the future.

Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from Palm Wings Beach Resort & I have to say it was one of, if not the best holiday we've ever had. We were greeted at reception with a non alcoholic cocktail before we were taken to our bungalow on a golf buggy. The complex is quite large although you could walk from reception to the beach in about 5 minutes. The room was quite spacious with a nice sized balcony which was quiet & peaceful. The pool area is fantastic & there are plenty of beds to chose from until about 09.00 then it begins to get a little busier after most guests have had breakfast. From 10.00 the fun begins with the fantastic animation team starting the day off with a dance on the edge of the pool. Shady, Justin, Tarzan & especially Niño worked hard throughout the day to keep you entertained. There was plenty of choice when you ate whether it was in the main restaurant or the snack bars. The beach area with the relaxing jetty is beautiful & you can get a bed down there whatever time of day. The lads working behind & around the pool bar were friendly especially the ever smiling Memet. I would also recommend the spa which offer a range of treatments....just ask for Jamill the spa manager & you won't go wrong. All in all my family & I could not fault a thing on this holiday, we met a lot of new friends & will definately be returning.

Room Tip: When you book be sure to ask for a bungalow
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are doing every thing for our guests to have a lovely holiday. It has been an honor to meet you and your family.
We will be happy to see you as guest for the next year.
Respectfully
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked this all inclusive holiday through First Choice. We are a family of six (2+4). We booked two twin rooms. We were disappointed to find that our rooms were located some distance apart (six other rooms between us). When we raised the issue we were told that there were no inter connecting rooms and if we had booked earlier we could have had them closer (we had booked 12 months prior!). We subsequently spoke to other guests who confirmed that there were interconnecting doors between some rooms. The resort had a large proportion of Turkish guests as it was the end of Ramadan. It was noticeable that staff gave priority to Turkish guests. On one occasion my wife who was at the front of a queue was overlooked for the Turkish man who was behind her. Overall the staff were rude and abrupt. We were made to feel guilty asking for drinks etc. The drinks at the poolside bars were served in very small plastic cups and were often placed on the counter with such force that half the contents were spilled. The waiter service at the restaurant was almost nonexistent if you were not Turkish. The ‘juice’ dispensers in the restaurant and at the poolside were often empty and when there were drinks present it was either very weak diluted squash/cordial or it was virtually undiluted. The areas around the pool were extremely slippery when wet. The three slides present can hardly be described as a ‘water park’ as described in the brochure. There were two ‘life guards’ on the rota for the slides. When the male was on duty he did not enforce any of the rules that were posted on the notice and the kids had a great time despite some obvious risks. When the female was on duty the opposite applied. Most of the family suffered diarrhoea from midway through the holiday and for a few days following our return. We were impressed with the beachside aspect to the resort and the Thompson run kids club was excellent. However overall we were pretty disappointed.

Room Tip: Specify an apartment/bungalow. We were very envious as we were in the hotel which was very drab and required a refurbishment.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GordonT750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and our sincere apologies that you were less than happy. We are truly sorry our setting and experiences were unable to complement your mood and expectations. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,
Palm Wings Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a fantastic holiday we had at the Palm Wings resort. We arrived home yesterday and we all agree it was one of the best holidays we've had.

The resort is beautifully maintained. Lots of gardens, a lovely large pool with slides, a spa, a couple of shops and a childrens play area.

The staff were very friendly and there is a great animation team to help you get the best out of your holidays. Activities included French boules, darts, air rifle shooting, water polo, volleyball (in the pool and on dry land), football, tennis, aqua aerobics, table tennis.... Or you can lay around the pool all day. They also did pool games intermittently, it was very entertaining watching the dads trying to skip on a surfboard...

Our bungalow was spotless, plenty of room too. A hairdryer in the bathroom and great aircon. In a bungalow you also get a balcony/patio area.

The food was great, lots of it and all fresh and tasty. It did get a little repetitive towards the end but hey, I wasn't cooking so it was a delight! You can also eat in the a la carte restaurant once a week, we chose the seafood restaurant. The food was good but the restaurant location was the real draw, overlooking the sea whilst watching the sunset was one of the highlights. Completely different ambience to the main restaurant.

We were there during peak season but always managed to get a lounger, as long as you reserve them by 9am you seemed to be ok. There is also a small beach area with a long 'pier' with tonnes of loungers on, this was never full so plenty of space there. Lots of fish to see too. Watersports were also available, jet ski, donuts, the big banana etc.

The pool is 1.7meters all the way around with only one very small shallow area but, there is a toddler pool too. I did see a few older guests struggling to get into the pool as there are no 'walk in' parts, only metal ladders into the pool so maybe consider this if you have mobility issues.

We also did a Thomson day trip to dalyan for a visit to mud baths and turtle bay, that really was a fantastic day out. It was quite expensive (£113 for 2 adults 1 child) with a long journey but it was beautiful to see and a very different experience to out resort. The boat trip was highly memorable.

There was free wifi in the rooms and at the pool however, it gave you a connection but beyond that didn't seem to work...

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this holiday to you, be sure to book a bungalow though!

Room Tip: Book the bungalows!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Lenamcgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest

As hotel management, we are happy to read our guests had a good time in our hotel. We are trying to do our best for all of our guests to have a wonderfull holiday. And we will try and work harder for it. Thank you for choosing us and hoping to see you and your family in our hotel again.

Respectfully.
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff were fantastic but the animation team were amazing they worked so hard and we made some good friends in nino, tarzan, shady and justin they made the holiday for us and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nathbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMWINGSDIDIM, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Palm Wings Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.
It was a great pleasure to learn that we were able to create an enjoyable and convenient stay for you.
We look forward to hosting you again at Palm Wings Beach Resort in the future.

Warm regards
Palm Wings Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews