We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Didim
huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

What a fantastic place ....hotel snd staff was amazing would like to say a big thank u to taz Kelsey and all the animation team u all made our holiday fantastic also firat Evgun best barman ever lol we will defo be booking another trip to the venosa thank uou all xxxx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoeanne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Zoeanne;

Thank you for you time and for your politeness. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, we’re glad that you are pleased after and during your vacation.If we would have tried to compare how we appreciate and how much we had written about, there would be a still huge difference. Your nice comment has been conveyed to the relevant departments to render them aware. It is a great pleasure for us to display our best standarts for our guests, beside this, we’ll be more happy, ,if we can maintain your pleasant by accommodating you again on your next vacation. It would be great if we can welcome you again with our advanced service by the days pass. Wish you all best and hope to see you soon.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    485
    205
    53
    33
See reviews for
934
565
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We returned from two weeks at Venosa on 24 October and have to admit to having thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We were given a fabulous room with two patios resulting in 300 degree views of the peninsula, sunshine from sunrise to sunset. The hotel was kept really clean and the staff worked really hard. Always plenty of food on offer, could have been a bit hotter but mostly this was down to other guests not closing the lids on the containers after they had helped themselves. The flat breads were to die for. Drinks were of a good quality even though not premium and not much queuing. Danger in the dining room with parents allowing their children to run around while hot food and drinks were being carried back to table - an accident waiting to happen. The weather was fab, loads of sunbeds available but, naturally, the pools were freezing. One day of rain which we were expecting so that was the day we booked our turkish bath and massage - what a treat, and not expensive either. All in all, we can thorough recommend this hotel and we would definitely go again. Oh yes, we ought to mention that the beds were like rock, hubby was happy with this but a bit too hard for me. I still slept though.

Room Tip: Higher end rooms have the big patios - there seem to be only about a dozen or so of them. Crab one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Margaret C;

As Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we want to give our thanks for your valuable time and politeness. We don’t expect to recieve always positive opinion from our guests, for sure, there can be unpleasant view on our dear guest’s perspective, but as much as we can express, each of us try to serve with our best to render you happy during your vacation. Beside these, it’s always pleasure for us accommodating our guests in our facility to display them that are possible to have their dreams here.We appreciate for your politeness and sensibility, we have conveyed your opinion to the relevant departments in order to put in process of resolving. We would like to mention that our all beds are orthopedic and we have grief on account of disappointing you. We’ll hope to have another opportunity to be able to welcome you, see you on your next vacation, wish you all best.

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here the first week in October and thought the hotel was great. Very good food selection and the 2 a la cartes we visited were really nice (Mexican and Italian) with great steak in both. Definitely try the fresh omlettes for breakfast as they were fab and the waffle tent near the beach offers fresh delicious waffles made to order.

Anyway enough about food! Our room was was lovely with a beautiful view accross the bay, my only complaint is the beds were rock hard and I got back/hip ache as it was like laying on a garden bench (only less comfortable!) and the Wifi in the rooms was very hit an miss (great around the pool/beach/lobby etc).

If you want a cheap but decent break in Altinkum then I would definitely recommend this hotel, however the local area is very desolate without much to actually do - not as nice as Bodrum!

Room Tip: I would pick a room mid-way up the hotel - we were on the 6th floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreezeAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear BreezeAM;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Recieving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happiness for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. We would like to mention that our all beds are orthopedic and we had technical issue considered WIFI connection at the rooms conversely we have solved and rendered the connection available. We do have grief due to disappointing you about the mentioned problems but we can certainly express that is not possibly happening again. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunitiy to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from spending a week at this hotel with family of 4 (2 late teens). The Hotel was very nice but not 5 star as stated. The food was very good with plenty to choose from however, outside in the snack bar (after inspecting our sons lunch), the Burgers were spam or similar and definately not Beef.
We dined Al La carte one evening (Italian) which was a little disappointing with number of choices on offer and we felt very rushed to finish. We were told it was fully booked but insisted and they found us a place however, when we dined the restaurant was half empty ???. Nice steak though !!
The Animation for the week was very very poor compared to other Turkish Hotels we have stayed at. I know it was the last week and they were closing down but if they advertise things then they should still be available. The only organised entertainment during the day was Darts or Beach Volleyball. The entertainment in the evening was also very limited. Out of the whole week only one half decent night with Turkish dancing & belly dancing was available.They did have 2 men playing guitars one evening in the lounge area which was nice. The rest was non existent/ Bingo/Raffle or Karaoke. My Son was bored alot during the day. Mario & lee tried there best though. Othert facillities/games were available but pool/snooker was quite expensive.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had clean uniforms (especially kitchen staff)

The family room was good with 3 single beds on one side and then an adjoining room with a double bed. Only one bathroom and TV to share in both rooms. Towels and bedding were changed regularly but the attention to detail in hoovering and cleaning bathroom etc was below average. We had tissue paper under our beds and rubbish underneath the curtains for 3 days until I reported it at reception and even then only slight improvement. Yes, I did leave tips for the cleaners but this only resulted in fancy folding of the top cover on the beds !!! Beds were quite hard and sleep quality was poor due to noise from the night club until 2 am.

The outside area was very clean and presentable with lots of sunbeds at the start of the week but gradually depleting throughout. The water was very cold both in the pools and the sea which reduced swimming times. The slides did open both in the morning & Afternoons for a couple of ours though. The Turkish bath was excellent and praise again to Fatboy & Billy(David Platt lookalike) who are very good ambassadors for the Spa/Hotel.

Overall we enjoyed our Holiday but cannot recommend it due to its entertainment, which is a real shame because the Hotel was very good and with great potential. It is also quite isolated and does not offer the opportunity to go for an after dinner walk in the evening.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above or near the outside lounge area and nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lassie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stopped at the hotel for 6 nights as a break from our apartment that is in altinkum not a big admirer of all inclusive but found this to be good the staff where very pleasant and would help you with a genuine smile food was very good and a good selection the only thing I was disappointed about was there was no bacon for breakfast but could live with that.
Had a alicart meal in one of the restaurants you where aloud one for each week of you holidays we had the Italian and found it very good drank wine with the meal what was topped up constantly by the waiters mentioned that the wine was excellent and the manager actually sent a bottle to out room .The room was large and comfortable with a view to die for the only thing I was disappointed about was the shower cubical was very narrow (no bath) the television what was in the room only had three English channels and they where only news channels as I had said we have an apartment in altinkum with satellite and there are lots of English speaking channels for instants MBC 2 , ACTION, MAX,FX TV AND DUBAI 1 as we had a couple of days of bad weather it would have been an advantage .
We are back to our apartment in Altinkum in May 2014 I think we will stop at the hotel for week again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddougie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just come back from this wonderful place which has left me wanting to return. The Hotel was great and there was plenty to do on the resort the bar was 24 hour on all inclusive. The Hotel staff was very friendly. I could believe how much food they had on all the time especially since was October and winding down to close for 6 months. Breakfast was 7 - 11 Snack Bar 12 -17:00 Dinner 12 - 14:00 Tea 19:00 - 21:00. Supper (Snack) 23:00 -24:00 and there was a Waffle Hut so the kids never went hungry. The beach was part of the resort however was more man man made which i didn't like the feel of it so didn't use much but plenty were down there. The rooms were very spacious with a decent size fridge and a safe to use free of charge. toiletries and water was provided daily. you each had a towel card for a towel for the pool spa or beach. The Live music they played most nights was amazing and provided a great atmosphere. there was a mini disco and shows put on such as dancing magic acts etc which weren't bad - i did find out that the animation team was going home so there was only a few of them left and between them did really well Aidyn and Taz was great. Thanks Guys. Venosa was out on is own with some amazing views. There wasn't much on its door step to look at however there was coaches direct (10 minute ride) into altinkram for 2 lira less than a pound however it did look like the surrounding area had plenty of plots ready for development. I definitely would want to return here. This was the first time I have visited Turkey and based on my stay its left me wanting more. Thanks to everyone at Venosa for making this a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tosney_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tosney ;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Recieving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happines for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunitiy to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great looking hotel, very fresh and new with lovely reception furniture and interesting lighting.

Food is o.k., definitely not the best hotel we've ever had, on par with other 3-4 star hotels. Omelette man was my favourite, he was lovely and cooked the best eggs ever.

You get to book an al a carte meal, you have to remember to be up and go over to the customer relations manager, as shes only there for a hour or so in the morning. We saved our al a carte until the last day (well we couldnt get booked in earlier) we had the only choice which was turkish, booked a veggie meal, 6 adults and 1 childs meal. When we arrived the nibbles were on the table, lovely bread and some dips and tapenades, which were lovely, menu was put on the table and drinks were bought and we were pressured to make our choices out of a couple of starters and 3 main courses, was then told there was no veggie option, however after we spoke to the manager they agreed to one. Tiny starters then came out about 1 minute later (no exaggeration), there was no veggie starter, however 2 mins later it came, they virtually waited for our other plates and took them away and bought out the mains, it then became apparent that my starter was actually my main! again they took plates and immediately our sweets arrived, we had 4 courses in less than 1 hour! it was so disappointing, we were hoping for a final meal to remember! so i wouldnt bother with the al a carte, never felt so unwanted anywhere!

Daytime activities were zero, absolutely nothing, we went the last couple of weeks of the season, we had seen on facebook the inflatibiles, water polo, shows etc and the kids were so excited, basically it was make your own entertainment, great if you dont want to join in with activities, but we always do!

Evening entertainment was.... Miss Venosa..... followed by Mr Venosa..... whats next oh yes, best couple.... then karaoke.... so a zero cost entertainment week for them.... we left on the 29th october, not sure what we missed maybe Glamourous granny? chavvy family? perhaps.

We joked everyday that the kids had their nuclear juice! out the machines, bright green kiwi, neon orange peach juice etc, there was no other drinks for the kids apart from that and fizzy drinks, thought it would have been nice if they had some cartons of juice for them behind the bar, the adult selection of drinks were the poorest i've ever experienced in any fully inclusive hotel, gin, vodka, whisky and rum, that was about it, so dont look forward to a baileys (substitute) coffee or any other local drinks you would expect in a 5 star hotel.

Would have given this hotel 4 or 5 stars had there been good entertainment, we were stuck in the middle of no where, with no entertainment for the week, great if you are a couple and just want to relax for a week, reading books etc, not ideal if its your only family holiday and there are kids not having anything to do, doesnt make for a great time.

Room Tip: There arent any bad rooms! all are modern and face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laplander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing