We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Esra and Family Suites
Ranked #1 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We cannot fault the hotel it was clean and the food was good, remember you are in Turkey and its the way they eat, there was always plenty and the cakes were yummy. The only fault we had was the noise that some families make ie banging doors,noisy kids(late at night) parents swearing!!!!! I am sorry to say they were English! Why do they always let us down? I am glad to say I am Welsh. Thanks to all the staff they work long hours. I think what the Esra needs is a few night watchmen.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have noise as there are two noisy pubs to the front and music from both pool sides...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    262
    136
    68
    72
See reviews for
585
103
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Absolutely loved the Esra hotel this was our first trip to Turkey two adults & two children, the transfers to & from the hotel went smoothly we arrived around 230 in the morning and went straight to our room, the food was good and the staff work really hard long hours & are always friendly, we met some lovely friends and went on the funniest shopping trip I've ever been in in my life :) I will be back next year xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned back from Esra.., had a great time. Rooms basic but always cleaned. Food was ok but a bit repetitive.....ok if you like chicken, rice and chips lol but the service from waiters was brilliant...thank you Mehmet, Ali and the crew.
Now what to say about animation team.....brilliant through the day needs more at night, kids loved Memo (mad as a hatter) but fantastic with kids and adults and Luigi, TJ and Eva were brill too....they made the holiday really enjoyable, my kids will really miss them.
Get up early for a sunbed its a nightmare around the pools. All in all good holiday for a reasonable price, staff really friendly will do everything to help just food menu could do with a bit more variety over the 2 weeks...i wont eat chicken for a few months now lol.

Thanks to all the Esra staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking main pool its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milners06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Travelled as a party of four and was given a room facing the pool with a balcony the size of a cloakroom, the rooms weren't the best as they were very tired and dated and not cleaned to the best standard, the sheets however were crisp white as were the towels. The rooms weren't cleaned daily and I'm not so sure the bathroom was ever touched in our 14 night stay. Broken glass and dirty pots were left in the corridors for over a week. The restaurant staff were very friendly a little hasty in clearing the plates you hardly had chance to swallow your last mouthful and the plate was gone. The food was boring , tasteless and very repetitive however it was always spotlessly clean and the staff were dressed smartly. The drink was like cats pee and the bar staff were amused at how depressed the guests looked. There is definitely NO schedule for activities its a case of see what happens on the day, although MEMO tried his very best and is a credit to the hotel. Our transfer home was the biggest joke sending a little mini bus to collect 4 of us and only having 3 seats the driver expected one of us to stand for the 2.30hrs journey so when my husband refused to stand he made him and my son get off and wait for another bus and just took me and my daughter without even explaining to us . I shall be complaining to Thomos Cook about that and also the standard of this hotel as it feel it needs to be reviewed.

Room Tip: Facing the pool as the road facing ones look out to the two bars which are extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here as a family of 10 4 adults and 6 children. This hotel/holiday has put me off turkey completely. Thomas cook partially to blame they to are getting a written complaint. Arrived early hours about 3:30am to be standing round for nearly an hour to be checked in. With not even a drink to be served. The rooms are awful very basic an dirty. The key card was hanging off the wall dangerous for little ones. You can't get a sun longer unless your up at 6am, you have to be in the restaurants ASAP to eat any disgusting food!! As they don't cater enough food too many people are put inside this tiny cave.. Reception are rude and don't like to help the entertainment well my 5 year old and 9 year old were more entertain to watch.. We went with Thomas cook and seen our rep once to be given a questionnaire at the end of our stay. Even if I paid half the amount we paid I would have stay at home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Transfer was ok, but the hotel rep was no where to where too to be seen!! Reception was rude Turkish lady... Information about trips, markets and loacl no how's!! The only contact with the rep was a notice board.angry about that I must say she let the hotel down badly.
Ok at the hotel?ersa family suite hotel got the impression it was called this beacuse the owner had has his family was helping out!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Could not fault the reception,restaraunt waiters a bit too eager taking plates,glasses or other utensils away before you have finished meals don't turn around or they will have gone with your food on.Plenty of fresh food,no English breakfast.We only had the room cleaned or so called cleaned 3 times in 12 days infact I don't think the bathroom was ever cleaned.We only had the towels and bedding changed 3 times in the 12 days.Our room was facing the road outside the hotel the noise from the 2 bars across the road didn't bother us it was later on in the early hours of the morning when the dogs started to bark constant barking till day break.Then there was the preacher at the Mosque who was calling is flock in the early hours of the morning eg 4am.We had a look around Altinkum and found some better hotels in quiter areas no dogs barking all night

Room Tip: Don't have a room overlooking the road outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.3 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
1.4 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esra and Family Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esra and Family Suites

Property: Hotel Esra and Family Suites
Address: Barbaros Street. Camlik Mah. | Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esra and Family Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Esra and Family Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esra Apartments Hotel Didim
Esra Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing