We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Holiday with a great apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aegean Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aegean Park
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Didim
west lothian
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday with a great apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just returned from 11 nights @ these apartments, we had a 3 bed app on the 4th floor which was on 2 levels, we had an amazing amount of room & 2 bathrooms though the balconys were a bit small, friends with us didnt have as much room inside but had a huge corner balcony which got the sun & breeze, staff were lovely, friendly & helpful, small poolside bar which we just used for drinks & snacks, full english breakfast was great with lovely bacon & sausage. Appartments a bit out of the way but most resturants do a collect service for you which saves the taxi fare into Altinkum itself, though this was only £5 per taxi. My only fault with these apartments was the fact that the lifts are not working, these have been condemed for health & saftey & are not being replaced till February next year so being 4 floor up was a treck, but if you have booked these & are worried about the steps the staff will do their best to move you to a lower floor where they have 2 bedroom apartments, personally I put up with the steps to have the apartment we had.

We dinned in Altinkum most nights & the best resturants we found were Big Bens, Golden Dragon and Circus (which is not on the made beach front but up from Dolphin Square)

Plenty of supermarkets within 5 minutes, a new tescos (Kipa) just up the road & a Carrefour not far away, I discovered on 2nd last day that if you pay 1 Lira for a carrefour card you can get discount on your shopping

All in all a good relaxing holiday with no fighting for sunbeds

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    32
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
51
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Well our return visit with family and friends was better than expected. Bar staff were amazing and could not do enough for us.
Artemis Travel were fantastic to nothing too much trouble. Will be back as promised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welove2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Chilled by the pool by day, explored the area by night. Apartments and complex are spotless. Staff are so friendly and helpful, can't do enough to make your holiday special. We arrived late at night and were met by Artemis staff even though we weren't booked through them. We were self catering, but the food served at the pool bar, particularly breakfast, was excellent. The day before our journey home, the company we booked through went bust, Artemis staff notified us, kept us informed and did everything to help us get home. Would love to return here.

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner and overlooked the rear garden. This was great as the breeze came through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned and been
going to Aegean park for the last 7 years and it just gets better. The pool is a little cold but spotless, the pool bar and restaurant are up and running with fabulous Staff.
Looking forward to returning in June with 20 of our family should be fun.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Welove2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolshire uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This. Place has gone down hill it is not suitable for holiday makers more like residential home your not allowed to jump in pool as an adult and I don't mean dive in they say it will break the pump they shut the pool bar any time it suited them even when people where still drinking there ie 6 at night they expected you to go down the restaurant to have a drink in your beach wear also lifts not working and if your on the 4 th floor not good news .

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
13 Thank chrissytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, Owner at Aegean Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
This visitor and their party were extremely aggressive to other holiday makers and to staff when they visited in 2012. They have since been banned from the site because of their behaviour. It is sad after they had previously had such good visits, that they had to resort to vindictiveness. Reviews already submitted for 2013 give a very different view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry City N.Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have just returned from an off season break in Altinkum and stayed at the Aaegean Park Apartment Hotel. This proved to be the perfect location situated just a ten minute walk from the Ataturk Boulevard and about 20 minutes walk from the beach. Arriving late at night we were greeted by a very friendly security man who showed us to our apartment and ensured that everything was satisfactory for us before wishing us a pleasant stay. The hotel is self sufficient and very secure with aplenty of on site facilities including a large outdoor swimming pool, refreshment bar, snack bar and game facilities. Our apartment was a 2 bedroom with large lounge area, a fully fitted kitchen, bathroon fitted with an automatic washing machine thus ensuring all home comforts were in place for a pleasant stay. The staff of Artemis Travel were on hand in the mornig to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. The apartment was situated on the second floor with balconies overlooking the spacious and spotlessly clean swimming pool. Local supermarkets including a newly opened Tesco store offerred a great variety of stock and local restaurants were also nearby.As this was off season Altinkum was pleasantly quiet in sharp contrast to the summer season and indeed this was a very pleasant experience as it provided an ideal opportunity to view the area without the hassle normally reserved for the main tourist area.The older Didum area has been extensively redeveloped with many high class traders offering a wide choice for the shopper. Indeed it was apleasant experience to shop in this area and I would recommend visitors to move away from the tourist area when shopping as their is no hassle and therefore makes shopping a pleasant and hassle free experience. I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation as a holiday base as the facilities are excellent, staff are very helpful, accommodation is comfortable and spotless and last but not least is value for money.I will return here in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation for the ideal holiday break in Altinkum

Room Tip: Request an apartment overlooking the pool area and preferably on the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrytilidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We arrived late at night and were guided by security to our room, first impressions were good. Spotlessly clean, Milk tea bags sugar and water all provided for the first cup of tea. Accommodation was spacious. Beds comfortable with a nice blanket. However we did need extra blankets as it was chilly in the evening in April. Fortunately the spare bedroom had beds and we took the blankets from them. It would be great if the owner had provided extra for off season chilly nights.

Staff were great. Chris met us and went through the inventory and explained it was a privately owned flat managed by Artemis Travel She was exceptionally helpful and drove us to the nearby road to change our money. The TV was not receiving channels and it took a few days to get it fixed but it was the first week of the season so we made allowances. The pool was beautiful and had water in it...most other hotel pools were not filled.

On the negative side...the lift is not operational yet so it was a long hike up 4 floors to our flat..so you need to be fit until they resolve this issue. The pool bar and restaurant were not up and running so it was a fast 10 min walk to the nearest shops and restaurants...and a further 15 min fast walk to Didim beach. However I would return there again as it had more pluses than cons...and it was a really comfortable apartment.

Alo 24 have terrific food near this flat...pizza pizza good too...and both Carafour and Tansas large grocery stories were only 10 mins away...The Dolmus were about 60c and took you everywhere within the large town. Stopping when flagged and dropping you wherever requested. The Apollo Temple was great, as was the Turkish restaurant in front of the Mosque in old town Didim in the Turkish quarter.

Karcicegi Turkish restaurant at the boat marina in Altinkum had amazing inexpensive food, Chicken and Cheese Casserole ....yummy and bread!!!

I n x Tour manager Ali was terrific and on time!!! so Ephesus and Pamukkale was memorable...Hassan the guide was very knowledgeable.

Finally for anyone looking to get their teeth done...Perfect Dental staff were ultra efficient and thorough and I got my hollywood smile at a fraction of the Irish cost...look them up on the main boulevard just before Didim beach entrance.

Overall ...April was quiet...the season only starting...most people were in their middle years. However atmosphere was great, food cheap, beer cheap, Turkish people very friendly...we had a lovely holiday and would come back again.

Room Tip: No lift as yet so keep this in mind if you are not fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.5 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#5 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Emre Apartments
Emre Apartments
#26 of 76 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panormos Hotel
Panormos Hotel
#15 of 76 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolunay Apartments
Dolunay Apartments
#12 of 76 in Didim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park

Property: Aegean Park
Address: Yeni Mahallesi, 918 Sokak Tansas Arkasi | Altinkum, Didim 0250, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aegean Park 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Aegean Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing