We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad little place”
Review of Hotel Burak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Burak
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have also just returned from the burak ... All in all a decent little place ... Location was really good and was easy to get to . The hotel is clean and speaking to other guests most agreed it was a lot cleaner than most hotels in the area ... The breakfast was ok but we were not expecting a5 star menu ... It's enough to put you on and if you want more you can order or there are plenty of places outside the hotel offering breakfast for not much money.. The rooms are basic but clean .. Everyday the maids came and kept on top of things .. It's only somewhere to sleep and shower ... The staff are also very good .. It's there job to look after you and they do . Mustafa and the guys in the pool bar do a good job entertaining and are there when ever you need anything ... And reception staff are nice people .. Always smiling , helpful, and there to answer any questions ... My only gripe would be the staff in the upstairs bar area ... They are far more interested in girls than paying guests ... They let the side down and that's why I only gave a 4 .... And yes we also saw them on stair wells when they are supposed to be working ... .... So a good experience really ... For the cost it's worth a try and if you like me go with an open mind you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from the Burak hotel. We stayed for 11 nights half board. The menu was 1 choice only take it or leave it, No choice for vegetarians. The breakfast consisted of bread eggs & fruit.coffee machine was drinkable.
The pool was never cleaned out, the sun beds were never cleaned underneath, they were charging 2.5 lira for a dirty sweaty sunbed.The toilets in the pool area were ok, but the bin was never cleaned.
The room was ok, TV had 3 English channels, the bed was changed once but no clean pillow cases, the bathroom was never cleaned or balcony swept.
All the staff only interested in young girls and having sex on the sunloungers in the night.Lock up your daughters.
Prices very expensive for drinks, food was average.
The only good point for this hotel was the location but never again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was a little apprehensive arriving at the Burak as this was my first stay although I had been holidaying in Altinkum for several years. All I can say is that it was the best stay I have had, The staff were extremely friendly and when they finished there shifts stayed and chatted for hours, We stayed half board and can say the food was excellent if there was something on the menu you didn't like Ramazan would cook something else for you. Turan and the other reception staff were extremely friendly as were Mustafa and the other lads in the restaurant. The rooms are basic and clean and our room was cleaned every other day Air Con was a little expensive but a must as it was 26 -30 degrees at night. All in all an excellent hotel can't wait to return next year. Make your own mind up by staying the bad reviews on here are an unfair representation of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went as a visiter to the Burak to see friends staying there had lunch which was chicken salad and was lovely staff in this hotel are fab so helpfull,if ever I needed somewhere to stay I wouldn't hesitate to go to Burak rooms small but clean recommended.

Room Tip: I didn't stay there just visited friends but they were in a front room so they could see the wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ginnette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel Burak is a budget hotel so don't expect luxury! We stayed on a half board basis which was breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was Turkish which included: fresh oranges and watermelon; slices of bread; a variety of spreads including chocolate and honey; feta cheese; cucumber; olives; apple and orange tea; english tea; coffee and lait. From reading other reviews it seems that not everyone enjoyed the breakfast but to me it was delicious. There was the option to order a full English and other selection of drinks. Dinner was a set menu each night. Starters included soups; onion rings and garlic bread. The main course was different every night, dishes included: pizza, meatballs, chicken stew with vegetarian options available too. Dessert varied each night too ranging from fruit to ice cream. The best part of the hotel was the staff. At every meal time they would talk to you and find out how you are. They took a genuine interest and made me laugh countless of times due to cheekiness! The rooms were quite basic but they're only to sleep and get ready in! Didn't actually sunbathe around the pool but it looked quite nice. The hotel was noisy at times but that is only because of it's location and other people who stay. Me and my boyfriend, personally, didn't mind the noise because it went quiet at around 12ish. Altinkum comes alive in the evenings and so you would find yourself returning to the hotel at around 11pm. The location of the hotel was excellent. Although you can't see the sea from your room you're only a two minute walk from it! Overall me and my partner enjoyed our stay at Hotel Burak, it was friendly and in the middle of the all action. The food was good and even though the rooms were basic we weren't in them for that long because there's a whole world outside waiting to explore!

Room Tip: Recommend having air conditioning. It was only £2 a day and kept you cool from the Turkish sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights B&B, not much selection for breakfast which only offered turkish breakfast..the tea had been brewing for far to long aswell. Rooms very dated,cannot flush the toilet roll, very little sound proofing, especially between 7:30-10:30am when you hear doors slamming with folk going for breakfast,need ear plugs! Thanks to Michael, Joe,Omer and both Mostafa's for there friendly helpful service. There was one member of staff nicknamed Robi who made the stay quite uncomfortable, he was very rude and un professional. He even resorted to snorting in my ear,basically calling me a pig, and spoke to me in an angry manor in Turkish on a few occasions. He has really let the hotel and the genuine staff down, as a result of this member of staff we will never return to this hotel and wont be recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: If your going to this hotel bring earplugs for a good nights sleep and avoid Robi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 weeks in July. First impressions on arrival were not good. However it really is a hotel of 2 halves. The reception, bar, pool and restaurant are very nice and friendly. The staff are great and the guests all interacted with each other and were great craic. The rooms were "cleaned daily" if you call mopping the floor with dirty water cleaning. Our balcony was disgusting as were the corners of the room. There was only one plug socket available to use in the room. As for the shower in the bathroom - the limescale was so thick you had to stand outside the shower to get wet as the water scooted horizontally rather than vertically. I asked at reception if someone could look at it but no-one did. I have mixed feelings about the Burak as we did enjoy the downstairs but the rooms would make me think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginbabe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
2.3 mi away
Aquasis De Luxe Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Didim Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
9.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Akbuk
0.1 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burak

Address: Altinkum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. 2. Sok. No:2, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burak 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Burak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burak Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing