We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aegean park”
Review of Aegean Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aegean Park
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“aegean park”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Nice clean apartment, on arrival there was a mix up and they didnt have us down for arriving till the day after. The staff went out of their way to make amends and it really was not a problem as we stayed in a different apartment for the first night.
Our little boy aged 5 loved every minute there and cried when it was time to go home. Staff and other holiday makers/apartment owners really friendly.
Food nice, ice creams a little pricey compared to the local shop.
Ideal location for us, just far enough out of the way with a nice stroll to the beach (about 20mins).
Would recommend to families, couples or solo travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    32
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
53
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from the 2nd holiday we have had in this complex and all I can say is that we had the most fantastic time. Since the bar/restaurant has been taken over this year the whole experience was great! Loads and loads of entertainment this year! The bar staff and manager are absolutely wonderful! We loved sitting and talking to them! They have so much time for us and could not of done enough for us. They food at the bar was great, could not fault it. The location I though was perfect as it was far enough so it was lovely and quiet but not too far that we couldn't have a lovely walk in to the main part of town. Which we did most days and for those that are saying its far, let me tell you it is certainly not! It's about 5min to the supermarket (there is 3) and about 15mins to the shopping centre and dolphin square where all the bars are, including the sea. Whilst walking down there is a shop for everything you can possibly think of so you don't even need to walk all the way down! There is a bus that comes every 5mins and costs around 1lira to get to the main part so It's not a massive issue if you don't want to walk. Most of the restaurants have a free car service anyway!! The new rep is fabulous! He couldn't do enough to help! The apartment was great! On the 4th floor 3 bedrooms and a sun terrace! Fabulous!!! Clean and tidy, everything we could possibly need! The Turkish people are wonderful, they are the most helpful happy group of people I have ever met! I loved every min of being in Aegean park! They even had Sunday dinner!!! I can honestly say we will be going back! We met some of the loveliest people we have ever met! Everyone is so friendly! We loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KayleyAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just returned from 11 nights @ these apartments, we had a 3 bed app on the 4th floor which was on 2 levels, we had an amazing amount of room & 2 bathrooms though the balconys were a bit small, friends with us didnt have as much room inside but had a huge corner balcony which got the sun & breeze, staff were lovely, friendly & helpful, small poolside bar which we just used for drinks & snacks, full english breakfast was great with lovely bacon & sausage. Appartments a bit out of the way but most resturants do a collect service for you which saves the taxi fare into Altinkum itself, though this was only £5 per taxi. My only fault with these apartments was the fact that the lifts are not working, these have been condemed for health & saftey & are not being replaced till February next year so being 4 floor up was a treck, but if you have booked these & are worried about the steps the staff will do their best to move you to a lower floor where they have 2 bedroom apartments, personally I put up with the steps to have the apartment we had.

We dinned in Altinkum most nights & the best resturants we found were Big Bens, Golden Dragon and Circus (which is not on the made beach front but up from Dolphin Square)

Plenty of supermarkets within 5 minutes, a new tescos (Kipa) just up the road & a Carrefour not far away, I discovered on 2nd last day that if you pay 1 Lira for a carrefour card you can get discount on your shopping

All in all a good relaxing holiday with no fighting for sunbeds

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Well our return visit with family and friends was better than expected. Bar staff were amazing and could not do enough for us.
Artemis Travel were fantastic to nothing too much trouble. Will be back as promised.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welove2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Chilled by the pool by day, explored the area by night. Apartments and complex are spotless. Staff are so friendly and helpful, can't do enough to make your holiday special. We arrived late at night and were met by Artemis staff even though we weren't booked through them. We were self catering, but the food served at the pool bar, particularly breakfast, was excellent. The day before our journey home, the company we booked through went bust, Artemis staff notified us, kept us informed and did everything to help us get home. Would love to return here.

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner and overlooked the rear garden. This was great as the breeze came through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned and been
going to Aegean park for the last 7 years and it just gets better. The pool is a little cold but spotless, the pool bar and restaurant are up and running with fabulous Staff.
Looking forward to returning in June with 20 of our family should be fun.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Welove2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

This. Place has gone down hill it is not suitable for holiday makers more like residential home your not allowed to jump in pool as an adult and I don't mean dive in they say it will break the pump they shut the pool bar any time it suited them even when people where still drinking there ie 6 at night they expected you to go down the restaurant to have a drink in your beach wear also lifts not working and if your on the 4 th floor not good news .

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
13 Thank chrissytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, Owner at Aegean Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
This visitor and their party were extremely aggressive to other holiday makers and to staff when they visited in 2012. They have since been banned from the site because of their behaviour. It is sad after they had previously had such good visits, that they had to resort to vindictiveness. Reviews already submitted for 2013 give a very different view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panormos Hotel
Panormos Hotel
#15 of 77 in Didim
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#5 of 30 in Altinkum
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Park

Property: Aegean Park
Address: Yeni Mahallesi, 918 Sokak Tansas Arkasi | Altinkum, Didim 0250, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Park 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aegean Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Park Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing