We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Great, Get what you pay for!”
Review of Hotel Burak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Burak
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple, Great, Get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Burak from the 28th of July to the 12th of August an it is by far an amazing stay, the location is excellent with all the services you need like; A hairdressers underneath the hotel, a supermarket across the street and one up the road, a shopping centre next to the supermarket across the street, a 5 minute walk to all the bars, restaurants and the beach, 2 pharmacists across the road and a dentists next door, no other hotel could beat this location. The staff are excellent and great with kids, if you look bored, the staff will come up and chat to you and offer a drink to you, people say that the staff are nasty and rude, but I have learnt that the way you treat them is the way they treat you which is fair. The area around the hotel is surprisingly quiet especially if you ask for a poolside view. There are a lot of cats and dogs around, they are mostly stray and really friendly, but there for a reason, pest control.

Room Tip: I recommend that you ask for a poolside room as this is usually a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Blair E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    81
    45
    19
    19
See reviews for
73
89
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a very basic hotel which lacks is service in a lot of areas. Arriving midday with my 72 year old mother we discovered that there is no ramp to wheel your suitcases up just a set of at least 12 steps, staff watched while I struggled to lift 2 suitcases up them. the welcome was none existent and when we asked if there was use of a fridge to put my mother's eyedrops in we were abruptly told that we should of requested a fridge with our travel agent. The hotel itself is small with a small reception area, bar with TV and quite nice outside terrace area which overlooks the main street. You need to ask if you want a drink as nobody seems to be in a hurry to come and ask you if you want serving. Safes can be hired and are located in the reception area which is not very private for £1 a day, fridge hire £1 a day and air con £3 a day. the bedrooms are of ample size with a small wardrobe which is difficult to access half of it due to bedside cabinet in the way. Bathrooms can be quite small with plastic shower curtains that you have to fight with which act as a magnet when trying to wash. lots of black mold on door and in between tiles. Didn't bother with breakfast as it was a very basic white cheese, olives, tomato, egg, toast every day, pool area very small and cramped with usual sunbed hoggers who reserve beds and by 2pm still haven't used them. Location is excellent 2 minutes from beach, shops, bars etc

Room Tip: rooms at the side of hotel are cooler in July and August
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 680Mand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I am not guite glad that i stayed at that hotel.the area is small and i dont prefer that kind of place for relax.foot was not so vary. service,room and olocation was on normal level but i dont
comeback here again its not my type hotel that i like.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redjina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

it was terrible holiday for us ,the foods were awful and unhealty , also the rooms...Don't choose this hotel for your healths!!!.. The stuff don't help to clients...I was regret to choose this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yavuz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just returned from Didim, Turkey. The hotel I stayed in is called Burak. There were some positive aspects and one or two not so positive. The hotel is basic as far as the rooms, bathrooms and furnishing are concerned, however, pretty clean. The rooms are taken care of on daily basis and every second day there is a change of linen. Towels are changed daily. There is a small common area and a bar. Also, there is a small swimming pool. The best is the hotel service. Receptionists are nice and helpful, the young male waiters are entertaining and very positive towards the customers.Everybody is polite. The next asset is the hotel's location - only 5 minute walking distance from the public beach ( life guarded) and the main promenade. There is also a nice seating area outside the bar where one has an excellent view on the street. For the negative aspects the main one is the menu. Breakfasts are very basic: white cheese, bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, jams, hard boiled eggs. some muesli, milk, watermelon, tea, coffee. The breakfast does not seem too bad, however, when you eat the same meal for two weeks, you have enough. There were never any other food items added, not to mention juice, sweets, etc. Dinners were served on plates to the table - again- every day the same menu: a few french fries or fried potato pieces, a little bit of the same green salad, a spoon of some Turkish barley. Only the meat changed, twice there was fried fish. Starters were: tomato soup, chicken soup, mushroom soup. Only tomato soup differed, the other two were the same except chicken soup had a few chicken pieces and the mushroom soup had a few mushroom slices. There was also greasy garlic bread and a dessert, watermelon or some pudding ( not very good). Once there were icecream and once there were 3 tiny Turkish sweets. Next, the swimming pool is very small - can comfortably accomodate not more than 8-10 people. On the whole, I recommend the hotel for its location and nice service, I do not recommend the hotel for its boring and not so tasty menu.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the swimming pool ( every room has a pretty spacious ballcony). Rooms facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have stayed in lots of basic hotels and tend to pick those because they are usually cheap and cheerful. We were therefore surprised with the state of this one. Rooms were basic, only one plug, and minimal wardrobe and cupboard space. The room was not very clean and the bedding threadbare, the sheets were only changed once, two days before we left after a two week stay, the towels only changed when we left them on the bed showing the state they were in that was twice.
We had bed and breakfast, that was very basic, and they started to run out of food, cereals and bread, during our stay, we did order cooked one morning and it took 45 mins, we were the only ones having so they we not busy, just slow. The hotel was very noisy, had several nights of little sleep, TV on loud, guests banging doors and people coming back from bar at 3/4 am making sure that everybody knew about it. The pool was filthy, you couldn't see the bottom, and if you didn't get your towel on the sun lounger by 7am you didn't stand much chance. The drinks and food was very expensive and the waiters just seem interested in chatting up the young girls. The only good thing was the hotel was near the beach/seafront.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kassa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have also just returned from the burak ... All in all a decent little place ... Location was really good and was easy to get to . The hotel is clean and speaking to other guests most agreed it was a lot cleaner than most hotels in the area ... The breakfast was ok but we were not expecting a5 star menu ... It's enough to put you on and if you want more you can order or there are plenty of places outside the hotel offering breakfast for not much money.. The rooms are basic but clean .. Everyday the maids came and kept on top of things .. It's only somewhere to sleep and shower ... The staff are also very good .. It's there job to look after you and they do . Mustafa and the guys in the pool bar do a good job entertaining and are there when ever you need anything ... And reception staff are nice people .. Always smiling , helpful, and there to answer any questions ... My only gripe would be the staff in the upstairs bar area ... They are far more interested in girls than paying guests ... They let the side down and that's why I only gave a 4 .... And yes we also saw them on stair wells when they are supposed to be working ... .... So a good experience really ... For the cost it's worth a try and if you like me go with an open mind you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.1 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 30 in Altinkum
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#21 of 30 in Altinkum
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burak

Property: Hotel Burak
Address: Altinkum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. 2. Sok. No:2, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burak 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Burak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burak Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing