We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited hotel first week of June ... It was a beautiful hotel very clean, rooms lovely, all staff very friendly , Abdullah Guder, from poole bar made the best cocktails and very friendly, billy and fat boy the spa boys were lovely and friendly as we're all the animation team,
I loved all the food served at the venosa always lots to choose from, over all a fantastic holiday, and will 100% go back again this year or next . :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Stephanie ;

As Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family , We really appreciate for your kind comments and we have already conveyed your valuable opinion to the relevant departments.We wouldn’t want to have anything rather than welcoming you again in our facility.We’ll look forward to accommodate you again on your next vacation soon.

We wish you all the best and Best Regards.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
There are newer reviews for Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great resort & people! Keep an eye out for Abdullah Guder by the amazing pool bar. (Or just call him Bruno Mars ) and Fat boy along with "David Platt" lol. Great service & holiday . Highly recommended. Would return again. (Scotty)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Scott W ;

Initially , we would like to thank you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here as we’re Venosa Beact Resort & Spa family.We would definitely want to welcome you and can’t wait for your coming too,it was a great content to accommodate you with us.Like your comment, our guests kind comments encourage us to serve with positive energy as we’re always trying to show.With having these nice comments and your politeness give us great happiness of rendering you content during and end of your vacation. We’ll wait for your next vacation to welcome you again.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family and wish you all best.

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the hotel could improve on a few things!!!!!just returned from a 2 week stay.Beautiful room very clean and maids lovely.the rest of the hotel staff fantastic and helpful.kids club brilliant my little boy didn't want to come out when it was time for it to close!!!entertainment team brill during the day we found them very entertaining!!!the night time entertainment could do with some improvement but we were told it does get better from june as they were waiting on more staff arriving..the food in the main restaurant was a big disappointment I expected better,childrens menu was burger or chicken nuggets and chips and always cold!!!!for the adults more choice but same things pretty much everyday.the al a carte restaurants are brilliant so use them,they do get busy so book them as soon as you arrive.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view,some rooms get noise from nightclub,so ask for a higher floor when booking
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kelly f;

First of all as Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we would like to thank you for spending your valuable time to comment here.No matter your comment is positive or negative, this will be a light of advance on our improving standarts and we’re glad that you’ve given us your honesty.Also we’re having great happiness about the parts you liked during your vacation with us.As our relevant department has given information considered animation entertainment process; as the season moves on entertainment gets better via the concerned staff has arrived. With your wish, if you would let us explain these few issues on your points; We had great deeply research includes what would kids prefer to eat mostly, we ended up with servey that expresses with reliable samples considered burger, french fries and additionally from Turkish Cuisine Chicken Skewers by the Coke, as you mentioned, Our food manager checks the food’s temperature in every 15 minutes to provide the perfect condition respect to the Health Department decision.But regardless of being right or casually,we’ll be in touch with the mentioned department deeply and we’ll inform you as soon as possible.For breakfast ; 2 types of sausages, sagels,poğaça,at least 4 types of toasts,fried eggs,croissants,almost all possible types of cheeses,olives and jams,sweeties,biscuits,salty biscuits,pitta types,cakes and waffles, additionally we do arrange omlette according to personal wish.For the lunch and dinner ;24 kind of main hot,40 kind of besides,show meals,40 kinds of desserts,open salad buffet and every time different 2 types of soups.We’re having grief due to the disappointing you.About the A la Carte restaurants, the real reason why our reservation becomes busy is our guests number.We’re doing our best to render our guests by preparing a time term between 9.00-12.00 to prevent the chaos of conflicts occuring due to the enormous demand.As Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we would definitely want to provide the all things that our guests would like to have.As a last problem you dear guest have mentioned,the noise coming from night entertainment could be high as it sounds through your room due to the being close to area that animation team displays regardless of being top or bottom floor. If you would had mentioned, without doubt, we would certainly be glad to help you by doing our best. We’re having grief because of these few issues that you have faced and we would like to express definitely that we’ll investigate and follow the relevant uncomfortable points to improve our firm under the light of our guest’s opinions.

We’ll keep forward to welcome you again with our moving forward standart as the day passes and we would like to display what actually our standart is.

Best Regards.

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from the venosa after a two week stay. Arrived at 11pm, very fast check in . Room was gorgeous. On arrival we was told the restaurant was open at 11pm until 12pm so we could get something to eat. Well I was shocked to see what was on offer for a 5 star hotel. Soup, bread and spaghetti . Was so disappointed has there was no where around the hotel where we could get anything decent to eat. Stayed in lots of hotels and arrived late with much better to offer.. anyway hotel its self I would say is a 5 star beautiful pools , gardens and all the surroundings. The food is definitely not 5 star dont get me wrong its ok but ive stayed in much better 4 stars with food to die for. Alcoholic drinks ok but no all inclusive cocktail menu. Yes you have to pay for them. Had a great holiday at

Venosa but would not return , I would say this hotel is very good for family's rather than couples .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mand2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear mand2628;

We appreciate for your valuable time that you have spend to comment. As we are Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we want to express that we’re having grief about the situation you faced the day you have arrived. In our accommodation context,at 23.00, we serve night soup and sphagetti in case of being needed. Our dinner begins at 19.00 and finishes at 21.00,pool bar is open until the midnight, beside this, lobby bar is open for 7/24, our snack cafe begins at 12.00 and finishes at 18.00. For breakfast ; 2 types of sausages, sagels, poğaça, at least 4 types of toasts, fried eggs, croissants, almost all possible types of cheeses, olives and jams, sweeties, biscuits, salty biscuits, pitta types, cakes and waffles, additionally we do arrange omlette according to personal wish. For the lunch and dinner; 24 kind of main hot, 40 kind of besides, show meals, 40 kinds of desserts, open salad buffet and every time different 2 types of soups. For all in inclusive, all soft drinks are included and alcohols too, but there is one point at the context most probable you missed,off drinks requires charge. Example; can of coke, energy drinks but glass of coke is included etc., few weeks ago, our chefs and awarded British Chef Nick Gregory had workship about what British people love to eat, even before this collaboration we have received plenty of nice comments about our chefs and concept. We have grief due to disappointing you. We would like emphasize that , regardless of being positive or negative, our guests opinions always are valuable and significant for us to improve ourselves for beyond the majority understanding of accommodation. Under the light of guests suggestions, advance of our standard increases every passing day. Wish we can have any explanation about the being a facility for couples or family but we cannot, it’s a personal perspective,so we respect.We would like to welcome you again with our moving forward standard to display how actually we are good at rendering our guests dreams real on their vacation. Wish you all best and giving our regards.

Best Regards and Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great place for both family and solo vacations as there are thousands of activities to choose from and the people, both the crew and the tourists, are really amiable. The all inclusive programme is absolutely excellent; there is also a plenty of choices of food, all of which is delicious.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ileana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear İleana;

First of all, we would like to express how we’re happy on account of rendering you glad with our standart as being Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family.Also thank you, for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here.In order to render our guests,we’re trying to serve by our best and at this point, it’s a great happiness for us to have kind comments like you did.We’ll hope to see you again on your next vacation with us.Wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've just return from my vacation in Turkey last Sunday. We stayed at Venosa resort, we've just love it. The hotel is at 1 hour distance from Bodrum airport. When we got there we were very tired after the flight but after we saw the hospitality of the staff and that our rooms was ready we thought that our vacation will be excellent. For the start, the rooms was spacious, clean and with view at the sea side.
The restaurant was big enough for the guest and had areas for the smokers and non smokers.
The food was tasty and various.
We were lucky that the weather was perfect and we spend almost all day at the pool playing different kind of pool games such as water- polo, volley ball and aqua gym.
We were entertained by the animation team who tried their best that our vacation will be memorable.
Thank you Venosa, thank you animation team, especially Katy,Ahmet and Mario!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Andreea B;

It has been an honor for us to accommodate you with our standart and as Venosa Beach Resort & Spa,we would like to thank you deeply for your valuable time that you have spent to comment with your politeness.We have conveyed your kind opinions to the relevant departments and as long as you’re willing,we would definitely like to welcome you again on your next vacation.As we are Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we would like to express that is a great source of happiness for us to have these sort of comments like you did.We can’t wait to welcome you , wish you all best.
Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Best Regards
Nurşen KÖLE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A nice place with great view lot of fun at the pool (aqua gym, pollo ,voleyball ,tennis etc) and good food
Beautifull places to visit in Didim Big room with Big Bed very clean and good services at the hotel
At the reception very nice people

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elenush F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Elenush F;

Thank you for your kind comment and your valuable time that you have spent to comment.We would like to inform you that we conveyed your kind opinion to the relevant departments.It has been an honor for us to serve our guests with our best as being family of Venosa Beach Resort & Spa and this point we’re having beautiful feeling of rendering you pleasant during and after your vacation.As long as you’re willing too, we would definitely want to welcome you again on your next vacation.We wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Best Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £49 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing