We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,592
583
234
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,592
583
234
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamrooms have a sea viewsnack barturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidayevening entertainmentwater sportsplenty of sunbedsface maskfantastic hotelfish restaurantfire show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spent 3 days here last summer and had a wonderful time. The food was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. I would recommend going for a Turkish Bath here, as it is clean and modern with female staff.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor have a very large balcony at the side.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear CarrieAnnie;

We want to give our thanks to you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,we would like to express that it has been an honor for us to accommodate you with our standarts.We would deeply like to emphasize that our guest’s content is a great source of encouragement for us to improve ourselves.We’ll look forward to welcome you again.Wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not long back from a weeks holiday at the Venosa, a week just wasn't long enough! Met some fantastic people, the staff were brilliant, great with the kids (3 and 19 months), hotel truly 5*, top class animation team, all in all an amazing time had by all!! Special mention to Dido (animation team) and Esta (bar staff) who were fab!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Kate;

Greetings and regards from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa,we want to give our thanks for your valuable time and your kind comment.We’re sharing fabulous feeling of rendering you content after and during your vacation.We hope to welcome you again on your next vacation and wish you all best.

Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay there was lovely! All took care of that. I am particularly impressed by the restaurant, food service, staff,management team - Ahmet Aydemir and others...! Thank you so much!I love you! We come back ! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vesyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Vesyta;

We would like to express , we have great honor to have your valuable time that you have spent to comment your opinion here.It has been a pleasure for us to accommodate you in our facility as Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family.We have conveyed your polite opinion to the relevant departments.We’will be happy to welcome you again on your next vacation.

Best Regards,
Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa at early hours so did not see what the hotel looked like on arrival . Refreshments and hot drinks were available for self service which i thought was great . They taken our luggage to our rooms for us . We had found out that we had a large family room for three of us which was a bonus . Immaculate condition , neat . Water bottle in the minibar , television . Only problem No iron ! Make sure you take an iron :)

Hotel was spotless all around . There is a few boutiques . Balti Butik is lovely with Suna she is great ! There is ofcourse the Spa .. Which is so tranquil and holds an indoor swimming pool and turkish bath . The turkish bath is so pristine and realises all the stress out of you . You feel like a different person after . I had booked a treatment for £40 i got turkish bath massage , exfoliation massage , body massage with oils , face mask . Enver gave us a great offer ! would love to go back .

Hotel food was great . They really worked hard every morning and evening to fulfil guests needs. There was over. 10 different salads , breads , hot dishes , casserole dishes . Breakfast was amazing . Cereals .. Yogurt and fruit , breads , cheeses , boiled egg , fried egg , omelette . English breakfast .. Etc!
Im a vegetarian and they catered for me well . I did ask them one night to make me a dish and they made a beautiful imam bayildi aubergine dish .

At lunch time there is the snack bar where you can munch on hot snacks and turkish doughnuts ! Jacket potatoes , salads ... Lovely .

Entertainment was good , every morning they would play the opening tune to wake u up lol . Makes your day start well . They play daytime water games near the pool and volleyball to . There is also the three water slides in the other pool . Evening entertainment is well thought through . Different every night. We were there when Miss Apollo was on . Felt like we were at a fashion modelling show lol . I took part in Miss Venosa where i had to do different challenges . I won !! Loved it . They do pull you up ... From the audience .

To go out of the hotel you just have to walk out of the hotel vicinity and the Dolmus (bus) comes every ten-fifteen minutes . It will take you to Altinkum or further . Altinkum had a nice beach , shops .. Restaurants , chemists , dentists :D hookah cafe .
I wouldn't say its buzzing but there is still things to do .

Loved this holiday ! And didn't want to come back home :)

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest;

We would like to express how we’re happy to have your kind comment , also want to thank you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here.We appreciate for rendering you happy during and end of your vacation.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,our guest’s content is a worderful feeling for us to improve and to motivate our standarts forward.Having such a sensible and honest comments as you did, is a great source of happiness for us.If you would let us explain the reason we do not place iron in the rooms is actually possible accidents that can occur and harm the babies and kids also even adults too.We have also cleaning up service involves in houskeeping sevice,if you would had mentioned this issue, we would definitely like to help you. Beside this,We’re really glad about leaving unforgetable memories on your mind in good way. We’ll look forward to welcome you again on your next vacation.Wish you all best.Thank you for choosing Venosa Beach Resort & Spa.

Best Regards ,

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got home a few days ago and he children are desparate to go back... so am I! Our room was beautiful, we have three children so we had a family room which was very spacious, my only criticism would be that a bath would be useful for the baby as he hates showers. The food was delicious and the variety was huge, the hygiene standards were obviously very high in the kitchen as we had no tummy troubles. The location on the beach was perfect, although the hour and a half transfer was a bit of a trek following the flight with 3 small children but it was worth it. However I had a few small issues for future travellers to be aware of:
1. Rather than carry our cases to the room we asked the bellboy to do it, 2 hours later after returning to our room 3 times to check if they had arrived our luggage was still missing & I needed our baby's bottle and medication for bed. I had to follow the bellboy around the hotel trying to locate the luggage, then helped him carry it to the room myself!
2. The childrens disco/entertainment is too late at 9pm, just half an hour earlier would be better.
3. The music around the pool is awful and far far too loud!!! People work hard all year round and want to RELAX on holiday, the last thing people need to hear in the afternoon when having a well earned snooze in the sun is Mario on the microphone shouting 'WAKE UP VENOSA!'
4. In general the hotel was spotless, as mentioned before the food areas were exceptionally clean. However, one evening we took some chicken soup to our room for the baby. He didn't eat the soup so I left it on the landing on a table opposite the lift with other peoples dirty dishes for staff to collect. 48 hours later it was still there!! congealing and stinking.
However, don't let any of these relatively small issues put you off, we had a wonderful time at the Venosa and will be booking to go back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimberley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Kimberley;

Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family give their thanks for your time and comment on TripAdvisor. Reaching up to highest standard among accommmodations in Didim one thing, being a World Wide Accommodation is quite another and we believe in that is the only way rendering our guests pleased.

Reasonably, the mini club begins after dinner time to let parents conveniently have their meal, baby bath is available as long as our guests request, wish you have mentioned. Beside these, regularly personnels on duty collect the dishes during a day, conversely we will look for detail of this issue and as soon as we figure out, we’ll inform.

Bellyboys paste the guests room number on luggages and move them immediately to relevant room, no matter casually or right, wish you would consider to mention this issue in order to let us solve this out.

We’ve conveyed this music issue to relevant department manager, as a result, they’ll be more sensitive about that point you have rised.

Wish we could do something better than we had for you, we have grief due to disappointing you about those few issues, we wish you have mentioned before you’ve left, conversely we’ll look forward to welcome you again. Hope too see you soon and wish you all best.

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews