We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and very nice owner”
Review of Eros Hotel

Eros Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #33 of 59 Didim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you are going to Didim I stronglly advice you to stay in this hotel. From the begining we were treated very kindly. The view from the balcony is great. The owner and his familly are very nice people. They always simile :) And it is very close to the beach and restaurants. I am very heppy we stayed at this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xwolfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2010

We went to turkey last month to furnish our house, a friend of ours booked us into the Hotel Eros. As it was out of season there weren't many choices. we then searched for a review and found just the one. (either above this or below). Our turkish is minimal and our german is non existant. we had previously stayed in the didim beach and the garden of sun, both excellent hotels... so if you've been to either of them you may be surprised that we found the Eros to be a much nicer place to stay. From the moment we checked in ( with the young lady, Gamsi, ( daughter of the owner) who speaks Turkish, German AND English we were made to feel at home. We were given a room with a truly beautiful view over the sea and bay of Altinkum. We dropped our bags, changed and with the intent of going to visit some friends, went downstairs, where we met the owner of the hotel Ali and his wife Setap A really wonderful couple and their son yigit who without a doubt makes the best tea in Altinkum. Although we had only paid for bed and breakfast whenever the family were eating, we were invited to join them and eat, and believe me if you get a chance dont hesitate, Setap is a great cook and home cooked turkish food is far superior to the restaurants of the resort. By the time we left it was like saying goodbye to family so Kushak Kardesh (forgive my turkish spelling) the next time i'l bring the Raki and after, yigit can make the tea........... Best restaurant outside was The Bistro, just off the Ataturk boulevard best place for furniture was about 200km away a place called Nazilee, more than half the price of Altinkum but best of all was staying at a Home from Home..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philpost43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We got to Altinkum in the afternoon and had no reservation anywhere. The Eros Hotel is on a main street just 50 m from the sea and this is why we asked there. We also went to two or three other hotels in the area because we considered the name of the hotel suspicious. (We didn't want to stay in a brothel). But finally we ended up in the Eros and realized that our fears were groundless.
They offered us a room in the 4th floor with a small balcony and a beautiful view over the sea. They charged us only 40 TL (= about 18 Euros) with breakfast. For this money you can't expect much more.
They offered us a room in the 4th floor with a small balcony and a beautiful view over the sea. They charged us only 40 TL (= about 18 Euros) with breakfast. For this money you can't expect much more.
They didn't have double beds, so they put two beds together. The room wasn't very large, but sufficient for us and our luggage. The girl at the reception spoke German; it seems that the staff doesn't know other foreign languages. It also seems that the hotel works only with Turkish people. This might be the reason for the lack of English speaking staff although (almost) all the foreign tourists in Altinkum are from the UK.
They told us in the evening that breakfast was from 8 a.m. but when we came down next morning the kitchen woman told us that breakfast was served at 9 a.m. So we packed everything and then went down again to have our morning meal.
Generally we had a good stay in the Eros. The only problem is the cleanliness. The beds and the sheets were OK, but the floor and the sink in the bathroom really could have been tidier. Fortunately we had with us the slippers of another hotel, where we stayed some days before; therefore we didn't care too much.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pınar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ercüment ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank binnur25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
9  Thank evrenkayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.6 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aquasis De Luxe Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Didim Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: Altinkum Mah. Karakol Cad. No:26, Didim, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Didim
Price Range: £21 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing