We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Altinkum)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
52
23
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
23
12
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

On first glance the hotel seemed fantastic, our room was spacious and clean, but after staying for 3days we became very underwhelmed with the services. There was not coffee or tea making facilities in the room, reception were not overly helpful or confident with the answers they were giving. We were told there was no spa just a sauna then later found a pamphlet for it. Prices for other facilities in the hotel were listed but non for the spa. As we were wintering our boat in the marina we were eager to relax at the end of the day and enjoy the facilities we were paying a premium for. However this was not possible with often all the sun beds by the pool being taken up by paying families from other resorts. This is really frustrating and even when there was any chairs available there was a lack of any staff presence or the towels that are suppose to be offered to guests. When your paying for a 5 star resort you expect to at least be able to use the pool.
Breakfast was OK but we waited 30+mins for it the first day. With so many things to do this was rather annoying. Sundays is buffet and although the food is good it does not start until 9am. This is really late if you are having to leave to catch a flight. The airport is 90mins away. My family left the following day and asked to have breakfast organized for 6am. Nothing arrived and they had to chase it up with reception and didn't even get it until 6:40 when they physically went down to reception to find out what was happening. but it was a lunch pack! With only 3small rolls, each with one slice of cheese and cold meat and 2pieces of fruit. No juice or water! Having ordered it the day before it is really disappointing to see the lack of effort put in when they were led to believe that a normal hot full breakfast would be provided not a pack.
We didn't find the music from other places to be a problem though some people on the boats did, however at 8am on the Sunday morning there was loud music playing over the hotel system. This woke us up, all be it, it wasn't much of an issue as we had to anyways but was very bizarre and annoying.
There was one lady at reception who was good but the others were not I overly helpful. And WiFi did not work at all, we tried 4different devices with different system with no luck. No information about the hotel was provided in the rooms either, not even the number for reception.
All in all the hotel is nice and was convenient to access the boat but outside of its physical appearance the hotel was not up to its 5 stars and a real disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Verytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didimy, Yönetici at D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for the time you have found to share your comments here, on Tripadvisor.
We regret to find out that you had lots of problem about staff,service,breakfast and rooms at the hotel. Please be assured that we take all comments shared by our guests into thorough consideration.

Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at D-Marin Didim Yacht Club and have you witnessed our improvement!

With warm personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend went here while on holiday in Altinkum and loved it. The service was great, the atmosphere was amazing and food was delicious!
We sat outside, which to be honest was a little cold that night, but you can sit inside with a window view as well.
We had two fish main meals and a dessert each with a bottle of water and bottle of red wine, and came to 180 Turkish lira (not including service) we gave 210, which was £60 (we only had English notes and they were happy to change this, and gave a good exchange rate!)

Would recommend to change you money up in Turkey as the exchange rate is better, most shops and restaurants will accept English notes and give you the change in Turkish Lira, but always ask their exchange rate first! To exchange big lump sums, the best rates is normally small supermarkets or the jewelry shop on the main beach in Altinkum, do not use actual exchange shops, they rip you off!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didimy, Yönetici at D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have found to share your comments here, on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you were fascinated by our services, meals, restaurants and staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at D-Marin Didim Yacht Club!

With warm personal regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent the day here and had lunch, the setting is beautiful and so relaxing apart from one noisy small child. Lunch was nice and all fresh. Quite hard to get a waiters attention for drinks at some points but they were lovely and friendly and very helpful ! Apart from that it was a gorgeous place with fabulous views of the harbor and all the amazing yachts coming in.Nice pool with comfy beds and lots of umbrellas and towels provided. Would go back next time were here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didimy, Yönetici at D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have found to share your comments here, on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you were fascinated by our services, meals, restaurants and staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at D-Marin Didim Yacht Club!

With warm personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have been visiting D-Marin restaurant for nearly five years but this is the first time we have stayed (two nights). Wonderful setting overlooking the marina, it has an extensive fitness and health centre and magnificent pool. The hotel room was large, clean and well appointed. We had lunch and were left sitting while staff members stood around and chatted. The food was very average. After our lunch experience we did not bother to have any other meals during our stay. The staff were friendly but not well trained for hospitality.
The outdoor areas are 'tired' .....paint peeling off the ceiling, tables chipped, everything has a sticky feel to it, some cleaning is required. A very big negative is the fact the public (non guests) are allowed to pay and use the pool which tends to make it like public baths with screaming children and lowers the tone considerably. It certainly isn't relaxing sitting by the pool. Obviously there have been a few changes of management during the years. The advertised free wifi is non-existent except for in a couple of small locations in the public area and then it is unreliable even there. Same goes for service, there's hardly any. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didimy, Yönetici at D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for the time you have found to share your comments here, on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to learn that you liked our rooms,pool and fitness centre.
We are however sorry to hear that you had problem with pool area,wi-fi and children by the pool side.Please be assured that we take all comments shared by our guests into thorough consideration for our further improvement.

Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at D-Marin Didim Yacht Club and have you witnessed our improvement!

With warm personal regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay regularly in altinkum, and one of my favourite things to do is visiting the marina, we usually go to the beach club during the day which is gorgeous, it's 30 lira to spend the day there but this entitles you to be able to use all the fasciitis including the pool in the yacht club, at the beach club you also receive a fresh orange juice or lemonade in with the price, towels are provided as is a sun lounger which are situated on a jetty into the sea, perfect. We would visit the yacht in the evenings for drinks, before eating in one of the restaurants, the setting is stunning, however I was more than shocked when I ordered a Mojito and they had got it completely wrong!!!! You can't have a place like this that can't even get the simplest of cocktails right. In saying that this is still my favourite place to visit while on holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didimy, Yönetici at D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for the time you have found to share your comments here, on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to learn that you liked our beach club and property.
We are however sorry to hear that you had wrong mojito serving.Please be assured that we take all comments shared by our guests into thorough consideration for our further improvement.
Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at D-Marin Didim Yacht Club and have you witnessed our improvement!
With warm personal regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews