We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Saadet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saadet
Ranked #2 of 59 Didim B&B and Inns
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here 3rd to the 11 th of July 2011
The hotel is in a great location,5mins walk too the beach,
The hotel it's self is a nice friendly family run hotel, the rooms are basic with a tv,shower,and 2 single beds, they are quite spaceshos and very clean, the rooms are cleaned daily,
We went B n B and the breakfast is boiled eggs bread a selection of cold meats cheese toast and jam,you can have a English breakfast at a extra cost.
We found a lot of Turks on there holidays staying at the hotel, this was not a problem as they were friendlly, there were a few English there,
The hotel is quiet at night as it's far enough away from the town but only a 5 min walk.
There is a dog there but in the week we stayed he NEVER peed anywhere, and was well behaved, just chilling in the shade, or sitting with the owner in the tv room,I can't believe the reviews before mine about the dog (jaun) peeing everywhere and running off with a shoe!!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for the £170 each we payed for a holiday in turkey,it's real value for money, the staff are really helpful,had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    46
    19
    9
    20
See reviews for
41
56
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Having been to various resorts in Turkey, this was the worst hotel we have stayed in. We were stopped on 2nd night and told not to bring in food or drink to the hotel, it was only a bottle of diet coke and we tried to explian it was due to us being back to the hotel early as had our 6 year old daughter with us and in case we needed a drink in the middle of the night, but this wasn't acceptable to them. I also pointed out that various other guests were eating by the pool, which had not been purchased in the hotel, management just kept walking past these guests whilst they were doing it and ensured their mess was cleared up quickly, but nothing said. Their own family was there and the children were eating sweets and ice creams/lollies by the pool, again not purchased within the hotel, where we were unable to give our 6 year old the same due to the no food/drink condition imposed by the management. their dog was constantly running about the pool, barking at people and lying on sun loungers. On one occasion, one of the staff actually pulled the dog over my towels on a sun lounger and nothing was said! The rooms themselves were ok, pretty basic, but what has always made our holidays in Turkey is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, but on this occasion it was the total opposite, we felt like an unwanted inconvenience and spent most of our time at the beach front where the true Turkey shines through. We would not recomend this hotel to anybody, but especially not families with young children.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camerons_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Didim hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

A great family run hotel only 10 minutes from the beach. The hotel is in a nice quiet area where you can chill out and relax by the pool. The staff and management are always polite and are always available to make sure your every whim is catered for. You can get drinks and food from the pool bar.
The room was cleaned daily, towels changed every day and the sheets changed every couple of days. The maids even made pretty patterns of our beds.
There is a newsagent type shop just across the road. If you go to the beach area you will find loads of shops selling cheap goods and plenty of restaurants selling food at very agreeable prices. Make sure you get a bus from outside the hotel to the market on Saturday its a great experience and it is where you will find the BEST bargains. Also book a boat trip at the hotel its great value for money. Also visit Dalaman if you can its a bit far away but well worth the money!
We were made not to feel like guests but one of the family. If you are not the sort of person that considers enjoying the local cuisine you may want to go B and B. How ever we enjoyed the food on offer as it was not the usual pie and chips they tend to serve when catering for tourists and there was plenty of it. Breakfast was a mixture of cereal, Turkish breakfast, bread with jams and honey. Dinner was soups, buffet salad and variety of local dishes served on different days.
Bottom line if you want a cheap relaxing holiday where the staff do not harass you but actually make sure that you are well looked after to make sure you enjoy your holiday then this is the place to be.
You will probably want to pay for air conditioning as it does get a bit warm in Turkey 38oC day and 25oc at night its cheap enough at £3 per day but may change depending on when you go.
We didn't actually feel like we were on holiday but visiting friends who just happened to have a hotel in a sunny place to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePitchPit1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

A very nice,family-run hotel within easy walking distance to main beaches,bars and restaurants.Easy access to main boulevard and travel routes.Lovely,spacious and relaxing pool-side area.Spotlessly clean,comfortable rooms with excellent daily cleaning service.Inexpensive snacks,meals and drinks served on request throughout the day.
A very pleasant,relaxing family atmosphere.
Highly recommended.....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2011

A small but one of the most frıendly hotels ı have experıenced ın the 15 yrs ı have been vısıtıng Turkey.
sıtuated ın a quıeter part of altınkum ıt ıs only 5 mıns walk from the beach and nıght lıfe .
They allow you the prıvıcythat you want but are lways avaılable for any help you may desıre .
Rooms beddıng etc. are cleaned changed everyday and although the breakfast ıs basıc turkısh they wıll prepare you anythıng you request.I would say theır motto should be '' Dont be afraıd to ask ''
The poll sıze and surroundıng furnıshıng are adequate for a hotel of thıs capacıty.I hıghly recommend thıs hotel

Hal Laure A Dısernıng Scotman

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I can only agree totally with 'girlnext' from Glasgow- miles from anywhere, no hot water at any time of day, rooms are straight out of the 70,s, dog pissing everywhere- particularly on the potted plants in the breakfast room, and then ran off with my sandals - which were brand new, but ended up with teeth marks all over them!how on earth this place ever got a 3* rating goodness only knows- more like half a *. Avoid if you can!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ffynone60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We spent three weeks in this Hotel whilst we finalised purchase of out property in Turkey. The accommodation was totally acceptable, bearing in mind the cost, and being a family owned business a friendly atmosphere was enjoyed. The swimming pool and grounds were well maintained and the food of good quality. The Hotel was situated well for both the beaches, the town centre and market, both only being a short walk. If you are looking for 'value for money' Hotel Base then I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobjonDealUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#22 of 30 in Altinkum
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#52 of 77 in Didim
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saadet

Property: Hotel Saadet
Address: Camlik Mah. Ege Cad. No:72, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saadet 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1990 our experience in the hospitality and all our positive energy offer your services in our family hotel. Our aim is to perform your dream vacation. The most important element of our vision is good quality, smiling and friendly staff with constant and absolute customer satisfaction. Around this foundation, our mission is rapidly adapting today's innovations, renewing ourselves with investments and answering all the needs and expectations of our valuable guests with the affordable price options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing