We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olio Apollon Temple Restaurant

Olio Apollon Temple Restaurant
Ranked #135 of 207 Restaurants in Didim
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

we visited this restaurant after reading the very good reviews.The setting is lovely overlooking the temple, and the restaurant is really quirky. I was impressed with the menu it was different from the usual in Altinkum, my husband had the mussels to start, they were not good and the sauce was testless and watery, infact not a patch on the marks and spencer equivalent, i had a prawn cocktail, again testeless watery prawns, my husbands steak was nice, but again i had the liver, which i.m.o. was over cooked. i was really hoping we had found a "good" restaurant, but sorry would never go back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gold mine in a sea of neon lights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

WOW, we love this place and it really is a secret gem and putting a review on here means more people will experience the quality that you get every time.

We love this place and always visit when we are over, Carrolla and Zaki and eccentric but wonderful hosts.

The food is amazing and always quality, a little more expensive than most in the area but you really get what you pay for.

Love coming back and find a warm welcome every time, you really do feel like you are in someones home.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelalaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Have you actually been recently?!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Overpriced, poor food, very small, tasteless, the tales I could tell about this place. Avoid!...the 3rd try we have given this restaurant with the last chance being the worst of all the experiences. Luckily we can now laugh about it.

Only redeeming factor is the beautiful view from the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkDiamondDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ambiance is electric”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Very nice restaurant, good food, good service and electric ambiance.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jonas_Andre_Lundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiddy
Level Contributor
248 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wish we`d been here before !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

After being in Altinkum for the last 5 years we atlast visited this wonderfull little restaurant. So wish we had taken the trouble to go before.This is exactly what we have been looking for for so long,A place with such character and beautiful food and overlooking the Apollon Temple! We visited at lunchtime and returned for a night.My husband had a green salad with white cheese and I must admit to having a boring beefburger !but both of these were lovely.So impressed we returned at night by Taxi.Fresh tomato soup,garlic mussels,chicken with pesto and parmesan cheese and cooked in white wine.and lamb fillet.All superb with well cooked vegetables.And no sloppy mash potato ,chips or little bowl of rice which always seems to appear at all the other restaurants
We will return to this amazing place ..Wish it was where we live in England oh yes before I forget thanks for the lovely pot of cherry jam x

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olio Apollon Temple Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Olio Apollon Temple Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing