We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel but a few minor niggles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We returned last night from our first Turkish holiday and our stay in the vernosa beach hotel it realy is a fantastic place and really safe for children .the food was brilliant with so much choice.the facilities were great with a turkish bath and the gym facilities being free .something we didnt know at the time and felt a little peeved we had to pay 10gbp for so be aware this service is free Also the air con woulnt work unless the patio doors were shut so dont think its broken the compare was annoying and like to shout as loud as popossible into the microphone in every language possible but all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Bev W;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa,we are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed our hotel, thank you for your time and comment. We appreciated each time when we were accommodating you. It’s really pleasure to welcome you for us.

The Turkish bath and spa is with charge for treatments as it states in the brochure and in our concept although the fitness suite and sauna are free for all guests

The air condition is linked to the patio doors being closed to conserve energy and help us to keep down emissions and lower our carbon footprint on the environment, I am sure you understand this policy.

We have conveyed your opinion to the relevant department in order to put in process of resolving. We every week have meeting to pay attention on the mentioned department issues that our guests have rised and we touch down each of the problems deeply. As we regularly emphasize that each opinion is always significant for us regardless of being positive or negative. We would like to welcome you soon on your next vacation to display how we quickly improve ourselves as the days pass and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Could not fault this place, AT ALL! Food, drink, service, cleanliness were all first class! If I had to criticise anything, it would just be the evening entertainment, as it was the same during the second week as it was the first....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stew2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Stew2210;

Thank you, for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here and beside these, thanks for your polite comment.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we would like to express that has been an honor for us to arrange our guests dream in live at our facility. Having such nice feedback as you have sent, is a great source of happiness for us to move our standarts forward.What we try to display,to render,to sustain is certainly for our valuable guest without a doubt.At this point,we’re sharing wonderful feelings.Thank you for choosing us.Wish you all best, hope to see and to welcome you soon on your next vacation.

Regards & Greetings from Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

When arriving to the Vanosa you know right away the place is 5*, check in took 5 minutes. Rooms are great, looks like your the first person to ever stay in it. Cleaned every day. Outside is hudge, its also has 3 pools and 1 with slides. Place is nice and quite with a beach at the end of the pool. I would recomend this to anyone with kids. Only thing i could moan about is wifi wasnt great. Then again hooked my galaxy upto to tv for the kids at night. Best hotel i have been to, infact stunning! Also has waffle bar made fresh everday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Gaza;
We would like to thank you for your honest and valuable time that you have spent on your sensible comment.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,would like to express that your kind comment has been conveyed to the relevant departments to correct the wifi issue but we would like to emphasize that we had solved problem considered the wifi,now around the facility,wifi is available, also we would like to give our thanks to you for spending your vacation with our service.It has been a great happiness for us to welcome our guests with our best and at this point,we’re sharing wonderful feeling of rendering you pleasant during and after your vacation.We want to express that we wouldn’t want anything rather than welcoming you again and would like to say that our guests comments encourage us to serve with our moving forward standarts. Wish you and your family best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa , Best Regards

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a fabulous relaxing 2 week holiday at Venosa. From the moment you arrive to departure you are made to feel welcome and looked after by every member of staff. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful in appearance, as is the lobby, reception, swimming pool and slides etc.

Although I have been to Turkey many times, this was first time at the Venosa and the area, but would without a doubt go back without hesitation.
Rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and all have sea views. A great view from the 10th floor.
Plenty of sunbeds to go around, whether in the sun or shade, choice between around the pool or on the beach - no need to wake early to get one.
Quality of food was exceptional, although can be a bit repetitive after 2 weeks, but you can say the same about any all-inclusive resorts - no waiting for food or for a table, waiters always looking to see if you need a drink or anything and will remember your choice of drink after a day or so.
Animation team worked long hours keeping guests entertained throughout the day and evening. Special Thanks to Ezgi and Bebo.
The cleanliness of this resort is unquestionable, there is not one minute of the day when you don't see staff cleaning or maintaining the general surrounding area of resort, all staff know what they are doing.
I also want to give a mention to Claire the First Choice Rep, very helpful and friendly - knew exactly what she was doing and very informative. One of the best rep's I have seen for a while.

If I had to say one downside it would be the the use of lifts within the resort, a total of 4 lifts for the amount of guests was surprising, you can end up waiting a long time each time you want to use it, especially if you are on the higher floors and do not want to take the stairs.

Would recommend the resort, and will go back again. Thank you Venosa for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve21ukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Steve21ukuk;

We would like to express how we’re happy to have your kind comment , also want to thank you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here.We appreciate for rendering you happy during and end of your vacation.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,our guest’s content is a worderful feeling for us to improve and to motivate our standarts forward.Having such a sensible and honest comments as you did, is a great source of happiness for us.We’ll look forward to welcome you again on your next vacation.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

5 may - 20th 2014 First class service , clean rooms and wonderful views, room 1508. BUT, and a big but, NOICE, Whitney Houston at 7am then from 10am the animation team entertained themselves by dancing to drum and bass music around the pool just when you were relaxing, also
In the evening a cacophony of sound from different areas. Why so loud ? It was like Butlins on steroids. Never go there again. And by the way, if you want hot food get on the dolmus and go to
Altinkum to a restaurant . Not 5 star.

Room Tip: Not below the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Frank Alan M;

Thank you for your time and comment, we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family who works harder everyday to render people happy during their vacation and we’re the happiest accommodation if we could leave nice remembrance on your mind. Those few issues you have rised must be mentioned ;

Our animation team displays only at certain times during a day, after them, there is just routine music being played by the pool. At nights, we have live music at pool bar and animation show at amphitheater to entertain our guests in possible two ways. Guests who prefer silence, lobby bar and beach areas are pretty good places. Conversely, we’ll convey your comment to administration for estimation.

We’ll hope to see you again on your next vacation.Best wishes for you.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Ralation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our first time in Turkey and we were a bit anxious but were absolutely surprised and delighted with Venosa. It was spotlessly clean and there are cleaners working 24/7. Our room was 1232 and it was on 2nd floor. It had a wonderful view, as all rooms will have, as they are all sea facing. The food was good and had lids covering the hot food which also showed the temperature of the food. The selection of salads and sweets are incredible. We went to the Italian al a carte and it was one of the best meals I have every had. The dining room staff were all friendly and would do anything to help. ,

The local drinks were of good quality and the bar staff friendly always remembering your order.

I went for a Turkish bath and loved it. The Spa was of superior quality and Billy and Fat Boy become our friends. I am sure most of the guests spent time with them as the spent time at the pool area daily. Great characters and a great laugh.

The entertainment team were friendly, special mention to Dido and Marco who always had time to speak. There could have been more entertainment in the bar area but that may happen more into the season. Also there was entertainment at night in the pool bar which was not advertised and it was good the time we went.

Plenty sun beds and some in the shade. Mattresses also available for the beds and no need to rush down to get beds in the morning as there was always free ones The kids loved the slides which always had a life guard at them. The grounds were lovely and the gardeners working daily to keep them tidy.

We went to the Apollo Ruins which is an excellent and not to be missed trip which we did ourself on the dolmus. We also took the dolmus to the market. The shops have just as many bargains but it is worth seeing the market if only to soak in the atmosphere. The dolmus takes you around Antinkum area for 2 lira and a great way to get about.

Really loved this hotel and Turkey and will definitely be back. Well done Venosa, excellent standards making happy guests.

Room Tip: All rooms will be excellent but the lifts can be slow at busy times so better to go for a low floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheilaPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear SheilaPatterson;

Greetings & regards from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, it’s going to be still enormous difference if we try to compare how we feel happy and how much we wrote down about.Great happiness for us comes from our guests pleasant we believe.Since we began to serve our best standarts for our guests, our purpose was and is still rendering the guests who want to have their dreams in live.As long as our guests appreciate,we continue to encourage ourselves to move our standarts beyond the majority understanding of accommodation.Regardless of being positive or negative,each comment has meaning for us to comprehend what we’re trying for and what we exactly display but at this point,we have the wonderful feeling of leaving unforgetable memories on your mind in the most reliable way which is called experience, also we believe,nothing can be good sample to suggest rather than to be experienced.We would like to emphasize that will be great honor again for us to welcome you on your next vacation.Wish you all best.

Best Regards

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just got back from vensoa hotel the room was clean every day and had a excellent sea view
Food was what you would expect in turkey but could do with more fresh fruit !!
As for the so called entertainment team POOR
Not a lot to do with the kids of 7-13 age nothing to do for them games just for adults ie v ball and darts
Why have a football pitch and tennis but not do thing with the kids poor poor
And as for the night time entertainment I'm have seen better at BGT early rounds !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Matthew1234567890;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Receiving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happiness for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. We have grief due to disappoint you about the entertainment, generally we do receive positive comments on, conversely this doesn’t mean we’ll always, it’s your aspect so, we respect. For kids, there is Kids Disco but for teenagers, we count them as the gradual adults so, night entertainment and day light entertainment should be for them as well we consider.

As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunity to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing