We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing holiday”
Review of Beach Villas

Beach Villas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Villas
Ranked #17 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Didim
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

just arrived back from a brilliant relaxing holiday.villas very good but not luxurious as described could have done with more chairs on upstairs ballconies and sunbed on rooftop. but clean bright and spacious and had everything else we needed.
first impressions having arrived early hours of the morning we were in the middle of no where.
After seeing it in daylight and speaking to rep all seened much better.
Lovely bay just at bottom of hill with shallow waters.On site pools clean and water checked.plenty of sunbeds butcould have done with a few more umbrellas 2nd week when temperature increased.
The shuttle bus could have done with doing more trips however there were plenty of resaurants that offer a car service.Some to look out for our those who will pick up in the day as well.Our favourite was sultans and kings in Altinkum who do the most amazing food.you can use there sunbeds and umbrella on a foating platform on the sea as long as you have a drink.The food is so good and the staff so friendly when we went we always ate as well.We went on a boat trip for only £10 which included lunch.I would also reccomend trying the sucky fish treatment excellent value for over half an hour includes a foot massage all for 25 lira.
If you want a relaxing holiday and don't mind not being within walking distance of shops and bars then i would recommend you give it a try.
We found everyone to be very friendly and even though you get asked to come into thier restaurants,shops etc it was not over the top and they accepted you saying no.
We would go again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank steve186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We arrived at Golden Beach Villas around 7.30am very tired after waiting at the airport for more people to arrive on another plane...5 more people but none for Golden Beach Villas hence late arrival due to stops. Were we disappointed??..No Way....The villa was spacious & clean, the whole site was tidy & the pool very clean...was pleased to see test samples taken each day....the staff were courteous & polite. Martin our rep for Artemis Travel was at all times very helpful & pleasant & gave us lots of information on local sights & he also spent quite a lot of time at the site.
The downside was the fact that it is very remote..courtesy bus leaves for Altinkum at 10am & returns at 3pm & goes in again at 8pm but you do need to get a taxi back as it doesn't return. However most restaurants pick up & return you, saving a taxi fare of 30tl.The little shop on site carries the basics so you would never go hungry but best to buy in Altinkum supermarkets, but we all miss our little shopkeeper such a friendly man. Would we go back?. ...definitely.... if there was better transport, as the whole 2 weeks was so relaxing. It must be remembered that this Turkey & it's charm is that it is very 'laid back'...but everyone will do their utmost to make sure you have a great time...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goanywherefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I have recently returned from a family holiday at Beach Villas Didim. I must say i really enjoyed the stay. The villas were large, clean and spacious, home from home with all the facilities you need, microwave, washer, TV and DVD. The swimming pool was lovely.
The walk to the little local bay just a few mins away where the sea is absolutley gorgeous. Although the villas are outside Didim/Altinkum, getting to and fro is easy as there is a local service bus and nearly all of the restaurants offer free car service.
Our Artemis Rep really helped our stay with his local knowledge and recommends, Aldente restaurant on the Beach, is a must, pick you up anyway time, stay by the beach all day and eat in the restaurant there - free car service, nothing was a bother to them.

I would throughly reccomend Artemis Travel and the Beach Villas.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank winfield04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We have returned from a weeks (half term) holiday, two adults and two children 5 and 6 and have had a lovely time. The villas was so spacious and clean.
One of the pools was open and it was also clean and the kids pool was great. Two minutes walk from a beautiful little bay, very shallow and safe for the kids. We did hire a car as heard it was 2KM out of town but they have a shuttle bus service and most of the restaurants will pick you up and drop home. Martin the Artemis rep was so helpful. Would recommend if you want a very relaxing holiday especially with young kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luciachatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

hello people,
travelled with A1 travel no frills airline onur air no food on the plane unless you are prepared to
pay over the top prices and i mean over the top?arrived at accommodation after 2 1/2 hrs no rep. only the Turkish driver no english who switched on electricity 95% of the amenities did not work no blankets for the bed almost froze to death,no sleep.things improoved over the 2 week period never had a washer relied on a very nice couple to do our washing thank the lord.
p.s.rep did his best under trying cucumstances.
A.1. CLAIM IT IS ONLY 2KMS TO TOWN CENTRE MORE LIKE 10KMS NO GOOD ON LESS YOU HIRE A CAR.

Room Tip: top floor has best veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithjohnrobert79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Like most people, I read the TripAdvisor reviews for 2009 and was sufficiently impressed to book our two week holiday at Golden Beach Villas. We didn't have such a bad experience as some - our villa was reasonably clean and well equipped, although I'd call it basic rather than 'luxurious' and we did have to boil wash the towels! As most people say, the TV and DVD don't work and the power cuts were really frustrating as you lost both air conditioning and water, sometimes for hours on end. Incredibly, the power company turned up one day and actually cut through the cables because the villa owners had not been paying their electricity bills - the travel company did manage to sort this out though and we were reconnected a few hours later.The complex is far more remote than the brochures lead you to believe - apart from Ali's cafe, which is great, there are no facilities within walking distance. The track that leads there is lined by derelict villas that have been built, but never sold, and the surrounding scrubland is covered in litter - we even saw trucks pull up and just dump litter on the land across from Golden Beach Villas. We found the Turkish staff astonishingly rude and unhelpful - except for one day when they went around the pool shaking everyone's hands and inviting them to take part in the evening barbeque (30TL per head). The rep, Bryan, was also pretty unhelpful, particularly the day we booked a boat trip and a knackered old banger (think Only Fools and Horses and you wouldn't be far wrong) with battered seats and no seatbelts(it turns out no-one with a decent car/minibus/coach would dream of taking the potholed track to Golden Beach) turned up an hour late to transport us to the harbour. When we refused to go in it, Bryan told us in no uncertain terms we couldn't have a refund and we ended up getting the shuttle bus (which was also running late) and making our own way there, then paying an extra 20 lira for a taxi back. The next day, we tried to go to the Aqua Park, which relies on the Shuttle bus to get you part way there to meet a connecting bus. The Shuttle bus was an hour late and the driver was told to take us all the way to the Aqua Park - he was furious and drove like he had a death-wish the whole way there. As others have said, the £15 welcome pack is anything but welcoming. On other holidays, we've arrived to a basket of fruit, salad, eggs, bread, milk, etc. This was a packet of biscuits and a couple of teabags. When you arrive late with hungry children it's the last thing you need - we ended up forking out about £20 for some bread, cheese and milk in the outrageously overpriced site shop and that was dinner on the first night. The shuttle bus is extremely unreliable and we quickly realised we were not going to be able to enjoy our holiday without a car as there are no facilities and you are in the hands of the driver, whenever he decides to turn up. I have to say, the second week with a car was a hugely different experience - don't go to Golden Beach Villas without one. Despite all of this, we did manage to enjoy ourselves, mainly because we got out and about and did our own thing and didn't spend too much time at the complex. Good things - if you get a car, go to the third beach, it's much nicer than the main beach in Altinkum or the little beach near the villas. Meandros restaurant is a nice evening out and so is Veranda. People try to put you off driving, but it was no problem at all. Petrol is pricey, but we easily found our way to Apollo at Didim, Priene, the market at Soke and Ephesus without incident and at a fraction of the price of an excursion. The children enjoyed the Aqua Park, though it is shabby compared to others I've been to. I have to say though, I was glad to get back to the UK - and I NEVER say that at the end of a holiday. Interestingly, I went to Turkey 22 years ago when it was quite a new tourist destination - it was cheap, the people were so friendly and you couldn't pass a shop without being invited in to share a glass of Turkish apple tea. Today, it is expensive, overly commercialised and it has lost the innocent friendliness that once made it so charming, yet the infrastructure remains primitive and lacks the polish of other holiday destinations. Would I recommend a holiday to Turkey? Sadly, based on this experience, probably not.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chorleymagsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

What has happened to the Golden Beach Villas? In previous years it has been idylic, so relaxing, and with friendly staff. Now there is no Mustapha no Ray the rep. both were extremely helpful. Gone was the relaxing atmosphere, instead we had loud music belting out 14 hours a day, put on by the bar staff for their own entertainment as the bar was empty a good part of the day. Our frequent requests to turn it down was answered with a smirk.
The lovely green areas were turned to dust as more and more tables and chairs were laid out for the all inclusive Turkish holidaymakers.
The pool area was very dirty, most of the umbrellas were broken and the cushions were torn and stained. On several occasions I saw Gizmo the puppy owned by one of the Turkish managers wee on the cushions. There was also a lot of dog poo around the complex, we had to continually complain about it as there were a lot of young children there. I really do hope something will be done to repair all the damage that this Turkish company who have taken over some of the villas have done, the reputation of the villas has been seriously damaged as so many people who have had a bad experience
this year wont return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover201070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Didim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
4.2 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
4.2 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.4 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villas

Property: Beach Villas
Address: Efeler Mah Imbat Sitesi, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Villas Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing