We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Temple Miletos”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Miletos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miletos Hotel
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Temple Miletos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived @ the Miletos 0130 in the moring after travelling for 8 hours , the porter was alovelly man took our cases in and then ..... the guy behind the desk found our booink and said we are moving you next door , then the phone rang it was the boss Atila he told my wife he his moving us next door to his over hotel..!! the Temple ,after a 10 minute argument over the phone I told Atila we are not moving our booking was @ the Miletos and put the phone down on him ,we booked b+b for 14 days ,then a nother couple checked in fully inclusive ..... only to be told the next day there was no food and no drink for them,,,,lovelly they payed £450 .each for a week ..... I would not stay in this hotel againe ...they just rip off the English ..two girl waiters play on there phones all day long .one of them got a kob on when I asked her to get some milk ,they had to go th e shop to get some .......no stock wat so ever ,and they are still tacking bookins now fully inclusive Atila you are a robber taking the English for a ride ......please don't book this hotel you will be sorry ..........

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Miletos Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
This guest confused about everythings. They have been offered to stay our all year around open Temple hotel but they had prefered to stay closing down one for winter. As a company we like everyone stay happy during their holiday so we advice the place where we can give better service on the demanded dates. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    21
    27
    7
    40
See reviews for
37
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Room we finally got after 2 moves okay.All inclusive very poor as no staff manning bar,food selection poor,in fact the second week for lunch we were given food by waiter,not given any choice.It rained very heavy for two nights but had to go elsewhere to have a drink and some entertainment as ther was no facilities in hotel.Hotel not geared up for British tourists seems more intent in catering for turkish people.One member of staff seemed to be doing every thing so service overall poor.Hotel clean,towels and bedding changed regulary but we would only use hotel again on a bed and breakfast basis,all inclusive poor value.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Miletos Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for advices
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 12 nights, and upon arrival I was greeted by a gorgeous newly renovated Hotel, checking in wasn’t too painful (although the Receptionist didn’t speak any English) and the rooms we were allocated were cleanly decorated, and overall happy with my first impressions.

My first impressions didn’t last as long as they should have. The first day (and remaining days) consisted of cold Breakfast, Dinner and lunch. We would eat as soon as the food was put out on the Hot plates (or shall I say Cold plates) There was no variety in the dishes, and if you enjoyed Soup, Bread and Salad you would have loved the catering. We even asked Turkish friends to speak to the staff of our disappointment, and still nothing was done to rectify this issue.
All the staff were rude, didn’t speak any English, apart from one worker who looked like he was multi skilled as he was always running around, and being shouted at by the other members of staff. Plus side was he spoke English, and very little of it.
After a week in the Hotel a worker added Washing Detergent instead of Chemicals to the Pool, and therefore we were unable to use the Pool for 2 days, as they had to empty the Pool, Clean it, and then refill it- This ment we had to find a alternative pool, as no others were given to us, and therefore we had to eat and drink at a cost elsewhere.
All inclusive bar was like asking for their car, we would ask for a drink, and the glass would be half filled, and the staff would be rude and also offer drinks which had been used by previous customer (Disgusting!)
Shower in the room was freezing cold, I asked on more than one occasion for this to be sorted, but no one seemed bothered. It was only my last 2-3 days the shower was to a satisfactory temperature.

I paid for a All inclusive Hotel, which I 100% regret doing, as this was suppose to save me money, instead I had to pay for food, and drink elsewhere due to Food, Drink, Pool etc not being up to any standards at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank corsags123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Didim hotels

Crowborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

just checked out of this hotel 3 days earlier than should of as it was such a terrible experience. the staff are so disrespectful, you feel as if you are being stared at all the time and laughed at when being served food and drinks. only 1 staff member spoke English and he would get shouted at by other staff for speaking to us. the food is always freezing cold even 10 minutes after dinner/lunch has started. the pool only has the sun on it for about 1 hour through the day. overall I would advise people to stay away from this hotel, me and my friend have come away feeling very unwelcome.

Room Tip: no room is a good room as this hotel is an absolute disgrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Miletos Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
This review is nothing to do with our hotel. We do not have such a client stayed at our hotel or used our services. The review was placed by another company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The staff are not as nice as they should be and yes the owner is too laid back. however, the cleaners clean the room everyday, clean towels everyday, beds where changed everyday and the girls even taught me how to do the swans with the towels on the bed. The area is great shopping, food and beach just a 5 minute walk away. Pool is great not very safe for kids due to the sharp edges. I made many friends in the area even though I only stayed for 11 days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Miletos Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank for your review. We will take your advices and try to be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

as title ! stayed here last june and was a delight as before when remzi owned the hotel. we stayed again in the miletos last september and what a diference a couple of months make. now the new owners cant be bothered with anything as stated in previous review . not nice people no longer a nice hotel! its gone from a five star experience to a 1 star

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atila D, Public Relations Manager at Miletos Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We had openned the hotel 15 July 2013 so this review is nothing to do with our hotel. We do not have such a client stayed at our hotel or used our services. The review was placed by another company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times with friends and family. Although it has always been cheep and cheerful, it was always welcoming and a little gem of a hotel. It has now got another owner who does not seem to care about either the guests or the staff. He has put the prices up considerably at the bar and the ice creams are 3 times the price they were just a few months before.
We did not have clean towels for the first 5 days despite repeatedly asking, in the end we had to 'steel' clean ones and toilet rolls from the cleaners cupboard! Our room was only cleaned once during our stay and the bedding changed once - we were there for 15 nights and it was in the 30's during the evening . The new owner didn't want to know and would talk (and swear) about guests in Turkish until he realised some of our group speak Turkish when Turkish family joined us at the hotel! We heard the owner say things like 'just smile, but give them F*** all' to a waiter in Turkish when people asked for things.
Breakfast was a disaster, no eggs, cups,bread,milk, plates etc at 8:30am and if you asked for anything you wouldn't get it. Before the hotel was sold the breakfast was prepared in the hotel, now it is shipped in from a sister hotel and when it's gone, tough!
We loved this hotel, it's staff and would never have thought about staying anywhere else. The former owner Remzi is a true gentleman and proud man, He would be ashamed if he could see how the hotel is now ran.
We will never stay here again, We are all sad because it was a lovely hotel, always clean and very friendly so so different now.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunshineNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.0 mi away
Temple Hotel
Temple Hotel
#21 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Didyma Hotel
Grand Didyma Hotel
#35 of 76 in Didim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#48 of 76 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Aristo Hotel
#39 of 76 in Didim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miletos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miletos Hotel

Property: Miletos Hotel
Address: Altinkum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. No:13, Didim 09270, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miletos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temple Miletos Otel Altınkum Atatürk Bulvarı üzerinde denize yaklaşık 100 metre mesafe de olup , Temple Group otellerine 2013 yılında yapılan iç ve dış mimari değişikliklerden sonra katılmıştır. Dört yıldız otel standartlarında tüm odaları yenilenerek ilave ek bina ile 105 oda kapasitesine ulaşmış ve Osmanlı sarayından motiflerle süslenmiş modern tüm hamamı ve sauna mevcuttur.Altınkum merkezinde helenistik dönem mimari tarzı dış görünüm ve büyük yüzme havuzlu ve bahçesi ile göze çarpmaktadır.Zengin kahvaltı ve yemek servisleri dört yüz kişilik yeni salonunda verilmektedir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Miletos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miletos Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing