We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panormos Hotel(Didim)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altinersan Hotel(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tuntas Suites AltInkum(Altinkum)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Temple Hotel(Altinkum)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,592
583
234
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,592
583
234
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfat boyanimation teamrooms have a sea viewsnack barturkeyturkish batha la cartenext yearmain restaurantgreat holidayevening entertainmentwater sportsplenty of sunbedsface maskfantastic hotelfish restaurantfire show
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just back from a week at the Venosa. We read the reviews here before we left and weren't disappointed. Don't pay any attention to the negative ones, this place is unbeatable value. We booked this holiday at the last minute to help my wife recover after a major operation and we weren't really bothered what country we went to as long as it was a clean comfortable luxury hotel. We were given a lovely quiet top floor room with two sets of patio doors and massive corner balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and even though it's all inclusive you're served at the bar very quickly with a smile. The draught beer is EFES which is served nice and cold. We brought some wine with us thinking the local stuff would be rough and undrinkable but were pleasantly surprised how good it was. We would sit on the upstairs veranda for pre dinner (and after dinner) drinks and the service is second to none. Don't waste you're money buying the well known branded spirits, we can vouch for the local gin and tonic and brandy. We never took part in the entertainment but it's all there if you want it.
The restaurant has a massive choice and if you don't want to try the Turkish dishes you'll always find roast chicken or roast turkey breast.
There are plenty of sunbeds but if you leave it beyond 10.00 you'll be struggling to find one in a decent place. The best ones have towels on them at 07.00.
The hotel's a bit out in the sticks but there's a mini bus every 15 mins to Didum beach which costs (2 lire) about 70p each.
The Saturday market has great leather fake designer bags for the girls, I'm not too sure what happens if you get stopped at the customs though.
All in all a great value holiday.

Room Tip: Try and get a right hand top corner room if you don't want noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r0dpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear R0dpp;

We appreciate for your kind comment and would like to give our thanks to you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here. It has been an honor for us accommodating our guests by trying our best to serve. At this point, we share great happiness with in the Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we want to express that our guest’s pleasant always encourages us to improve our standarts and to display best quality with being 5 star accommodation facility . We give our best wishes for your wife to get well soon. We’ll hopefully wait to welcome you again on your another vacation. Wish you all best

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel design good and food's so delicious & clean. Bar staff's very friendly and helpful especially Mr.Ege. was am in disco with my friends; taste so delicious coctail's. Animation team work good but not enough for Venosa. See ya soon next year :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank BenzineHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear BenzineHassan ;

Thank you, for your valuable time and for this sensible comment.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa,would like to mention that has been an honor for us always to welcome our guests with our moving forward standard.At this point, recieving such a pleasant comment from our guests will be encouragement of our happiness .By rendering our guests pleasant, we share wonderful feeling within the Venosa family.We’ll look forward to welcome you again on your another vacation.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say besides an amazing holiday. Arrived home last night after a week at the venosa. Hotel immaculate. Rooms cleaned everyday (if needed). Our 4 year old daughter never wanted to leave the swimming pool, and although a bit repetitive in the kids disco she still wanted to join in every night. She wanted to stay longer!! Food was enough to cater for every kind. Only night I wasn't overally impressed was the fish night and so went our for a meal that night just a 5 minute walk away. (Although my hubby thought fish night was great and samples some before we went out!!!)
2 lire on a dolmus to altinkum for a walk round for a change of scenery..... but honestly didn't really need to leave the hotel..
Fantastic holiday and amazing hotel, worth every penny and I would definitely return....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jo H;

We appreciate for your kind comment and thank you, for your valuable time.We want to express that no matter your comment is positive or negative,always will be significant for us to improve our standarts beyond the classic and majority understanding of accommodation.As Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family ,we have both happiness and grief on account of rendering you pleased after & during your vacation and disappointing you about the Mermaid Restaurant.We generally recieve nice comments on Mermaid but it doesn’t mean everytime.We wish you had mentioned, we definitely would like to pick up on the issue.If you decide to spend your next vacation with us, we’ll be welcoming with our best.Wish you all best.

Best Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed two weeks with my friends and we had a great time.i can not forget this holiday.hotel is so clean and good staff works in here.beach pool spa all first class.we also tryed eat at other restaurants but definitely need to try THE VISTA RESTAURANT in altinkum beah side. Staff are so friendly , good and quick service. We all had steaks and portions are big testy. It was a dancers that night and was great entertainment. I recommend that place. X

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank johnstockpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Johnstockpo;

We appreciate for your nice comment and thank you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family,would like to express that has been an honor for us to accommodate our guests by allowing the dreams to occur with us.We believe,as long as our guests are pleasant,it will encourage us to move our standarts beyond the standarts we have recently.We wish you all best and hope to welcome your again on your next vacation.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed 11 days at Venosa in June with family.

The good points:

1. Hotel is modern, very clean and a short taxi ride to Altinkum.
2. Check-in was quick, upgraded to family room free of charge.
3. Great views from 10th floor. Room was lovely. Excellent air conditioning.
4. Some staff are great. The towel lady always had a smile and was always friendly.
5. Spa Staff were fab, some good banter around the pool and 2 great Turkish shaves booked and wife had a spa treatment that was great too.
6. First Choice Rep (Claire) was probably the best Rep Ive met. She was a pleasure to talk to and she gave us some great information on making the most of our stay.
7. Little bar (aldante) 3 mins walk from hotel is great place to go when you get fed up of all inclusive or fancy a proper beer and british sport on screens.
8. Sea is lovely. Nice and warm.
9. Entertainment staff were good. Takes a few days to get into the swing of things, but they were great to have around the pool, and some of the evening entertainment was good. Its a 7 day cycle, so if you are there a 2nd week its the same the following week.
10. This year they have a british singer (who also sings Turkish songs). He played a few nights a week in the hotel grounds and he was great to listen to.
11. Kids Club and kids Disco were very good.

The not so good points:

1. The food was average - typical European all inclusive but without any pork products. That was ok but would have liked a wider choice of cooked meats and cheeses at breakfast. Lunch was ok and evening meals were average. The best meals we had on holiday were outside of the hotel. You have to pay 2 euro if you want fruit juice, otherwise you have to settle with the carbonated stuff from the machine.
2. Service was mixed. Some staff are attentive others were awful. Given that the Brits were by far the friendliest and politest to staff, we are not offered the same in return. For example, ask for an omelette at breakfast and you will be lucky to get eye contact and you will get a half cooked omelette thrown on your plate. But if you are an attractive Bulgarian/Romanian girl, you will have the full attention of the staff and expect a perfectly cooked omelette which will have been given lots of TLC from at least 3 chefs. It was funny to watch. Also, table service (drinks) during meal time was very hit and miss. Some days you were served, other days you are largely ignored. Some European guests simply grunted at waiters and were treated better than we were.
3. Beach is ok. Not a lot of sand, so footwear essential. You can walk out a very long way, but be careful beyond the safety ropes as whilst there are some lovely fish to see when snorkelling, there are also lots of sea urchins that could ruin your day if you stand on them.
4. Lifts are slow, and being on the 10th floor we relied on them a lot. If fellow guests simply press UP if they want to go up or DOWN if they want to go down they will work quicker. Instead many press both which means it will stop coming up and stop again coming down at the same floor.
5. Gym equipment was basic and some is broken.
6 Watersports are OK, but a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: All floors are sea facing.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveR-Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Stever - Cheshire;

Thank you for your time and comment on TripAdvisor, Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family give their best wishes for you. As it has been, our purpose is always to render people happy during their vacation and if we could have left good memories on your mind, it’ll be main source of our happiness. We have conveyed your kind opinion to the relevant departments and we appreciate for your politeness. You’ve raised few issues , if you let us explain;

For breakfast ; 2 types of sausages, sagels, poğaça, at least 4 types of toasts, fried eggs, croissants, almost all possible types of cheeses, olives and jams, sweeties, biscuits, salty biscuits, pitta types, cakes and waffles, additionally we do arrange omlette according to personal wish. For the lunch and dinner; 24 kind of main hot, 40 kind of besides, show meals, 40 kinds of desserts, open salad buffet and every time different 2 types of soups. Beside these, wish you could have mentioned your wishes, we would arrange whatever you want for you.

Water sport’s prices have been decided by coast guard forces of government, it’s standard price application for every accommodation or water sport center. By the way, there is no broken machine in our gym just they have to be overhauled frequently due to being used so many times in a day. It cannot be even possibly concerned that our personnel acts on gender, age or nationality, this would be a huge misunderstanding.

Depending on each accommodation, context is changeable. Like every hotel, our context includes some products as all inclusive and does not include some, in our concept, orange juice is being needed charge conversely it’s written on our web site or agencies know and inform our guests. In our main building we have 2 elevators on each side of the building and totally 4 elevators are available for our guests with 7/24 availability.

We have grief due to those miss points couldn’t be solved before you have left, we’ll look forward to have another chance to welcome you in order to render you happy at least for next time. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews