We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not long back from a weeks holiday at the Venosa, a week just wasn't long enough! Met some fantastic people, the staff were brilliant, great with the kids (3 and 19 months), hotel truly 5*, top class animation team, all in all an amazing time had by all!! Special mention to Dido (animation team) and Esta (bar staff) who were fab!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Kate;

Greetings and regards from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa,we want to give our thanks for your valuable time and your kind comment.We’re sharing fabulous feeling of rendering you content after and during your vacation.We hope to welcome you again on your next vacation and wish you all best.

Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay there was lovely! All took care of that. I am particularly impressed by the restaurant, food service, staff,management team - Ahmet Aydemir and others...! Thank you so much!I love you! We come back ! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vesyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Vesyta;

We would like to express , we have great honor to have your valuable time that you have spent to comment your opinion here.It has been a pleasure for us to accommodate you in our facility as Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family.We have conveyed your polite opinion to the relevant departments.We’will be happy to welcome you again on your next vacation.

Best Regards,
Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa at early hours so did not see what the hotel looked like on arrival . Refreshments and hot drinks were available for self service which i thought was great . They taken our luggage to our rooms for us . We had found out that we had a large family room for three of us which was a bonus . Immaculate condition , neat . Water bottle in the minibar , television . Only problem No iron ! Make sure you take an iron :)

Hotel was spotless all around . There is a few boutiques . Balti Butik is lovely with Suna she is great ! There is ofcourse the Spa .. Which is so tranquil and holds an indoor swimming pool and turkish bath . The turkish bath is so pristine and realises all the stress out of you . You feel like a different person after . I had booked a treatment for £40 i got turkish bath massage , exfoliation massage , body massage with oils , face mask . Enver gave us a great offer ! would love to go back .

Hotel food was great . They really worked hard every morning and evening to fulfil guests needs. There was over. 10 different salads , breads , hot dishes , casserole dishes . Breakfast was amazing . Cereals .. Yogurt and fruit , breads , cheeses , boiled egg , fried egg , omelette . English breakfast .. Etc!
Im a vegetarian and they catered for me well . I did ask them one night to make me a dish and they made a beautiful imam bayildi aubergine dish .

At lunch time there is the snack bar where you can munch on hot snacks and turkish doughnuts ! Jacket potatoes , salads ... Lovely .

Entertainment was good , every morning they would play the opening tune to wake u up lol . Makes your day start well . They play daytime water games near the pool and volleyball to . There is also the three water slides in the other pool . Evening entertainment is well thought through . Different every night. We were there when Miss Apollo was on . Felt like we were at a fashion modelling show lol . I took part in Miss Venosa where i had to do different challenges . I won !! Loved it . They do pull you up ... From the audience .

To go out of the hotel you just have to walk out of the hotel vicinity and the Dolmus (bus) comes every ten-fifteen minutes . It will take you to Altinkum or further . Altinkum had a nice beach , shops .. Restaurants , chemists , dentists :D hookah cafe .
I wouldn't say its buzzing but there is still things to do .

Loved this holiday ! And didn't want to come back home :)

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest;

We would like to express how we’re happy to have your kind comment , also want to thank you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here.We appreciate for rendering you happy during and end of your vacation.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,our guest’s content is a worderful feeling for us to improve and to motivate our standarts forward.Having such a sensible and honest comments as you did, is a great source of happiness for us.If you would let us explain the reason we do not place iron in the rooms is actually possible accidents that can occur and harm the babies and kids also even adults too.We have also cleaning up service involves in houskeeping sevice,if you would had mentioned this issue, we would definitely like to help you. Beside this,We’re really glad about leaving unforgetable memories on your mind in good way. We’ll look forward to welcome you again on your next vacation.Wish you all best.Thank you for choosing Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.

Best Regards ,

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got home a few days ago and he children are desparate to go back... so am I! Our room was beautiful, we have three children so we had a family room which was very spacious, my only criticism would be that a bath would be useful for the baby as he hates showers. The food was delicious and the variety was huge, the hygiene standards were obviously very high in the kitchen as we had no tummy troubles. The location on the beach was perfect, although the hour and a half transfer was a bit of a trek following the flight with 3 small children but it was worth it. However I had a few small issues for future travellers to be aware of:
1. Rather than carry our cases to the room we asked the bellboy to do it, 2 hours later after returning to our room 3 times to check if they had arrived our luggage was still missing & I needed our baby's bottle and medication for bed. I had to follow the bellboy around the hotel trying to locate the luggage, then helped him carry it to the room myself!
2. The childrens disco/entertainment is too late at 9pm, just half an hour earlier would be better.
3. The music around the pool is awful and far far too loud!!! People work hard all year round and want to RELAX on holiday, the last thing people need to hear in the afternoon when having a well earned snooze in the sun is Mario on the microphone shouting 'WAKE UP VENOSA!'
4. In general the hotel was spotless, as mentioned before the food areas were exceptionally clean. However, one evening we took some chicken soup to our room for the baby. He didn't eat the soup so I left it on the landing on a table opposite the lift with other peoples dirty dishes for staff to collect. 48 hours later it was still there!! congealing and stinking.
However, don't let any of these relatively small issues put you off, we had a wonderful time at the Venosa and will be booking to go back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimberley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kimberley;

Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family give their thanks for your time and comment on TripAdvisor. Reaching up to highest standard among accommmodations in Didim one thing, being a World Wide Accommodation is quite another and we believe in that is the only way rendering our guests pleased.

Reasonably, the mini club begins after dinner time to let parents conveniently have their meal, baby bath is available as long as our guests request, wish you have mentioned. Beside these, regularly personnels on duty collect the dishes during a day, conversely we will look for detail of this issue and as soon as we figure out, we’ll inform.

Bellyboys paste the guests room number on luggages and move them immediately to relevant room, no matter casually or right, wish you would consider to mention this issue in order to let us solve this out.

We’ve conveyed this music issue to relevant department manager, as a result, they’ll be more sensitive about that point you have rised.

Wish we could do something better than we had for you, we have grief due to disappointing you about those few issues, we wish you have mentioned before you’ve left, conversely we’ll look forward to welcome you again. Hope too see you soon and wish you all best.

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Venosa! Arrived at 11pm (Stayed from the 15th May to 26th May) and check in was nice and quick. All the staff at the front desk, we had found to be helpful, friendly and attentive. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are very clean. The maid team clean the room well but had always arrived quite late in the day (between 3-5pm) which means if you like to have a siesta like my husband and I, we couldn’t on the days that we wanted our room made up. I do understand that this is being dealt with by management so it may not still be a problem. There is a mini bar fridge, no stock, but you do get a free bottle of water when required which was fine by us. Free safe and air con. Unfortunately the TV had only standard Turkish channels and a few foreign channels. British channels include BBC World News and Sky news or ENBC which sometimes has American programmes or the odd British programme. Venosa has a game room (video games, pool, table tennis, arcade games) + internet. It also has a night club, spa and gym and an indoor pool. There are boutique shops and a regular shops where you can buy essentials and it’s reasonably priced.
First choice Holiday advisor Claire was really very approachable and helpful.
The main restaurant is good. Breakfast is good with freshly baked croissants and bread. The fried eggs do need some improvement as they keep breaking upon turning so you cannot dip the bread in the yolk. A wide variety of choices available each night and some of the dishes were very creative too. HOT: Freshly grilled whole sea bream/bass, salt fish, chicken, veal, lamb, turkey, beef, Spaghetti Bolognese, carbonara, chow mein, cauliflower cheese, rice, chips, wedges and mini roasties. Kids menu also. COLD: Loads of clean fresh salads of every variety, yogurt and mint, sushi, salmon, tuna and MORE!! (SERIOUSLY….. I AM ON SLIM FAST NOW). A wide range of desserts and the Cake is the best…. Really very nice. Lots of other puddings similar to panacotta, crème caramels and baklavas… PHEW! Lots to drink too; standard all inclusive package there. Vodka lemonade a little strong but the staff do not mind tailoring the drink to one’s taste. I should also point out that you can see the temperature gauge on the hot food service Plates. The restaurant and bar staff are relaxed and polite with good and efficient table service so thank you.
Outside, there is a huge pool and two outside bars. Actually there is a lot more than this outside as the grounds a very large. They have an amphitheatre where the animation team perform and provide evening entertainment. There is another pre-book restaurant (Mermaid) and a small pier at the end of the private beach which is lovely. There are hammocks too. The snack bar provides food at lunchtime. Lovely chicken or lamb kebab meat and chips and other foods. I would suggest that the salads should be stored in a similar way to the rest of the food as at present they keep it in plastic tubs covered with cling film which the guests will inevitably leave open to the elements.
The animation team are very hard working and rehearse during the day for the evening entertainment. I was very impressed by their multi lingual talent. Evening shows vary, some good, some mediocre depends one a person’s taste. There was a beauty contest with lots of young and beautiful Russian girls with 12 inch heels (humph). Every evening they have a “mini disco” for the kids which they love and the animation team are professional and appear to enjoy what they do.
Plenty of sunbeds. If you don’t get a bed by the pool then head to the hotel’s beach which usually has plenty by the turquoise sea.
Although the hotel is lovely, it is a fair way from the Altinkum resort centre where all the main bars and restaurants are. However getting the Dolmus is easy enough as it usually arrives every 15-20 at the end of the driveway. The driver always looks out for you so even if you have just set foot outside the hotel, he will see you and beep his horn and wait for you! 2 TL to Altinkum. 2 TL to the Saturday Market.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Nicola M;

Thank you for you time and for your politeness. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, we’re glad that you are pleased after and during your vacation.If we would have tried to compare how we appreciate and how much we had written about, there would be a still huge difference. Your nice comment has been conveyed to the relevant departments to render them aware. It is a great pleasure for us to display our best standarts for our guests, beside this, we’ll be more happy, ,if we can maintain your pleasant by accommodating you again on your next vacation. It would be great if we can welcome you again with our advanced service by the days pass. Wish you all best and hope to see you soon.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great Hotel, stayed for 11 nights in may with family and friends, hotel staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us, food in the restaurant was lovely so many different foods to try, hotel was spotless, lovely clean rooms, cleaned everyday, lovely sea views, entertainment staff were great especially Mario who was great with the kids, also used the spa, had a lovely Turkish bath, scrub and massage, would highly recommend, and must also mention Billy and Fatboy they were so helpful and friendly, helped me book the spa and hairdressers. Used the water sports on the beach too! went to the Italian a la carte restaurant, food really good, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debfish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Debfish2014;

Thank you for your valuable time and this kind comment.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,we want to emphasize that is a great source of happiness having nice feedback as you made for us to improve ourselves beyond the recent standarts that we have already.Appreciate for your politeness too,as long as you’re willing,we’ll wait for your next vacation without a doubt.Wish you, to your family and to your friends all best.

Greetings and regards from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights in May for my husbands birthday, will definitely go back again, actually planning to go with friends in October. We were given a terraced room which had a really large wrap around balcony, with sea views to die for, super room with flat screen TV, dual air conditioning unit & a free safety deposit box in the room. We where checked in quickly & efficiently with nice friendly staff, we arrived at about 12.30pm but were shown straight to our room, the bell boy was really helpful & once in the room took the time to explain the use of the TV, air con & safe deposit. The restaurant had plenty of selection & the food was served hot which we really appreciated. The whole concept is really well planned with lots of sun beds around the pools & on the beach. The restaurant stops serving food at 9.00pm & the bar in the restaurant also stops serving drinks at the same time which is a shame as then people headed straight for the Lobby Bar which had quite a long waiting time to get served, might not be too bad in hot weather as people would use the pool bars too, but there is no waiter service. I visited the Spa & paid 40.00 pounds for a Turkish Bath with all the works it was worth every penny & would treat myself again next time we go.One problem is you wait quite a long time for a lift.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor with fantastic views, plus with the large Balcony you could enjoy shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Barbara P;

We would like to give our thanks to you as we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family.It’s an honor for us to accommodate our guests with our best.Since we began to service, our purpose was and is still to display our guests dream to again our guests under the light of suggestions and complaints.At this point, we’re glad that we have such a feedback as you have given us, will be definitely considered and will be conveyed to the relevant departments.To emphasize few issues from our side that you have mentioned with emphasis, we would like to be in touch with restaurant service hours.The open buffet dinner is being served between 19.00-21.00 at main restaurant.After that , our guests are able to have their drinks from pool bar which is a place at the nights that our guests have live singing and dancing with our professional live singers until the midnight, but at 23.00, our guests can have night soup and spaghetti at the main restaurant too.It involves in our context. As we checked the date from our records which are being held everyday, as a result you dear guest is right about the issue but we would like to emphasize why the both pool bar and snack cafe were closed is rainy weather on the mentioned day in the time term of two days. Wish you have mentioned this issue to us, we would definitely inform you and like to help you about the question marks and complaints on your mind.We’ll look forward to welcome you and certainly want to accommodate you with us to show how we increase our standarts as the days pass.Wish you all best and thank you for choosing us dear guest.Hope to see on your next vacation.

Best Regards
Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing