We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst time ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Aegean Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aegean Park
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“worst time ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

i have stayed at this complex four times but this year was far the worst
1 no entertainment well they call a quiz entertainment when they have this the pool bar shuts at 5 30
2, bar closes at 12pm we arrived at 12 10 they wouldnt give you a drink
3, they was a group of us around 18 who all got on great for our 2 week stay we had water fights ect then was told to stop so you cant go and have fun with other guests
3, my son played table tennis with another guest they was told to stop because the turks was sleeping at 5pm they hate you having fun
4,the complex is not for families it is great if you want to stay at a saga holiday or oap complex who just want to sleep an be boring you go away to have fun not be boring
good points
staff great will help you with anything you want or need
security guy what a TOP BLOKE ...
good food room very well kept congratulations to the cleaners an staff

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    32
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have just returned from Aegeanpark and will be returning, we booked as a result of the reviews we read on trip advisor and were not dissapointed, We had a duplex this is an apartment on 2 levels with roof terrace the apartment was very large and very well equipped including full cooker, microwave, washing machine really everything you require it had 2 bedrooms 1 onsuite and a large living/dining room, A bonus was air conditioning at no extra cost in September but does cost about £3 daily in July/August the apartment was great value for money but could do with a little TLC it would benefit from painting inside and a little attention to tidy roof terrace but the onwers appear reluctant to spend on maintaing there investment if we book again we will book via Artemis who manage the accomodation there staff Jackie and Lorraine were very very good and certainly an assett to Artemis,in fact all staff were good security cleaning and bar staff all freindly and helpfull the onsite restaurant offer well cooked food at reasonable price Mo and Ron who run this offer avery good service are keen to please and offer great service
The accomodation has a great pool area we had no problems getting a sun bed although this may be a problem in July/August all in all a great place to holiday, The apartments are about 2 kilometers from the beach but easily reached either a 20 minuet walk on on the bus (dolmus) cost about 50pence in about 3 minuets it is a 5 minuet stroll from the apartments to Attaturk boulevard where bars shops reataurants abound also 3 supermarkets handy when self catering one restaurant offering consistently good food and offering complimentary transport to and from the restaurant is the Mola we highly recommend this place Ramazan and family really go that bit extra to provide excellent food and service, for reservation and transport tel 02568136245 or call in if transport not needed to get there and just ask when yoiu want taking back We also suggest avisit to the coffe house on the boulveard next to Aloo24 and the bank we enjoyed an amazing Latte served with a chocloate bar chocolate beads and a chocolate spoon great treat at £2 We had a great holiday in excellent accomodation with realy really good staff in a handy location and rate our experience 10 out of 10

Room Tip: when we go again will request block c pool facing they are large and have sun all day but if you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

These apartments are not as central as I would have liked, but cannot fault them beyond that. Everything you could need in a holiday apartment & plenty of room. Pool area very good, lunch time menu delicious and very reasonably priced. Service very good. Security man at gate was lovely & staff were very helpful when i needed to book transfers to airport at last minute. Only complaint was mid week arrival who was the loudest & most annoying guy ever! Everyone who spent the week there from 12/09/12 onwards will know exactly who I mean. HELLO?!!

Room Tip: As far as I am aware all apartments arfe to the same standard you get exactly what you see in the ph...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

just back from 6 days in the aegean park.We arrived at the aegean about midnight and where we were met by the security guard with the keys of the apartment.we ventured up to the first floor and opened the door to the biggest apartment ive stayed in on holiday.There are two double bedrooms ,living area/kitchen with all apliances .Large bathroom with walk inn shower and washing machine all well kept and clean.Balcony off of the livingroom and one off of the bedroom.Airconditioning in both the bed room and living area which there is no charge.also you have to leave a depost for the room and the safe which i found quite hard to get back when you have a early check out .Lorraine the manager will do anything she can for you which she couldnt get into the safe for my deposit back when i was leaving she borrowed it off of a resident there A BIG THANK YOU.All in all this is a large apartment.The swimming pool is large and the sunbeds were plentifull all the time as the school holidays are over .Only thing i can say its a bit far out after you get off the local bus but we just ended up getting taxis .One taxi driver gives you his mobile number and comes for you anytime ,anywhere.This apartment i would recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: get a 2 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I cannot fault the apartments at the Aegean Park. This was the second visit with my sister and two other friends. Being all 50 year old women the pool is definitely not for us. Quite noisy, very hot, sometimes with little breeze and the usual sunbed - bagging fiasco! (Though Nige this year has not unpacked them until 8am to stop early morning baggers placing their towels on them before dawn) not to mention people shouting and children shreaking!

We returned for two reasons - (certainly not the location which still looks like a building site and not for Altinkum which I imagine is like the worst kind of Spanish resort on a bad day!)

1. Nige and all the people in the Artimis office are extremely helpful and organise restaurants and trips for us when required. They arranged for restaurant cars to pick us up at night so that we never paid for cabs. And during the day they phoned Cello at Paradise Beach to come and get us. We went to the beach EVERY DAY by car and as long as we had drinks and food at the Al Dente beach bar restaurant the owners of the bar were happy to pick us up every day. There is also a Turkish night on a Saturday which they run which is great fun.

2. The beach is beautiful, mainly Turks and a few Russians and a few Brits. There are sunbeds and umbrellas for hire and it is literally only a few steps from your sunbed to the water! It is a sandy beach with no stones, so no poorly feet getting in and out of the water. If you want to totally relax and read, swim and drink, this is the place to go.

Other reviewers have complained about the pool which is why we always went to the beach. It is also true that people own apartments so there is inevitably likely to be cliques(though we never experienced that) The gernaium restaurant seemed to be popular though we only ate breakfast there on the last day. We also recommend the Turkish baths and massage and the night Market!

We will definitely return again for the above reasons... it's a good base for a hoilday and the apartments, especially the garden one we had on the other side of the pool was just lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HampshireScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aydin, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This is a great place and apartments are lovely and swimming pool good there has been some lovely people here whilst i have been here on holiday but there has been some people who has ruined it for others letting there kids run riot and have no respect for the complex and people too some teenagers swearing at residents of the complex because they asked them to calm down and stop messing about with the hose pipe etc and there reaction to residents was disgusting i think tourists should respect people staying there and also the staff too.Altinkum is a great place and Aegean Park is a great place I have known and stayed this place from when it was first built i ll always come back August is a hard time as children are on school holidays and on the whole the complex is ran well i this will not stop me returning

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Having visited Turkey, Altinkum before I was looking forward to going again but, with the entire family this time round. Arriving at the complex in the middle of the night the security guard outside of the gates was very helpful in carrying our luggage down the stairs and showing us to our apartment, and the complex itself looked lovely and we thought we would have an amazing time. However, throughout the week what we experienced was terrible! Reading a review about you needing to be part of a clique to feel welcome/involved is 100% correct! - unless you own an apartment or are a resident you do not get looked at twice! There is virtually nothing to do for children, there is no wi-fi unless you sit near the restaurant and even when paying up to 15lira for each phone to work it still doesn't!! We also had an incident with a Turkish resident who felt it appropriate to swear at my daughter after accusing the older children on making noise as he was trying to sleep. He felt it was appropriate to come face to face with her and act in an intimidating way. After finding out this man was a member of staff's partner I (naturally) was infuriated and found this to be disgusting behaviour!
Along side this incident we found many where a lot of small children were left freely to run around unsupervised, causing upset to both residents and holiday makers - not ideal when you're trying to enjoy and make the most of the holiday you have paid good money for!
Besides these few incidents, there were positive aspects of our holiday; those being the staff who were more than happy to cater for us and our needs; they were always cheerful and very friendly. Accommodation was spacious, airy and clean which made our holiday here pleasant in that aspect.
Overall, I know I will be visiting altinkum again, just won't be staying at this complex!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.5 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#5 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#6 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Emre Apartments
Emre Apartments
#28 of 76 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panormos Hotel
Panormos Hotel
#15 of 76 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolunay Apartments
Dolunay Apartments
#12 of 76 in Didim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park

Property: Aegean Park
Address: Yeni Mahallesi, 918 Sokak Tansas Arkasi | Altinkum, Didim 0250, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Park 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Aegean Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing