We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* for the animation team!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the Venosa Beach Resort in Didim from 15th June until 22nd June and what can I say it was definitely a holiday to remember. This review may be slightly long but I'm reviewing almost every aspect of the hotel to give you the most accurate view.

Spa- we paid to go to the spa on the day after we arrived for a Turkish bath, peeling, aromatherapy full body massage and face mask for 140 lira and it was amazing. Love fat boy and billy they were very friendly and make conversion by the pool daily with you. We (2people) enjoyed it so much that without hesitation booked the Bali massage and turkish bath for our last day. 1 day before we were meant to have our treatment we reassessed the money situation and needed to cancel the booking. BE CAREFUL because the manager was very rude saying they could not do anything to help us and that they don't have our money to give us back and that there are no refunds. We were NOT told this at the time of booking. They wouldn't help us so went to the hotel manager who was very friendly and said were entitled to our money back but they keep 35% of what we paid which worked out 105 lira. Our total for 2 was 300lira.

Water sports- would recommend you do at least 1 waterspout while away you can normally get a good deal we paid 30 lira for the sonar and an extra 10 lira for the video.

Animation and Entertainment - I cannot fault the entertainment or the animation team what so ever. Since day 1 the animation team introduced themselves and spoke to us. They were super friendly and very very talented and don't get enough credit for what they do. A shout out to all the animation team -
Katty - what an amazing dancer, entertainer and just so amazing with all the guests and we got very close to her.
Julia and Lilia - Lilia was the first person who approached us in the hotel on our first day and made us feel welcomed and again amazing. Julia was amazing with morning gymnastics and very friendly and sweet.
Bibo - what can I say he made us laugh and we enjoyed our water aerobics daily.
Daniel Dido and Ahmet - Daniel what an amazing gymnast enjoyed his daily flips into the pool. Dido and Ahmet we didn't speak too as much but they were friendly when we did speak.
Mario - Mario was good enjoyed him fire breathing at the beach party and by the pool. His good with the kids.
In regards to the entertainment it was one of the best In all hotels I have previously stayed in. The beach party and miss Venosa was 2 of the best nights for entertainment.

Food - food was good breakfast was my favourite of the day and love the waffle tent. Lunch and dinner was almost the same everyday so would like to see more variety.

Room - the rooms in the hotel were fab large and very modern we were on the 9th floor and you cannot fault the view. As you already probably know from other reviews all rooms have sea views. 1 thing about the room is the beds are a little hard and it would be nice for another pillow. 1 bed on arrival didn't have a pillow this was sorted within 10 minutes of speaking to the reception. The only other annoying thing is the lifts to the 9th floor you find yourself waiting for about 10 minutes. Other then that the rooms were perfect.

All in all the hotel was great and I would love to go back and visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Courtney F;

Thank you for your detailed, sensible comment and for your valuable time. We’re having unprecedented feeling on account of rendering you happy after and during your vacation. As it has been, it’ll be still our factual happiness ever. We have conveyed the issue you had to face and we have grief due to lack of information considered problem conversely we do believe you’re aware of everything happened out of our acknowledge, beside this, as soon as we’ve learnt we did best possible way to render you dear guests, wish we could do more. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we can’t even think there is a better thing exists than rendering people pleased , if we would thought, we would be busy with mentioned business. We believe our guest’s opinion is always going to be the light of advance which enlighten the way we chase since the facility began to serve for moving our standard beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity as days pass, tomorrow or present, as long as we confirm that our guests think they’re or they have been in the undoubted place to recieve peace and quite or activity and entertainment, we’ll definitely be on our path to try for reaching up all the better service quality that we’re able to have just to render our guest contented by distinguishing us from the classic accommodation apprehension. Dear guest, we appreciate for your politeness and we’ll hope to have another chance for welcoming you again on your next vacation,we wish to see you soon and give you all the best wishes.

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Venosa Beach Resort Didim,although it is actually in Yesilkent. We have been going to Altinkum for nearly 13 years having had an apt and staying in other hotels. This was our first time all inclusive,
The Venosa is an excellent hotel. Each room has a seaview that also overlooks the massive pool. We were a party of 6,4 adults and 2 children 5 and nearly 7.There was something to do for everybody and it was very child friendly.
I find some of the reviews confusing. We were there at the same time as "Simone and Chris" and found the food excellent. The non-smoking area has rear access to it so you do not have to walk through the smoking area.Although the evening meal buffet food was very similar every night,the choice was so vast that you could quite easily have something different every night.The snack bar food was generally hot and the pancakes and waffles could be cooked to order by the very helpful ladies so no need for"cold,hard waffles"
If you want a good spot for loungers then you need to get down by 8am,but again,there are so many loungers that you can quite easily move some together. The beach is so close that you can always get beds on the beach,in the sun or shade.
We had a large bottle of water in our mini bar every day and the maids gave us fresh bedding and towels every other day. The hotel offered an ironing service fir a couple of pounds so "duh" thats why they dont have ironing boards available to guests.Why would you want beer and soft drinks in your mini bar when it is all free from the numerous bars on the complex??
The lifts are def large enough. We managed 4 adults and 2 children plus all our luggage with no problem.
The entertainment was OK...bit cheesy but not bad. The children's mini disco from 9-9.30 certainly didn't suffer from it being too late but then probably wasn't set up for 1 and 3 year olds. The day it was moved poolside was on Turkish night and this was well advertised on numerous occasions throughout the day.
If you have time,def get a photo shoot done by the guys by the restaurant. It lasted over an hour and you are under no obligation to buy any pictures. We came away with some great glossy photos that worked out about £4 each.
All in all this was a great holiday in a really nice,well run hotel that gives excellent value for money. Some of the comments I have read make you wonder if they were actually at the same hotel or why they actually bother going on holiday,is it just to find things to have a moan about.
See you again soon Venosa!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Graham D;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Receiving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happiness for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunity to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time to Altinkum Turkey with my partner and our friends. The hotel is beautiful, room was clean and spacious on the 5th floor with sea view as they all are, lots of variety for everyone at breakfast. Lunch and dinner so we were all very pleased, staff were extremely pleasant and couldn't do enough for you on your holiday, had a turkish bath and massage and would totally recommend it, just don't go in the sun straight away as you burn cause of the oils in your skin after the massage, me & my friend had a facial on our last day and another treatment I would totally recommend as it leaves your skin feeling fab and again the staff in the spa are fab plus try the apple tea, it's delicious, the pool is huge with lots going on around every day, faboy and Billy work in the hotel, they sort your spa treatments and are so funny and friendly, defo good to meet them, on our last night we went for our photos to be taken on the jettie when the sun was setting, Dave took some beautiful and funny photos of us all and we also had some couple shot, really fab to have for our memories, not expensive for the photos and really nice to have, thanks Dave and Mellisa his wife, lovely people, excellent hoilday will defo go back :))

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear BarbGeordie;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Recieving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happines for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunitiy to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.
Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at the Venosa for 2 weeks from the 2nd June.

We had a lovely holiday in a modern, very clean and pleasant hotel. If you want a 'typical all inclusive' holiday then you can't go wrong with this place, if you want something luxurious then look elsewhere.

Good points
1. Very clean
2. Beautiful bedrooms
3. With exception of the chefs, management, some reception staff and the bar manager the staff were friendly
4. Great, clean swimming pools
5. Plenty of loungers

Not so good points
1. Food was only ok, very typical all inclusive, croissants and other warm bread were limited...possibly because they don't cook enough at anyone time. Snack bar was always the same luke warm food, waffle bar usually served cold, hard waffles and pancakes. Main restaurant....who in Britain would eat a dish labelled a 'kind of meat' or grilled heart, we could always find something...but it was usually Turkey meat!
2. Seating in buffet, small non smoking section where you have to walk through smoking to get to it. Inside is not air conditioned...so not pleasant.
3. You only get 1 bottle of water in the mini fridge, it should contain more, soft drinks and beer if it wants to be a better all inc.
4. Childrens disco, started at 9pm.... Sometimes later (unplanned) but my kids are 1 and 3, finishing at 9.30/45 is too late, the disco should be earlier. One day it was moved to pool side....why oh why....no way were my kids running and dancing around the pool at night, parents couldn't get a seat because it wasn't planned....silly move.
5. For a few nights the entertainment was in the conference room which needs air conditioning.
6. The lifts are a joke, our double stroller filled one, we must have spend one day of the holiday waiting for lifts.
7. I wanted a vase and an ironing board from reception, a vase for flowers I arranged from guess relations, they didn't have one, an ironing board...to iron (doh!)...they didn't have one.

So to summarise, we had a lovely holiday in a nice hotel. Is this a 5 star hotel or even a 4*+, no, it's an average 4*.

Oh And final thing, Mario the entertainer took time to introduce himself the day before we came home...and asked us to mention him on trip advisor, he didn't warrant. Genuine mention but as he asked ...which I suspect is how he gets so many mentions.

I also suspect many staff right reviews for this place, which MUST taint the hotel position in Didim, number 1, really?

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimoneandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear SimoneandChris;

Thank you for your valuable time and comment on TripAdvisor. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we appreciate that you share your opinion considering us. Those few issues you have just rised must be explained if you would let us; For breakfast ; 2 types of sausages, sagels, poğaça, at least 4 types of toasts, fried eggs, croissants, almost all possible types of cheeses, olives and jams, sweeties, biscuits, salty biscuits, pitta types, cakes and waffles, additionally we do arrange omlette according to personal wish. For the lunch and dinner; 24 kind of main hot, 40 kind of besides, show meals, 40 kinds of desserts, open salad buffet and every time different 2 types of soups. For each day we present a special show meal, as much as we can sustain, we try to render all our guests pleasant about our food by arranging their taste wish but it’s not possible to succeed and reach upon this standard for everybody due to the changing taste wishes of people. Beside this we maintain the variety of food up, in each week, we serve 3 Asian cuisine, a Turkish Night and Fish for having this variety moved a bit forward too. Between 12.00 – 17.00, snack bar is available for snacks and drinks, Waffle Tent is also too for this written time period, allows our guest to have fresh fruits as well. During a day, between 15.00 – 17.00, not in our context but we serve ice-cream, we just love to see kids smiling.

While the kids are coming up, kids club is available after just dinner because we are aware of situation that is tough having little kids while you dear parents are having your meal. It’s just to provide the dinner time for parents, maybe we do think too deeply but it’s old habits for us, we have and we will be trying for our guest’s pleasant forever. Due to the bad weather circumstance, for few days we had to move night entertainment into auditorium but air-conditioning had been worked.

As you dear guest mentioned, we don’t have drinks except water in mini bar and it’s written in the Hotel Context but our lobby bar is giving service for 7/24, our guests can supply whatever they want from lobby bar. We have 2 elevators on each side of the main building, totally without personal usage lifts, for our guests 4 elevators are available for 7/24.

The last issue we would like to clear is not placing iron in rooms. We do not suggest and do not exactly place iron in room due to the possible accidents can cause injury on babies or kids, sometimes even for adults it can be dangerous. We’re sure you understand this policy. Beside this, our houskeeping service would like to help you on this if you had mentioned.

Short version of the story we do have grief about the this unlinked communication, we wish you have mention those few niggles to our Guest Relation department, we would definitely find out a way for you, that’s certainly what we’re doing, to help our guests and to show our hospitality. We would like to welcome you again to show how we’re actually. Hope to see soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have just returned from my 5th visit to venosa and have booked for July and October as this hotel is the best i have ever stayed in , the staff especially manager ozkan are very helpful and cannot do enough for you to make your stay wonderful ,the wide choice of food at every mealtime is great ,waffles,pancakes ice cream at certain times through the day you never go hungry , house keeping staff everywhere cleaning day and night the hotel is spotless , animation team great especially Mario who is great at his job , thank you venosa for another fantastic holiday i cannot wait to return next month !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sandra;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family , want to give our thanks to you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here, and thank you again and again for your politness.If we try to compare how we’re happy and how we have written about, there will be still enormous difference.This is a great source of happiness for us to recieve such a nice feedback.We have conveyed your kind opinion to the relevant department to render them happy too. It has been an honor for us to accommodate you and we would like to welcome you again without a doubt.Hope to see you in July again. Wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just back from a week at the Venosa. We read the reviews here before we left and weren't disappointed. Don't pay any attention to the negative ones, this place is unbeatable value. We booked this holiday at the last minute to help my wife recover after a major operation and we weren't really bothered what country we went to as long as it was a clean comfortable luxury hotel. We were given a lovely quiet top floor room with two sets of patio doors and massive corner balcony. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and even though it's all inclusive you're served at the bar very quickly with a smile. The draught beer is EFES which is served nice and cold. We brought some wine with us thinking the local stuff would be rough and undrinkable but were pleasantly surprised how good it was. We would sit on the upstairs veranda for pre dinner (and after dinner) drinks and the service is second to none. Don't waste you're money buying the well known branded spirits, we can vouch for the local gin and tonic and brandy. We never took part in the entertainment but it's all there if you want it.
The restaurant has a massive choice and if you don't want to try the Turkish dishes you'll always find roast chicken or roast turkey breast.
There are plenty of sunbeds but if you leave it beyond 10.00 you'll be struggling to find one in a decent place. The best ones have towels on them at 07.00.
The hotel's a bit out in the sticks but there's a mini bus every 15 mins to Didum beach which costs (2 lire) about 70p each.
The Saturday market has great leather fake designer bags for the girls, I'm not too sure what happens if you get stopped at the customs though.
All in all a great value holiday.

Room Tip: Try and get a right hand top corner room if you don't want noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r0dpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear R0dpp;

We appreciate for your kind comment and would like to give our thanks to you for your valuable time that you have spent to comment here. It has been an honor for us accommodating our guests by trying our best to serve. At this point, we share great happiness with in the Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we want to express that our guest’s pleasant always encourages us to improve our standarts and to display best quality with being 5 star accommodation facility . We give our best wishes for your wife to get well soon. We’ll hopefully wait to welcome you again on your another vacation. Wish you all best

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel design good and food's so delicious & clean. Bar staff's very friendly and helpful especially Mr.Ege. was am in disco with my friends; taste so delicious coctail's. Animation team work good but not enough for Venosa. See ya soon next year :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank BenzineHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear BenzineHassan ;

Thank you, for your valuable time and for this sensible comment.As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa,would like to mention that has been an honor for us always to welcome our guests with our moving forward standard.At this point, recieving such a pleasant comment from our guests will be encouragement of our happiness .By rendering our guests pleasant, we share wonderful feeling within the Venosa family.We’ll look forward to welcome you again on your another vacation.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
486 reviews
2 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £63 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing