We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“animation team made it extra special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“animation team made it extra special”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Would recommend it to anyone! Whether your going with your family or friends! Had the time of my life but it was mostly down to the animation team! A special shout out to Katty, lillia, julia and bebo and daniel I got really close to them and even cryed when i had to leave them! also ahmet, dido and mario though I didnt get as close to these yet they were so friendly! They all work super hard and such amzing people! The entertainment and food was great and a beautiful beach and hotel! I really want to go back and recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Heidi B;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Recieving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happines for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling with in the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunitiy to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity.

Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    490
    208
    53
    32
See reviews for
963
583
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hotel, stunning views and large rooms. In my opinion not quite 5 star but a high 4* plus. We had 2 adjoining rooms on the 5th floor, stunning sea views and sun all day. Food was excellent, restraunt staff work so hard to please and are so friendly . 1517 A+ B were our rooms, only real complaint we had was that our children took their swimwear off one day and some small shingle came out of their swim shorts from the beach and on to the carpet, this remained un hoovered for our last 2 days, however rest of room was cleaned ok.
Mario,Dido, Bibo, were great entertainers all day long as was Daniel, Julia was great with all the children, as for Katty, great entertainer and boy could she swing her BOOTY in the dance routine.
We intend returning again as never a problem obtaining sun beds,food great, alcohol good and everybody friendly. We traveled home on 24/06/14 and the previous 2 days there was a very high intake of Turkish families taking holidays in this hotel, I believe it was there children's holidays from school.

Room Tip: All rooms in main building have sea views,only a few garden rooms do not. Best air con we have had i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DarrenG65;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Recieving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happines for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments and also the issue you have rised has been delivered to the management of housekeeping in order to give more importance on. Beside this we can ensure you with Daily Reports which are being held everyday considering the whole facility processes in a progress step by step included rooms, restaurants,bars,pools etc., that periodically each room is being cleaned up everyday during our guests accommodation and after to prepare the room for our next guest. No matter this is right or casually, we’ll pay more attention to mentioned department and your information has been acknowledged as a politeness, thank you dear DarrenG65 but wish you have mentioned this while your were with us, we would like to help you indeed. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunitiy to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All in all an excellent place to stay, very clean, attractive hotel with a good selection of continuous fresh food! Right on the beach (which is quite gritty) with excellent, beautiful views. We arrived at the hotel at approx. 11.30 pm & were still able to get delicious, hot soup & a roll!! Only a couple of minor niggles, entertainment very late for a 3yr old and only lasted half hour for children...didn't really get to see much adults entertainment as she wanted to go to bed as soon as hers had finished. Ice-cream only served once a day at 3pm (which I've never known on an all inclusive before) then the queue would be a mile long as only one young man was serving. At the bar I ordered the same drink as the 2 young ladies previous (who were much younger & more attractive than I) needless to say my glass was much smaller ha ha!! These as I say are only minor niggles & did not infringe on the holiday overall or spoil it in any way!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Debbie S;

Thanks for your valuable time, as we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, believe that truth can be only shown via the acting, what we do or aim is to render people pleased who prefers and deserves for sure a great holiday to forget everything on scene of world, our facility is the place where all dreams become real. There is nothing can satisfy us but your happiness, at this point, wish we could had left much better memories on your mind, regardless of being right or casually, we’ll pay extra attention on relevant departments. Beside this, we would like to mention that ice-cream service is not in our context, we serve because it’s really nice to see kids smiling, we believe you understand what we meant to. Wish you have mentioned these few issues to resolve, this must be part of our job as long as you would let us convert the unpleasant things into nice remembrance. If you woud like to visit us, we’ll be right here to welcome you with giving more importance in the way of purveying your pleasant. Hope to see you again on your next vacation and best wishes.

Best Regards

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my fiancé stayed here for two weeks and had the most amazing time, all the staff where friendly we arrived at 3:30am in the morning and was greeted at reception by very friendly staff! We was amazed at how lovely our room was we stayed on the 7th floor and the view was fantastic! From what we could see all the rooms had a sea/pool view. The hotel was very clean the rooms were cleaned daily and the maids made fantastic displays on the bed out of towels and sheets.
You don't have to get up early in the morning to get a sun bead there are soo many to choose from and loads down on the beach too, also if your limited on space in your suitcase and normally bring beach towels they provide you with beach towels which can be changed daily!
The food was nice the Turkish night in the main restaurant was our fave night! Also we stayed for 2 weeks and so got to vista to the al a carte restaurant we choose the Italian which was nice and the Mexican which we loved!
At lunch they have the pool bar open and the main restaurant and we took it in turns going to both! There's a pancake and waffle tent which was open 12-6 daily make sure you visit there! And they serve ice cream 3-5 everyday best ice cream we ever had!
The animation team were all very friendly and work very hard there was always activities going on for everyone to get involved in and evening entertainment down by the pool bar and then most evenings they had a really good musician playing up the other end which we really enjoyed!

We could not fault the hotel at all and would 100% visit again!

A little bit about the resort... The hotel is a little out of he way from the town but there is a bus which picks you up right outside the hotel and drops you off in altinkum town and on the way back it's the last stop so you can't miss it! It's so cheap 2 Turkish lira per person each way less than £1!
In altinkum there is a lovely beach and loads of shops but be prepared to haggle , they love English money so we always take mainly English with us when we go to turkey, at least that way you know exactly what your paying for stuff!
There is a really nice Chinese in altinkum run by and English lady if you fancy some thing different one night, when you get off the bus in altinkum turn left at it's literally a few doors up its called roseienas (so ring along them lines) very nice freshly cooked food!!

Oh also there's a sports bar just down the road from the hotel come out of the hotel and turn right and it's not far 2/3minute walk play all the football and sports, the guys that work there are lovely :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashleigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ashleigh D;

Thank you for your detailed and sensible comment and for your valuable time. We’re having unprecedented feeling on account of rendering you happy after and during your vacation. As it has been, it’ll be still our factual happiness ever. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we can’t even think there is a better thing exists than rendering people pleased , if we would thought, we would be busy with mentioned business. We believe our guest’s opinion is always going to be the light of advancement which enlighten the way we chase since the facility began to serve for moving our standard beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity by days pass, tomorrow or present, as long as we confirm that our guests think they’re or they have been in the undoubted place to recieve peace and quite or activity and entertainment, we’ll definitely be on our path to try for reaching up all the better service quality that we’re able to have just to render our guest contented by distinguishing us from the classic accommodation apprehension.We’ll hope to have another chance for welcoming you again on your next vacation,we wish to see you soon and give you all the best wishes.

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

everyone knows this hotel is great but its the staff that makes it that much better and for me the whole animation team did just that, from their dance routines to their mingling with the guests at the end of their shift and seeing you are all ok around the pool .mario and the team, miss you guys. the sea was calm every day and is great for kids as doesn't seem very deep. will go back without a doupt even if its just for the excellent beach party.

Room Tip: all rooms face the sea but go low as the lifts get busy. use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relations Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Brian;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we would like to give our thanks for your valuable time.It’s a great happiness for us having nice comments as you did.Always,our happiness comes from our guests pleasant we believe,at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling of rendering you pleased.We’ll hope to welcome you again on your next vacation.Wish you all best

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relations Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Venosa Beach Resort in Didim from 15th June until 22nd June and what can I say it was definitely a holiday to remember. This review may be slightly long but I'm reviewing almost every aspect of the hotel to give you the most accurate view.

Spa- we paid to go to the spa on the day after we arrived for a Turkish bath, peeling, aromatherapy full body massage and face mask for 140 lira and it was amazing. Love fat boy and billy they were very friendly and make conversion by the pool daily with you. We (2people) enjoyed it so much that without hesitation booked the Bali massage and turkish bath for our last day. 1 day before we were meant to have our treatment we reassessed the money situation and needed to cancel the booking. BE CAREFUL because the manager was very rude saying they could not do anything to help us and that they don't have our money to give us back and that there are no refunds. We were NOT told this at the time of booking. They wouldn't help us so went to the hotel manager who was very friendly and said were entitled to our money back but they keep 35% of what we paid which worked out 105 lira. Our total for 2 was 300lira.

Water sports- would recommend you do at least 1 waterspout while away you can normally get a good deal we paid 30 lira for the sonar and an extra 10 lira for the video.

Animation and Entertainment - I cannot fault the entertainment or the animation team what so ever. Since day 1 the animation team introduced themselves and spoke to us. They were super friendly and very very talented and don't get enough credit for what they do. A shout out to all the animation team -
Katty - what an amazing dancer, entertainer and just so amazing with all the guests and we got very close to her.
Julia and Lilia - Lilia was the first person who approached us in the hotel on our first day and made us feel welcomed and again amazing. Julia was amazing with morning gymnastics and very friendly and sweet.
Bibo - what can I say he made us laugh and we enjoyed our water aerobics daily.
Daniel Dido and Ahmet - Daniel what an amazing gymnast enjoyed his daily flips into the pool. Dido and Ahmet we didn't speak too as much but they were friendly when we did speak.
Mario - Mario was good enjoyed him fire breathing at the beach party and by the pool. His good with the kids.
In regards to the entertainment it was one of the best In all hotels I have previously stayed in. The beach party and miss Venosa was 2 of the best nights for entertainment.

Food - food was good breakfast was my favourite of the day and love the waffle tent. Lunch and dinner was almost the same everyday so would like to see more variety.

Room - the rooms in the hotel were fab large and very modern we were on the 9th floor and you cannot fault the view. As you already probably know from other reviews all rooms have sea views. 1 thing about the room is the beds are a little hard and it would be nice for another pillow. 1 bed on arrival didn't have a pillow this was sorted within 10 minutes of speaking to the reception. The only other annoying thing is the lifts to the 9th floor you find yourself waiting for about 10 minutes. Other then that the rooms were perfect.

All in all the hotel was great and I would love to go back and visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Courtney F;

Thank you for your detailed, sensible comment and for your valuable time. We’re having unprecedented feeling on account of rendering you happy after and during your vacation. As it has been, it’ll be still our factual happiness ever. We have conveyed the issue you had to face and we have grief due to lack of information considered problem conversely we do believe you’re aware of everything happened out of our acknowledge, beside this, as soon as we’ve learnt we did best possible way to render you dear guests, wish we could do more. As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, we can’t even think there is a better thing exists than rendering people pleased , if we would thought, we would be busy with mentioned business. We believe our guest’s opinion is always going to be the light of advance which enlighten the way we chase since the facility began to serve for moving our standard beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity as days pass, tomorrow or present, as long as we confirm that our guests think they’re or they have been in the undoubted place to recieve peace and quite or activity and entertainment, we’ll definitely be on our path to try for reaching up all the better service quality that we’re able to have just to render our guest contented by distinguishing us from the classic accommodation apprehension. Dear guest, we appreciate for your politeness and we’ll hope to have another chance for welcoming you again on your next vacation,we wish to see you soon and give you all the best wishes.

Regards & Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Venosa Beach Resort Didim,although it is actually in Yesilkent. We have been going to Altinkum for nearly 13 years having had an apt and staying in other hotels. This was our first time all inclusive,
The Venosa is an excellent hotel. Each room has a seaview that also overlooks the massive pool. We were a party of 6,4 adults and 2 children 5 and nearly 7.There was something to do for everybody and it was very child friendly.
I find some of the reviews confusing. We were there at the same time as "Simone and Chris" and found the food excellent. The non-smoking area has rear access to it so you do not have to walk through the smoking area.Although the evening meal buffet food was very similar every night,the choice was so vast that you could quite easily have something different every night.The snack bar food was generally hot and the pancakes and waffles could be cooked to order by the very helpful ladies so no need for"cold,hard waffles"
If you want a good spot for loungers then you need to get down by 8am,but again,there are so many loungers that you can quite easily move some together. The beach is so close that you can always get beds on the beach,in the sun or shade.
We had a large bottle of water in our mini bar every day and the maids gave us fresh bedding and towels every other day. The hotel offered an ironing service fir a couple of pounds so "duh" thats why they dont have ironing boards available to guests.Why would you want beer and soft drinks in your mini bar when it is all free from the numerous bars on the complex??
The lifts are def large enough. We managed 4 adults and 2 children plus all our luggage with no problem.
The entertainment was OK...bit cheesy but not bad. The children's mini disco from 9-9.30 certainly didn't suffer from it being too late but then probably wasn't set up for 1 and 3 year olds. The day it was moved poolside was on Turkish night and this was well advertised on numerous occasions throughout the day.
If you have time,def get a photo shoot done by the guys by the restaurant. It lasted over an hour and you are under no obligation to buy any pictures. We came away with some great glossy photos that worked out about £4 each.
All in all this was a great holiday in a really nice,well run hotel that gives excellent value for money. Some of the comments I have read make you wonder if they were actually at the same hotel or why they actually bother going on holiday,is it just to find things to have a moan about.
See you again soon Venosa!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Graham D;

As we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, want to emphasize that has been an honor for us accommodating you with our best. Receiving nice comment as you did, is a great source of happiness for us, our purpose is always rendering our guests pleased after and during their vacation, at this point we’re sharing wonderful feeling within the Venosa family. We have conveyed your nice opinion to the relevant departments. As long as you’re willing too, definitely we would like to have opportunity to welcome you again on your another vacation. Thank you for your valuable time which is leading us to improve our standart beyond the majority understanding of classic accommodation sagacity. Hope to see you soon and wish you all best.

Greetings from Didim Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.3 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
3.8 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Address: AltInkum Mah. Inonu BulvarI | No:4 Yeşilkent Didim Aydın, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing