We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would have stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Temple Miletos Hotel
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Didim
heathrow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We would have stayed”
Reviewed 9 October 2007

I booked on the internet 2 rooms at the Hotel Miletos. This was confirmed. I then telephoned a few days later, my partner, who is Turkish, spoke to the son of the owner, Hasan. This booking was again confirmed. We arrived at the Hotel and were told that there were no rooms available. Had my partner not been Turkish this could have landed us in difficulty. As luck would have it the Hotel next door (Kingscourt) had rooms available, so we stayed there.
We have stayed at the Miletos before and enjoyed it, However, loyalty counts for nothing. We will not be staying at the Miletos again and would not recommend it to friends. Rather stay at the Kingscourt in future. I just cant imagine what would have happened if this visit to Turkey had been our first, no Turkish speaker and it had been late at night.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — lack of care that rooms were booked and confirmed then available on arrival
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Isparta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    23
    28
    7
    39
See reviews for
37
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2007

Miletos isn't as bad as some of the reviews make out. Yes, it's basic. Yes, the breakfast is traditionally turkish and not to everyones taste. But other than that, the hotel is really good. If all you want is a place to wash and rest your head then this hotel is a bargain.
It is really close to the main beach and Dolphin Square (where all the bars and restaurants are)- it only takes a couple of minutes to walk there.
The people in the hotel are really friendly and help you as much as they can, so if you have any problems don't hesitate to ask them.
The drinks at the hotal bar are cheap too- about £1 for a large bottle of Effes (a really nice turkish beer).
The only thing you need to remember is that the hotel doesn't automatically clean your room everyday. If you want your room cleaned you need to leave your key at the front desk. This is pretty good though, as it means you get to lie in as long as you like without being woken by the cleaners.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank neewbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liman antalya turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Years out of date needs a complete revamp ,the hotel is dated and lacks energy.The food .Basic to say the least,One cooked item at each evening dinner the rest cold and pre prepared.and you pay extra for pool table aircondition, English breakfast,ect.Television in each room, well sounds good but you only get Turkish programs.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the whole expearience
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank john088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Didim hotels

devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

hi stayed at the miletos 29th aug great location rooms lovely & clean didn,t have much of a view staff ok more for thier own but didn,t let that bother us met some lovely familys here fab beach had great fun lovely pool.

  • Liked — spotlessly clean
  • Disliked — the veiw from room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank miapia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

Do NOT listen to ppl who complain about this hotel. The hotel is fab! We stayed at this hotel for 2weeks and have not got one complaint! The rooms were cleaned EVERY day, with clean towels and sheets! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was the BEST around! You do have to pay seperate for the air con (which was a must for us) as we were there in a heatwave, but 20pound for 2weeks is nothing, and if you read up about the hotel before hand you will see that it needs to be paid for seperate! I would definatly advise this hotel to anyone who is wanting a good base for a fab hol, i wud DEFINALTY return to this hotel.

  • Liked — Very Clean
  • Disliked — The lift!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank danniDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

My family and I have just returned from the Miletos Hotel which is owned and run by the Tuntas family, Remzi the owner is one of the best hoteliers that I have ever stayed with, mainly due to the fact that he and his staff make everyone who is staying there feel very welcome. Considering the Hotel is only 2 star rated and it is basic, the overall package was a truly wonderful. My family have been to far better hotels over the years but none of them touch this one for the personal touch that the owner and his staff offer. It just goes to show that you dont have to have 4 or 5 star luxury to have a great time. The location to the beach and various amenieties is good approx 300Mts from beach. The reception at the hotel was only too willing to arrange any transport to beaches or resturants via locals to avoid any hassle which is fairly minimal anyway. All in all I would reccomend this hotel for anyone that wants a no frills holiday but does want a friendly atmosphere throughout their stay, it doesn`t get much better than this. I am sure we will return as many others have over the years, Remzi has found the winning formula.

Many thanks the Browne family.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere created by all the staff
  • Disliked — Nothing in general
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Brownie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2007

My fiance and I needed a cheap break away and decided upon Turkey under recommendations from family. The Miletos Hotel has a good location, only a 3 minute walk to the main beach, but is a little too basic for us to be returning.

The pool was lovely and cool, but not good for families, as it was too deep to stand up in, for adults, let alone children!

We had to pay an extra £10 each for air conditioning for one week, which I thought was a bit cheeky. But, it was by far the best tenner we spent all holiday...we visited in a heatwave! We had also paid extra for a room with balcony, but was told on arrival that if we wanted a balcony, then we would have to have single beds. We agreed and just pushed the beds together! The beds were sooooooo uncomfortable.

We arrived quite late in the evening but wasn't told that if you wanted your room cleaned, you had to hand your key into reception in the morning...so we went 3 days with a dirty room, til I decided to complain! They then told us the protocol..we weren't best pleased. :( We aren't the most travelled of people and I think the hotel should have made sure we knew the cleaning rule before they gave us our key.

Breakfast was eggs, cucumber, bread, tomatoes and jam. There wasn't enough to go round and there wasn't enough choice. The hotel food altogether was not worth even considering.

The room was very small and not particularly attractive, but when it was cleaned, it was thorough. The lifts weren't working which was a problem for families with pushchairs.

If you venture out in the evening in Altinkum, be sure to wear bug repellent. I was eaten alive on our first night out.

Our best day out was by far the boat trip we booked. My fiance really doesn't like boats but I convinced him it would be fine and was so pleased I did! It cost £12 each but lasted all day, 10am-5.30pm and included dinner of your choice, eg, salad, spaghetti bolgnese etc. The staff aboard were delightful and really made the trip special. The boat departs from Altinkum harbour and drops anchor at beautiful locations around the coast. I would definitely recommend a boat trip to anyone visiting the area. The turkish people were so friendly, they couldn't do enough to make everybody comfortable.

The Seal Bar looked like the place to be if you're into night life. We didn't quite make it out that late though, we just chilled out really. Avoid the chinese restaurant, its nowhere near the calibre we're used to of asian food in this country.

The hotel staff couldn't help enough with any queries or an extra pair of hands.

So, in all, we enjoyed our holiday but wouldn't go back to this part of Turkey or this hotel. The drive back to the airport in day light revealed a beautiful country and landscape that seemed much more appealing than the built up area of Altinkum. I've heard good stuff about Marmaris, so perhaps we'll try there next time we need to get away from old blighty!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixypixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#16 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Didyma Hotel
Grand Didyma Hotel
#39 of 77 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#49 of 77 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Aristo Hotel
#38 of 77 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Miletos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Miletos Hotel

Property: Temple Miletos Hotel
Address: Altinkum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:13, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Temple Miletos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Temple Miletos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miletos Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing