We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delta Hotel
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Didim
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

just returned from another fab stay at the delta for 3 weeks! I have to say the hotel is immaculately clean, the hotel managers halil and olivia are so helpful, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. danny is the best bar man ever, and the rest are brilliant too. I would recommend this hotel and believe me after 21 years in altinkum Ive stayed in most! will always return to the friendly warm welcome of halil and olivia and danny. Cant wait to return.

Helpful?
2 Thank kayabebegim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    48
    17
    15
    34
See reviews for
57
108
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from two week stay. Superb. Manager and his wife and staff are so helpful to everyone. Again the hotel was very clean rooms are adequate for holiday stay and plenty of hot water. What more do you need from a room. This hotel is ideal for bed and breakfast stay.Bars etc are closeby.Beaches are very close. Going back in September. Remember you get what you pay for but this place is very good for the price. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have best views but are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived here a couple of days ago late at night and initially not very optimistic but hey they say don't judge a book by it's cover and how right they were. After a very simple check in we were shown to our room by rocky and it was basic but clean and everything we needed. £30 for air con money well spent woke up next morning and a huge puddle on the floor told manager and it was fixed straight away. Breakfast traditional Turkish . Nice enough but not my sort of food but tried it anyway. Very polite staff and well kept building thankyou

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff are really great and will do anything for you. However the room was not big enough to swing a cat in and the bed linen was changed twice in two weeks and had to put towels on floor to get them changed even though you were told not to (it says that towels and bed linen changed every 3 days that's a laugh). The pool was not clean it looked as if it needed a good clean all around the sides. Would not go back to this hotel very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disapointed924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirhowy, gwent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friend and I have just returned home from The Delta Hotel" once again we had a lovely welcome and a fantastic holiday. I MUST SAY the management and staff are so kind and helpful. this is the hotel we will always go back to, in fact we have booked to go back 29th July, just love it. thank you Ali and Olivier, and all of the staff, We will see you soon. best regards xx

Room Tip: They are all fine. clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our second year staying at the Delta, management and staff very friendly and helpful, many thanks to you all. We had a double room at the rear of the hotel this year, not as good an outlook but much cooler than the room we had last year overlooking the pool. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which meant we ate out every evening. Best restaurant/bar by far are the Jaja bistro run by Ulas which is conveniently situated right next door to the Delta, and the Pelican Bar run by Ufuk situated opposite entrance to the Letoon hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

ad great small hotel very friendly atmosphere all staff so helpful and curteous a great budget hotel for people on a tight budget rooms very clean no kettle though but we had our own breakfast the usual choice of cereal , cold meats , cheese eggy bread etc evening meal is a set meal of soup and main meal with the occasional sweet and all is very nice beach is a 2 minute walk as is the local bars and shops great boat trips for £10 each which includes lunch we had a great time there and would re visit only downside was having to pay for a visa at the airport which we never knew about and cost £ 20 each so when travelling get an e visa before you go

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buggs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#21 of 30 in Altinkum
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Property: Delta Hotel
Address: Altin Kum Mah. Yali Cad. 77. Sok. No:3 Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Altinkum
Altinkum Delta Hotel
Delta Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing