We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING”
Review of Delta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Hotel
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed in Altinkum for the last ten years. First and last time at the Delta. The rooms are so unconfortable hot and small, no fridge no hanging space within the room. Wardrobe with 4 hangers if you are lucky.Air condition offered at unreasonable price, which blows up most of the time when activated.. Fixed old shower to the wall, unable to come off so you can imagine how difficult it was to shower properly also shower is a wet room right nexct to the toilet.. Shocked at the good reviews, learnt put on mostly by staffs girlfriends and friends. The only plus side to staying at this hotel was the location and the staff who were really friendly.

HONESTLY THINK TWICE BEFORE BOOKING THIS HOTEL. PLENTLY OF GOOD HOTELS IN ALTINKUM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly and very helpful. While the rooms look basic they do include a hairdryer & are cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels every 3 days. Its turkish breakfast which looked like there was plenty of chioce but im a fussy eater so it didnt suit me. The pool wasnt as cold as some ive used in the area and the bar has a great atmosphere. I would definatly stay again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the worst holiday of my life. I regret that spent my holiday there. The hotel was quaint and the dirty, the pool was small and insufficient for all. Next time when I visit Turkey will go to another hotel for - sure !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hristiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

just returned from another fab stay at the delta for 3 weeks! I have to say the hotel is immaculately clean, the hotel managers halil and olivia are so helpful, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. danny is the best bar man ever, and the rest are brilliant too. I would recommend this hotel and believe me after 21 years in altinkum Ive stayed in most! will always return to the friendly warm welcome of halil and olivia and danny. Cant wait to return.

2  Thank kayabebegim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from two week stay. Superb. Manager and his wife and staff are so helpful to everyone. Again the hotel was very clean rooms are adequate for holiday stay and plenty of hot water. What more do you need from a room. This hotel is ideal for bed and breakfast stay.Bars etc are closeby.Beaches are very close. Going back in September. Remember you get what you pay for but this place is very good for the price. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have best views but are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived here a couple of days ago late at night and initially not very optimistic but hey they say don't judge a book by it's cover and how right they were. After a very simple check in we were shown to our room by rocky and it was basic but clean and everything we needed. £30 for air con money well spent woke up next morning and a huge puddle on the floor told manager and it was fixed straight away. Breakfast traditional Turkish . Nice enough but not my sort of food but tried it anyway. Very polite staff and well kept building thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff are really great and will do anything for you. However the room was not big enough to swing a cat in and the bed linen was changed twice in two weeks and had to put towels on floor to get them changed even though you were told not to (it says that towels and bed linen changed every 3 days that's a laugh). The pool was not clean it looked as if it needed a good clean all around the sides. Would not go back to this hotel very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disapointed924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#8 of 30 in Altinkum
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.0 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunset Village Apartments
Sunset Village Apartments
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel

Address: Altin Kum Mah. Yali Cad. 77. Sok. No:3 Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Didim
Price Range: £10 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Delta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Altinkum
Altinkum Delta Hotel
Delta Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing