We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Didim
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed last year and it was OK, nothing like your 5 star Dubai hotels but then this isnt Dubai!!

Great for families, plenty of food, but others have said gets a bit same old every day.

The non-stop music is a problem if you want some peace and quiet.

Other than that, the rooms are good and it is a good place to stay with a short bus ride to the town centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonPro179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,503
    546
    223
    56
    37
See reviews for
1,131
633
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good relaxing holiday, selection of food was good. The rooms were clean and staff members friendly and efficient. The animation team was great fun and made the holiday that more enjoyable. Well done Mario and his team. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anneka1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Miss Anneka1984;

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and sharing wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that your stay with Venosa Beach Resort & Spa was up to your expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

My King Regards

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was our [my partner and I (20 and 23)] first time to Turkey. I have to admit - like many - I wasn't sure if Turkey was going to meet or exceed my high expectations but we were more than pleased with this hotel.

The Venosa is a stunning building and has been designed in the style of a cruise ship. The hotel is set on the beach and ALL ROOMS have a beach and sea view (even though some holiday companies make you pay extra for that luxury).

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Extra pillows are available in the wardrobe, small hairdryer in the bathroom and shampoo/ shower gel pots in the room which are replenished as much as you want. There is a fridge and the bottles of water is topped up by the maid free of charge. The only thing you aren't given is milk for your tea - but there is a jug of milk in the reception which we used to fill up a glass and placed it in the fridge - it only lasted a day but it was good enough for our morning cuppa!

We had two issues during our stay; 1. the toilet wouldn't flush, 2. the shower head would not stay up on its own. We reported both issues in the morning and by the evening when we returned to our rooms the issues were fixed - very attentive staff and great service.

Food wise - there were two options; the pool bar or the main restaurant. As the main restaurant was were dinner was served we stuck to the pool bar for lunch which offered pizza, burgers, nuggets, chicken donors, jacket potato, salad and pasta - great for all ages. For evening meals there was a vast selection of many 'world foods' - fajitas, burgers, meatballs, curries, soups, salads, cold meats, carvary and CHIPS!!

There is also a 'pancake hut' open 12-6 where you can get Turkish pancakes and waffles (sweet or savory) which was nice for a late snack or alternative for lunch.

We tended to drink bottled water during the day which was unlimited ofcourse with the all inclusive. If you want branded drinks 'Malibu', 'Disarrano', 'Jameson' you do have to pay extra but ask the waiter for their equivalent and 9 times out of 10 they have it. BE WARNED the drinks are VERY STRONG... the vodka lemonade almost blew my head off so ask them for 'little vodka' if you are a wimp like me!!

Entertainment was AMAZING! The animation team were the most enthusiastic bunch of individuals I have ever met in my life. They were creative, motivational and so so so much fun! There was loads to do in the day - air gun shooting, darts, water aerobics, zumba, football, bowls and pool games. Chris and I loved all the activities but just say 'I'm on holiday' if you don't want to participate and they leave you be. The evening shows are as crazy as you make them... they are always willing for audience participation whether its during the show or for the dance at the end 'I'MMMM FORRR REALLLLLLL!!!' We participated in Mr and Mrs, Comedy Show and Mr Venosa - all equally as funny!

A big shout out to Bibo, Dido and Mario... Thank you so much for looking after us and making our holiday extra special.

We visited the Turkish A La Carte and the Italian A La Carte... Both worth a visit, very relaxing, good service and great views. Food was lovely and it made a change to the main restaurant ambience.

Pool and beach were very clean - although the beach was not as sandy as we may have wished. Chris (my partner) did have to get up at 6:30am each morning to put towels down - he tried 7:30 and there were no beds. The pool is huge though and by 12 midday there are beds free because people go on trips or go to the beach. There is a towel change service for the pool too. There are jet skis and water sports available too.. 30 euro for 12 minutes on a jet ski.

The spa was lovely - I would recommend the TURKISH BATHS to all. It was so relaxing. The spa accept Euros which actually worked out cheaper than TL - we paid 69eurp for Turkish bath and sports massage... 3 hours in total, very lovely - but make sure you have the Turkish bath on your first or second day as it takes off your first layer of skin and helps you gain a tan.

We did the Thomson Evening Market Trip. We took the coach but the bus costs 2 TL (about 70p English Sterling). The evening market was less busy and much cooler to shop and barter. Well worth a visit for cheap bags, aftershave, jewellery, shoes and clothes - Turkey loves a designer!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, families, elderly. I would say this hotel is a 5* hotel and I can not fault our stay. It was so lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks and did not want to leave!!

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view - do not pay extra for this. twin rooms (two single beds) when pushed toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Ms.Laura M.

We appreciate for your kind comment and valuable time, well, as we’re Venosa Beach Resort & Spa family, always people’s happiness has been a path to chase for rendering our guests pleasant . Sooner or later, time goes too fast, all we want to leave nice memories on your mind, if we have succeeded, there is nothing makes us glad better rather than this. By the way, we’ve conveyed your compliment to relevant department to let them know that you’re pleased thanks to them.

My King Regards

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week in August with 3 kids. Arrived around 4 am in monring, was quickly given our room keys and checked in. The rooms were really nice with a modern touch and amazing sea view.

The pools were really clean and well maintained. Huge pool and water slides, kids loved it.
The beach is not as sandy as we tought it would be and the sea bed was rocky, so not the best, however the water was warm and calm. We spent most of our the time in the pool with a occational dip in the sea. The animation teams works really hard to keep guests entertained and they do just that. So well done to them. Special thanks to the DJ of the animation team. The food was OK but not great. We have had better, wide spread in buffet but lacked taste and same dishes repeated with a slight change in the next meal. We loved the pancake hut, they served freshly made turkish pancakes which our kids loved! There was always ample food and drinks, never had a problem. The snack bar was also good with burgers, chips, etc.

The hotel has a good spa, you could get a good deal by going direct to the spa and getting the prices rather than going through the guys go around the pool selling spa treatments. We found the prices we got and with a little haggling were much lower than what we got around the pool and way lower that what our holiday rep Clair had given us.

It was a good to have a holiday rep at the hotel but we did not feel she was any help at all. Clair our holiday rep did not know us or our names even tough I had introduced my self to her twice. Ask her a question and she looks to get rid of you fast with short answers and never asked us how our holiday was or even looked to assist us in anyway. Kind of likes to communicate through notes through the room door and tick a box, rather than get to know you. Which is a shame. We were quite dissapointed with Clair.

The hotel staff were quite helpful and always attentive and special thanks to the guest relation desk staff at the hotel who sorted our resevation for the ala cart restuarants and also made sure we had our room and table dressing on my birthday which was really nice and showed they cared.

If you like to go sight seeing take a bus down town from just outside the hotel gates 10 munites ride you will find many tour operators who will do the same trip but much cheaper than your holiday rep's.

All in all good stay for a week for a family... you kind of run out of things to do after that. Try the turkish coffee at the lobby bar and the chocolate turkish pancakes from the pancake hut, and a turkish foam bath from the spa, we loved it.

Room Tip: Higher you go better the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dilon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2017
Dear Dilon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here as a family from 30th July for 2 weeks. Hotel is lovely and very modern. Had a bit of an issue on check in but that was a First Choice issue not the hotels and once we got settled in the room was lovely with a fab view over the pool and of the sea- beautiful.
The hotel is a bus ride from the nearest town, but the bus is really cheap and stops at the end of the drive. You can also get to the markets easily and Apollo's Temple which is well worth a trip.
We found most of the staff really friendly and helpful (it's a shame not all the guests are as polite to them as they could be) and special mentions go to Imrah on the snack bar pool, Ahmat in the restaurant for really good service. We were also really impressed with Fat Boy and Billy who told us all about the spa without a hard sell. My husband and I both booked and it was great and really good value. Both really friendly and knowledgeable and managed to remember our names throughout the holiday! Our daughter loved the animation team and while the mini disco was a bit repetitive for us and some of the shows a bit too cheesy, she loved it! The animation team work really hard and while Mario does a good job of supervising the team, our daughter really loved Sarah, Richard and especially Katty and Bibo who we got to know well during our stay and are lovely, genuine people- thank you!
We've seen lots of comments re there not being much variety of food and can only think that this must be from people who expect to have English food and are afraid to try something new. We've stayed all inclusive several times before in 4 and 5 star properties and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and range of food. Loads of salad options, olives, Turkish accompaniments and a good variety of hot choices and fish too. On a few nights they did chicken kebabs outside too which were great. Breakfast good too, and snack bar perfect for lunch.
efes lager is good, and local spirits all included. The wine was better than expected too! Table service around the bar and pool would be nice, but it's not the end of the world to have to get up and get your own drinks.
Beach is nice, shingley sand but clear water and safe for kids. By the pool we did have to get up early to put out towels to get beds in a good spot and with some shade, but it's to be expected in peak times. Hotel spotlessly clean. Shop on site good value and a hairdresser that does Turkish shaves for men and good price. We went to the nightclub a couple of times with kids, and being a family hotel it never seems to get busy, but the lovely DJ does a great job in there and as part of the animation team during the day.
If you need a change of scenery Altinkum has a big beach and lots of bars and restaurants, shopping etc.
We had a great stay and have all said we would look to go back again.

Room Tip: They all have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelexpert75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venosa v, Guest Relation Manager at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear hotelexpert75 ,

We were pleased to read your kind review regarding your recent stay at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is nice to know that we have contributed to a fantastic stay especially with our high quality service as well as our hospitality.
We will be more than happy to host you as our guests again. Looking forward to it!

Kind regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Nurşen KÖLE
gr@venosa.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Firstly, we really enjoyed our stay at the Venosa. I'd agree with many of the comments of others - that in terms of the rooms, balconies & views, (selection and quality of) food, non-smoking outdoor restaurant section, cleanliness, animation team, decor and facilities, it was very impressive. As it was my g/f's birthday, asked the hotel to give us a 'memorable' room and a few decorations and true to their word, we had a great corner room with some lovely towel 'origami' and a charming little birthday sign. Customer relations even offered us a second night at an a la carte as well. So no major complaints really but there's a significant difference between Venosa (which considers itself 5*) and real Turkish 5* hotels. To be very fair to them, there's also a significant price difference. So in terms of value for money, it's bang on! However, the factors that made this only 4* only to me are:

1) Bar staff. As mentioned, they very openly favour younger attractive women and are brazen in their chat up attempts. Seemed on the cusp of being predatory and I noticed women displaying significant discomfort on three different occasions at their advances. Some of the male staff could even be found sitting with female guests at lunch or at the bars. Additionally, the poor towel girl was pretty much always being hit on throughout the day.

2) Drinks. One type of lager, one white wine and one red. All perfectly palatable but as Turkey has some fantastic wines, would have hoped there could be some variation, especially say at the A la cartes!

3) A la carte. Only tried the Mexican and it was truly woeful. Tiny selection and only the mains seemed to be anything like attempted authentic. Dried apricots was one of the starter elements and sponge pudding for dessert. The prawn fajitas were dreadful with the tiniest prawns imaginable (maybe 1cm) and only one tortilla. Plus the sizzling platters just turned the tablecloth into a greasy mess. The fish restaurant seemed an improvement but wasn't going to risk it after such a bad experience.

4) Loungers were plentiful and in good condition. But not padded, like most of the 'real' 5* hotels.

5) Bedding. It was basically a thick sheet that wasn't big enough for the bed - no additonal covers.

6) Hotel shop. Server openly smoked in this enclosed room, even though its illegal to do so indoors in Turkey.

They also suffered from a plague of obnoxious, miserable and rude Eastern Europeans when we were there. Same traits as Russians especially when it came to (not) queueing and letting their kids scream and run wild but probably even more ill-mannered. Not the hotels fault of course.

So overall, pretty minor complaints and we'll remember it fondly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good things?
- Lovely rooms, fully air conditioned
- Hotel is well appointed and is clean and tidy
- Walk down to the beach is great
- Entertainment - don't expect any particular quality, but it's good fun and everyone involved works hard, which is enough for me

Bad things?
- Music - It nevers stops! Starts at 1000am at the pool and is utterly incessant. I love music, but this was too much
- Food - average at best. Try and get the "fresh" meal available each day as other offerings are vast in supply, but often limited in quality
- Charm - There's none, as Gemma S says below. Lots of facilities but no spirit
- Desk Staff - utterly disinterested!
- Coach Transfer from Bodrum - 1.5 hours with Lewis Hamilton at the wheel
- Swimming - the large pool is unusable in the day if you want a proper swim, which seems like a waste. It's used for all the games and "entertainment" things which could be done in the smaller, round pool

I did like this place. It's a bit souless, food isn't a strong point, but it was clean, tidy and had the right facilities.

Would I go again? Yes, if the price were under £800 all inclusive for a couple.

Room Tip: Nightclub on the ground floor drums it's bassline until 2am. Get above the 4th floor to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 29_Sussex_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenosaBeachResortSpa, Ön Büro Müdürü at Venosa Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venosa Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venosa Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Altinkum Mah. Inonu Bulvari No:4 | Yesilkent, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#1 Spa Hotel in Didim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Didim
#2 Family Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Venosa Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Venosa Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venosa Beach Hotel Didim
Venosa Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing